• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ex-S-pass PRC covered by Xin Hua - SGP is Ruthless - booted by us!

flkyflky

http://news.xinhuanet.com/overseas/2012-01/12/c_122575848.htm

S准证意外被拒 中国女子难以割舍“无情”新加坡
2012年01月12日 10:16:30
来源: 中国新闻网

新华微博

分享到腾讯微博 分享到QQ空间
【字号:大 中 小】【打印】
【纠错】

122575848_11n.jpg

晓煜在圣诞节前夕回国,送行的都是她的新加坡好友。晓煜说,好朋友们的送行,让她感受到了温暖,临别时的伤感主要是因为“舍不得”。

据新加坡《联合早报》报道,毕业于英语专科的晓煜(化名),三年前从安徽来新加坡,持S准证受聘于本地一家大医院,担任医生助理。两年合约到期后,她与同批来新的另外三名中国同事,一起得到医院续约,也顺利更新了一年的S准证。去年10月,就在她们的工作和生活已上轨道的时候,四人的S准证却遭人力部拒签,医院人事部上诉也无效。上个月圣诞节前夕,晓煜不得不离开她熟悉的城市、热爱的工作和最要好的本地朋友,含泪告别……

圣诞节前夕,来新加坡已三年的晓煜(化名)不得不离开她熟悉的城市、热爱的工作,和最要好的朋友……樟宜机场离境大厅的圣诞装饰,没有为她带来任何欢愉;皑皑白雪的布景对她来说,却仿佛透着真实的寒意。朋友们的送行让她感到温暖,话别时她红着眼眶,含泪说:真的有点舍不得……

晓煜来自中国安徽,曾就读于合肥师范、安徽大学,英语专业本科毕业。三年前,她受聘于新加坡本地一家大医院,担任医生助理,日常工作包括:协助医生处理或整理文件、表格、病人报告等,协助医生与病患及家属交流,比如提供中英文翻译,以及接听热线,安排就诊时间,解释相关流程等。

刚来时,这份工作对她来说颇有压力。一是她没有医院工作的经验,很多医药方面的专用名词,她必须在最短的时间内尽快记熟;二是工作中要使用电脑系统,所有步骤和程序都必须掌握自如,才能正式上岗。为此,她在培训和见习期间,密密麻麻记了三大本笔记,无论上班下班都时常拿出来翻看。

除此之外,她还面对语言障碍。尽管晓煜是英语专业的毕业生,但到新加坡之后,她感觉“自己的英语几乎是白学了”——她说的别人听不懂,别人说的她也不明白。后来才知道这是所谓的“新加坡式英语”,无论从发音、语法还是习惯用语,都跟她在大学里学的美式英语有所不同,尤其是中间还会搀杂马来语和福建话,更是让她这个北方人摸不着头脑。

S准证意外被拒

经过一番努力,她终于克服所有困难,开始得心应手起来。一年后,她不仅能够独当一面,甚至负起带新人见习的责任,还为她们写评估报告。工作中,她与同事关系融洽;工作之外,她也交了不少本地朋友。两年合约到期后,她与同批来新的另外三名中国同事,一起得到医院续约。

她们四人拿的S准证,起初是为期两年,续约后按规定须每年更新。去年10月,又到了更新S准证的时候,结果申请提交到人力部后很快遭拒签。这不仅令她感到意外,连医院人事部也没有想到。

当时,医院的人事经理还以为是哪里搞错了。他们极少碰到整批申请都被拒的情况,何况她们四人,无论从学历、薪金和资历来看,都完全符合S准证的申请条件。她们第一次申请得到批准,上一次更新也没有问题,她们对工作已经非常熟悉,对本地也慢慢有了感情,在这种情况下,这次更新有什么理由不批准呢?

