• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man kenna slash by 2 attackers at Pasir Ris!

Debonerman

Last time at this Tampines St 32 Kopitiam got few Omega old birds sitting there... You should have seen how this useless buggers walk around the kopitiam when they high on Subutex or other drugs.. They very brazen and will still sit at the kopitiam drinking Kopi O even though they just took the drugs at a toilet behind the kopitiam.. But they will not disturb other people at the kopitiam.. Just a bunch of useless old junkies who will be busy in their own world when high.. I think CNB came a few times to arrest this clowns.. Now the kopitiam quite peaceful without these junkies except for a few nights when some Kelings will drink beer there.. You know lah when Kelings drink, all hell will break loose.. They even fought among themselves there until the Kopitiam auntie got to call the Police a few times..

Most important point here. They don't cause annoyance or worse perpetrate violence on others. Gangs are here to stay. You don't see them around because they had been herded out to another GRC. They will be back after a cycle of migration. When they come back to Tampines, they will be at Block 201E in front of the 7-11 facing Tampines Ave 2? Tampines St 31 junction.

Police are proficient at this:

chee-siok-chin-vs-police.jpg

...and yet can't keep teen gangs in check.

Fantastic priorities.

Debonerman

Police are proficient at this:

chee-siok-chin-vs-police.jpg

...and yet can't keep teen gangs in check.

Fantastic priorities.

Lee Kuan Yew should had gotten her hanged! The indelible stain from the exposure of his falling apart in court due to her headlong attack on his integritya and omnipotence.

dietcoke

yes, i agree, gangs are here to stay. but the main point is, what is their aim. u see, for gangs to operate, they must have an aim. it can't be their aim is just to declare how many coffeeshop they sit, how many headcount they have.

talking about earn money, most of the 'pian' business is already legalise. take a look at the china pros. last time, used to be gangs control them. now, all become legal houses, although there are still some at lor 8. but given a choice, u rather go legal or illegal. look at the loan sharks. now, gov also legalise LS aka financial company. gambling dens? we have rws and mbs. the building of casinos causes the death of 'kee pang' or illegal jackpot room. now where got what 'lai fa cai' etc. even drugs they also want to legalise in the form of subutex, although this had sprung a new problem in itself.

and in order for a gang to survive, there must be big money involve. i'm talking about real gangs and not those eat-full-no-sai-come-out pranksters. those that really kee sua and cha lor gangster, not those type of 'hey jio u join my gang' type. so, if almost all of the road is cut of by gov, what's there left to earn??

dredd

yes, i agree, gangs are here to stay. but the main point is, what is their aim. u see, for gangs to operate, they must have an aim. it can't be their aim is just to declare how many coffeeshop they sit, how many headcount they have.

talking about earn money, most of the 'pian' business is already legalise. take a look at the china pros. last time, used to be gangs control them. now, all become legal houses, although there are still some at lor 8. but given a choice, u rather go legal or illegal. look at the loan sharks. now, gov also legalise LS aka financial company. gambling dens? we have rws and mbs. the building of casinos causes the death of 'kee pang' or illegal jackpot room. now where got what 'lai fa cai' etc. even drugs they also want to legalise in the form of subutex, although this had sprung a new problem in itself.

and in order for a gang to survive, there must be big money involve. i'm talking about real gangs and not those eat-full-no-sai-come-out pranksters. those that really kee sua and cha lor gangster, not those type of 'hey jio u join my gang' type. so, if almost all of the road is cut of by gov, what's there left to earn??

Yes. Agreed. But bro dietcoke, the big money all sup by the MIW. Never steal and cheat in Sinkeepoo, the gahment hates competition.

dietcoke

but how come there are still so many gangsters around???

last time we join gang and be lookout for selling vcd still got 80-150 per day take home. now, can sell what?

dredd

but how come there are still so many gangsters around???

last time we join gang and be lookout for selling vcd still got 80-150 per day take home. now, can sell what?

Why so many gangsters around? Well, as the gap between the poor and rich widens, so will the social ills that come with it. This is inevitable. The wannabe gangsters or small time crooks that we see today are a direct by product of dysfunctional families that has been created by a society obsessed with $$$. During the 90s we had families with both parents working, so their kids turned out rotten with little or no supervision. They turned to friends and joined gangs. Those smart enough, walked the right path. Those not so bright, ended at Changi bungalow.