• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Schlumberger deniess all ties with PRC Scholar Sun Xu

• <!-- see bottom of postbit.css for .userinfo .popupmenu styles -->Yesterday 10:11 PM #1
    ForeignTalent
    • profile.png
      View Profile
    • forum.png
      View Forum Posts
    • message.png
      Private Message
    user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Apr 2010 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>175 </DD></DL>

[h=2]Breaking News: Schlumberger denys all-ties-with PRC Scholar Sun Xu[/h]
    Breaking News: Schlumberger has severed all ties with NUS PRC scholar Sun Xu! « THE TEMASEK TIMES

The Temasek Times has received an email from the External Relations Office of the Faculty of Engineering, National University of Singapore clarifying that Schlumberger has terminated all connections with NUS PRC scholar Sun Xu:

“The Faculty of Engineering wishes to clarify that Mr Sun Xu is not an intern with Schlumberger. Mr Sun’s final-year project involved a few visits to the company for discussions with engineers there. Schlumberger has since advised Mr Sun and the Faculty of Engineering at the National University of Singapore that these interactions be discontinued.”

NUS has also clarified that Sun Xu is not on any internship at the moment. It is not known if Schlumberger terminated Sun’s visits after receiving numerous complaints from netizens about him.

According to Sun Xu’s linkedin account before it was taken down, he is currently on ‘attachment’ at Schlumberger as a ‘project supervisee.’ It also documented clearly Sun Xu’s ‘involvement’ in several projects of Schlumberger thereby giving an erroneous impression that he was its intern.

A final year student in Mechanical Engineering at the National University of Singapore, Sun sparked a near nationwide outcry among Singaporeans with his offensive remarks on there “being more dogs than humans in Singapore.” on his microblog ‘Weibo’ last Saturday.

In the same thread, Sun used the term “瘪三” to describe Singapore uncles, which is a derogatory word typically used in Shanghai to describe the underclass bums in the society. It means a person who is a tramp, bum, good-for-nothing fella, beggar, drifter, loafer, outcast, vagrant, destitute and worthless person.​

Yesterday 11:47 PM #27
Silveryear
user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Oct 2006 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>13 </DD></DL>

Why do NUS need till middle of March to take action? Why not like this company whose action is swift. Wanna delay action till he graduate? NUS is thought to be one of the best brain Uni n yet they need such a long time to think n take action? Uncle can do better than that! We want this PRC pig out of Spore! And this Baey, our own MP n elite who is no better than him! Imagine the China embassy official acted 100 times better than this self claimed elite n PAP top brain?! Pui! Pui!! Other sarcasm we can tolerate but our own Sporean MP join in n insult our own Sporean? Karma you! Karma!​

• In the same thread, Sun used the term “瘪三” to describe Singapore uncles, which is a derogatory word typically used in Shanghai to describe the underclass bums in the society. It means a person who is a tramp, bum, good-for-nothing fella, beggar, drifter, loafer, outcast, vagrant, destitute and worthless person.

I still can't understand why he's being taken to task for simply telling it like it is.

The majority of Chinese Singaporeans are descendents of Southern Chinese peasant stock. It goes without saying that the current lot of "uncles" will behave like their ancestors did. After all, they're from the same gene pool.

Sinkies should learn to accept the fact that they are inferior to the Shangainese and move on with life.

I still can't understand why he's being taken to task for simply telling it like it is.

If he was paying his own way I doubt anyone would care what this country bumpkin thinks.
However I think what angers people is that he's being sponsored by Spore tax dollars. As such it is not polite to bad mouth the country & it's people.

looneytan

Yeah, man
like I put it in the other thread, New Zealanders won't give a fux if I were to stand at town square and shout "this cuntry got more sheep than humans"

@rmadill0

If he was paying his own way I doubt anyone would care what this country bumpkin thinks.
However I think what angers people is that he's being sponsored by Spore tax dollars. As such it is not polite to bad mouth the country & it's people.

Agree. This is what many are really unhappy about.

It's like going to your house as a guest, complain about the free food and wine you provide and then messing up your house.
u shud + sumting b4 comprain about ... laidis ...

"It's like going to your house as a guest, makan until full-full, then complain about the free food and wine you provide and then messing up your house ..."

geylangchickenloyangduck

nah beh....this fucker Sun is disgracing his fellow PRCs. Here in Geylang, the birds give good service and remembered to thank their customers for giving them $$ and proteins for facial / diet. Some even upgrade to KC with their "hosts". Without the gracious hosts who gave them business, there will be no birds in Geyalng !

CB Sun, you don't even qualify to come Loyang and breath...let alone stand...fuck off !

Fook Seng

looneytan said:
Yeah, man
like I put it in the other thread, New Zealanders won't give a fux if I were to stand at town square and shout "this cuntry got more sheep than humans"

Of course NZ has 60 million sheep. You are perfectly right to say that.

http://www.sheepworld.co.nz

A brief outline of sheep farming in New Zealand

sheep1.jpg

The first Sheep were landed in New Zealand by Captain Cook in 1773. The Sheep population grew to 70.3 million in 1982 but has now declined to 43.1 million due to declining profits compared to other types of farming.

That represents 12 sheep for every person in New Zealand

There are 36,000 flocks of Sheep with an average flock size of 1400.

The main breed farmed in New Zealand are Romney, an English breed. They are largely dual purpose wool/meat animals and their wool is predominantly strong. New Zealand is the world's largest producer of crossbred (stong wool) contributing 25% of the world's total. This is two and a half times as much as contributed by China, the next most significant producer of strong wool. This type of wool is used mainly in interior textiles such as carpets, upholstery, furnishings, bedding, and rugs. It is also used for handknitting yarn and blankets.

It's like going to your house as a guest, complain about the free food and wine you provide and then messing up your house.

Worst, telling you, that your mother is a.......................!!:p that is what this ah tiong is directly saying, never mind, that our forefathers, squat on the roadside, spit every where, dig their noses & ears in public, talk at the top of their voices... that is not the point!

:mad:

S

Summer

u shud + sumting b4 comprain about ... laidis ...

"It's like going to your house as a guest, makan until full-full, then complain about the free food and wine you provide and then messing up your house ..."

/

TRE just posted that fellow PRC student

planning mass protest at NuS admin block !!!

" Ang Chia " on standby with water canon !!!

soIsee

He's not a guest of those loser uncles. He's a guest of the ruling elite.

The fact the many Sinkie and those in this forum are under the disllusion that they have apiece of the share in the coffers of the Elite.

Of course, the Elite being as sly, cunning as they are, gives the fuck up disllusioned Sinkie that FTs who 'insulted' them are not weclome.

The Elite can throw a couple of FT just like Sun to the peasant dogs to tear at while they are admitting more FTs thtu the other door and have their thumb pressing all the time on the balls of every non-Elite Sinkie.

Wake up lah, fucked-up Sinkies!:biggrin:

We should take revenge but fucking all the PRC FL in Geylang!

nah beh....this fucker Sun is disgracing his fellow PRCs. Here in Geylang, the birds give good service and remembered to thank their customers for giving them $$ and proteins for facial / diet. Some even upgrade to KC with their "hosts". Without the gracious hosts who gave them business, there will be no birds in Geyalng !

CB Sun, you don't even qualify to come Loyang and breath...let alone stand...fuck off !