在疑惑中,医院人事部门一边安抚她们的情绪,让她们安心工作,一边向人力部提出上诉。可上诉很快被驳回。这时,所有人才开始紧张起来。大家纷纷猜测,这或许是大选后政府有意收紧移民和外劳政策所致。如果是这样,那医院也是无能为力了。

虽然医院人事部还是决定再次提出上诉,但似乎已经没有多少信心,他们开始向受影响的员工和她们所在的部门交底:如果这次上诉不成功,她们四人就只能回国了。而上诉结果很快揭晓,果然,四个人再次全部被拒。

1 2 3 下一页

另三同事对被拒释然

四个人当中,最难过、最受伤的,恰恰是晓煜。其他三名同事在得知结果后,都表露出一丝释然,因为她们有的是小孩在国内需要照顾,有的是父母催促其回家,所以在去留之间,原本就处于“纠结”状态。准证被拒,显然帮她们做了一个决定。在她们而言,并不见得是坏事。

但晓煜就完全不同。一来,她非常喜欢新加坡。记得刚来时,古文根底不错的她曾模仿《陋室铭》“山不在高,有仙则名,水不在深,有龙则灵”,写下一篇《狮城铭》,文章写道:“国不在大,有能则名。人不在多,有才则灵。斯是岛国,唯我独钟……南洋独秀,鱼尾狮跃,曰:何小之有?”

这篇仿作的古文琅琅上口,从自然风光、多元文化、招纳贤士、政府清廉等多个方面,阐述了作者眼中狮城的可爱之处。可惜这篇文章从来没有发表过。晓煜说,她从来没想过要发表,包括上传到互联网,“这篇文章不是写给别人看的,纯粹是想自我表达,说一说自己对新加坡的看法与好感”。

在再三请求下,晓煜找出《狮城铭》的原稿。而现在读来,一些字句却似乎充满讽刺——比如她对岛国欢迎外来人才的赞美,让即将被“赶出”新加坡的晓煜,情何以堪?

难怪,她如此不情愿再提起这篇文章。

业余进修计划也泡汤

除此之外,晓煜还在新跃大学报读了一个三年的学位课程,希望利用业余时间提升自己。这个课程刚刚学了一年,如果准证无法获得更新,那就得半途而废了。因为新跃大学的这类学位课程,是提供给在职者就读的,学校不会为外国学生申请学生准证。

在医院人事部提出第二次上诉时,晓煜曾把目前业余就读新跃大学作为一个陈情的理由,但最终并没有改变被拒的命运。晓煜的同学对此表示非常可惜,她认为,晓煜是一个读书、做事都很认真,既有天分又有热忱,也非常重感情的人。

新加坡好友前往送行

在晓煜离开新加坡的那天晚上,她的这位同学兼好友也专程赶到机场送行。有意思的是,当晚去机场为晓煜送行的全是新加坡人。她们了解准证被拒对晓煜的影响,和满怀期待却不得不离开时的心情。作为新加坡人,她们明白甚至赞同新加坡人反对放任外来人口大量涌入的态度,但为什么是晓煜这样的成了“牺牲品”?这一点让她们觉得很困惑。

晓煜最后一次去医院人事部听结果,被告知上诉再次被驳回,自己不得不在限定时间内离开新加坡时,心情非常糟糕。满腹的委屈与伤感,让她不禁感慨道:新加坡为什么这么“无情”?!

当时,她的这位同学兼好友就陪在她身边。看到晓煜失魂落魄的样子,她觉得很难过,但除了言语上的安慰,也实在不知能做什么。那晚专程去送机,也是希望晓煜在离开时,不至于太伤感、太冷清、太孤独。

晓煜很感激这几位新加坡朋友的送行。她说,自己已经好很多了,已不像当初那么受伤,也没有太多委屈与怨恨。当初之所以抱怨新加坡“无情”,是因为自己动了真感情。好朋友们的送行,确实让她感受到了温暖,而临别时的伤感,主要是因为“舍不得”。

但不管有多少“舍不得”,晓煜也只能不得已地离开。

无缘出席征文比赛颁奖典礼

晓煜对新加坡的感情,其实也体现在她对本地社会问题的关注,以及对本地文化活动的参与。在工作稳定之后,她曾拿起自己喜爱的文学之笔——她的散文曾在早报副刊《现在》发表;也写过关注华文教育和有关流浪猫的文章,刊于早报言论版。

去年中,她开始积极参与一些文化活动,包括和网友参加“国庆周末系列游”等,与大家一起通过走访与听讲,来增加对本地历史的了解。去年,她还参加了由南洋孔教会举办的“孝道征文”。而就在她离开新加坡的当儿,她被告知在这一征文比赛中得奖,可惜她已无缘出席颁奖典礼了。

对晓煜所在的医院来说,同时失去四个有经验的员工,也是一种不大不小的损失。根据四人的意愿和情况,医院提出要为晓煜再次申请S准证。这次人事部决定提升晓煜的工资和职务,以便让有关当局重新考虑她的申请,成全他们留住这位优秀员工。

而晓煜是不是还能回到新加坡?这至少要等两个月之后才能见分晓。(李叶明)

flkyflky

S Pass accident denied Chinese women difficult to give "relentless" in Singapore
January 12, 2012 10:16:30
Source: China News

Xinhua microblogging

Share to share the Tencent QQ space microblogging
Text Size: Big Middle Small】 【Print】
[Correction]

Xiao Yu home on Christmas Eve, off Singapore are her friends. Xiao Yu said, friends farewell, let her feel the warmth, the sad parting was mainly due to "bear."

According to Singapore's "Lianhe Zaobao" reported, graduated from the English specialist Xiao Yu (a pseudonym), three years ago from Anhui to Singapore S Pass holders employed by a large local hospital, as a physician's assistant. Two-year contract after the expiration of her with the same batch to a new three other Chinese colleagues, along with the hospital to get renewed for a year also successfully updated the S Pass. Last October, in their work and life on track, when four of the S Pass is refused by the Ministry of Manpower, Ministry of Personnel Appeals hospital also invalid. Last month, Christmas Eve, Xiao Yu had to leave her familiar city, love the work and the local's best friend, tearful farewell ... ...

Christmas Eve, Singapore has three years to Xiao Yu (a pseudonym) had to leave her familiar city, love the work, and best friend ... ... Changi Airport departure hall of the Christmas decorations, not to bring any of her joy; snow of scenery for her, but if a trace of a real chill. Friends off to make her feel warm, red-eyes, she bid farewell, tears, said: really a bit reluctant ... ...

Xiao Yu from China Anhui, Hefei Teachers have been studied at Anhui University, English graduate. Three years ago, she was employed at a large hospital in Singapore, as a physician assistant, daily work includes: assisting the physician or organize documents, forms, reports and other patients to help doctors communicate with patients and their families, such as providing the English translation, and the hotline, to schedule the appointment time to explain the relevant processes.

When I first arrived, the job is quite a pressure on her. First, she did not have hospital experience, a lot of medicine the term, she must as soon as possible in the shortest period of time memorize; second is to use computer systems to work, all the steps and procedures must be mastered with ease, a formal induction. To this end, she was in training and probationary period, dense record of three of the notes, both to and from work are often out to look.

In addition, she also faced with language barriers. While Xiao Yu is a graduate English major, but to Singapore, she felt "his English is almost a white school" - she said people do not understand, others say she did not understand. Later learned that this is the so-called "Singapore English", in terms of pronunciation, grammar, or idiom, told her in college is different from American English, especially in the middle will be mixed with Malay and Hokkien, The north is puzzled her.

Rejected S Pass accident

After some effort, she finally overcome all the difficulties, handy start up. A year later, she not only can work independently, even with a new trainee to take responsibility, but also for their written assessment report. Work, she and her colleague relations; work, she also made a lot of local friends. Two-year contract after the expiration of her with the same batch to a new three other Chinese colleagues, get together with the hospital contract.

They took four of the S Pass, initially for two years after the renewal is required to be updated annually. In October last year, went to the update S Pass, when the results submitted to the Ministry of Manpower to apply soon after Zaoju Qian. This not only made her surprise, even the hospital personnel department did not expect.

At that time, the hospital where the personnel manager thought it was a mistake. They rarely encounter the bulk of applications were rejected, not to mention four of them, in terms of education, salary and qualifications of view, are fully consistent with the S Pass eligibility criteria. Their first application is approved, the last update is not a problem, they are already very familiar with the work of local slowly with feeling, in this case, there is no reason why this update does not approve it?

In the confusion, the hospital personnel department to appease their emotional side, so that they worry about their work, while an appeal to the Ministry of Manpower. Can be quickly dismissed the appeal. At this time, all the people began to tense up. We have speculated that this may be after the election the Government's intention to tighten the immigration and labor policies. If so, then the hospital is helpless.

Although hospital personnel department decided to appeal again, but seems to have not much confidence, they began to affected employees and their department where tests: If the appeal is unsuccessful, they can only be four back home. The appeal announced soon, and sure enough, all four again refused.

1 2 3 Next

The other three colleagues refused relieved

Four of them, the most difficult, most injuries, it is Xiao Yu. Three other colleagues that the results have revealed a trace of relieved, because they need to take care of some children in the country, some parents urged their home, so be or not, already in the "entangled" state. License refused, apparently to help them make a decision. In their case, and not necessarily a bad thing.

But Xiao Yu is completely different. As a result, she was very fond of Singapore. I remember when I first came, she had a good classical foundation imitation "Lou Shiming," "mountains are not high, but the immortal name, the water not be deep," wrote a "Lion Ming", the article writes: "National is not large, there can be the name people are not more talented then the spiritual. Sri Lanka is an island nation, only I alone bell ... ... Nanyang own, Merlion jump, said: What a small can that be?"

This pastiche of classical catchy, from the natural scenery, cultural diversity, recruitment of the Magi, and other aspects of clean government, described the author in the eyes of the Lion City's loveliness. Unfortunately, the article never been published. Xiao Yu said she never expected to be released, including uploading to the Internet, "the article was not written for others to read, simply want to express themselves, talk about their views of Singapore and goodwill."

In the repeated request, Xiao Yu, locate the "Lion Ming" manuscript. And now to read some words seem full of irony - such as the island welcomes foreign talent her praise, so that will be "out" Xiao Yu in Singapore, feel then?

No wonder, then she so reluctant to bring this article.

Bathing amateur training plan

In addition, Xiao Yu is still enrolled in UniSIM a three-year degree program, hoping to upgrade their spare time. This course has just learned a year, if the permit can not be updated, it was halfway. Such as SIM University degree programs are available to those attending the job, the school will not apply for student pass for foreign students.

Ministry of Personnel in the hospital submitted a second appeal, Xiao Yu, once the current amateur student at SIM University as a petition of reasons, but ultimately did not change the fate of rejection. Xiao Yu's students expressed a great pity, she thought, Xiao Yu is a book, to do things very seriously, both have dedicated talent, but also a very heavy feeling.

Friends off to Singapore

Xiao Yu to leave Singapore in the night, her students and friends who also made a special trip arrived at the airport. Interestingly, the evening off to the airport for the Xiao Yu is all Singaporeans. They permit to understand the impact of rejection on Xiao Yu, and full of expectations, but had to leave when the mood. As Singaporeans, Singaporeans that they understand and even agree with the influx of foreign population against the laissez-faire attitude, but why is Xiao Yu become like the "victim"? This is so that they feel very confused.

Xiao Yu to the hospital the last time to listen to the results of the Ministry of Personnel, was told that the appeal was rejected again, he had limited time to leave Singapore, and I feel very bad. Full of grievances and sad, so she can not help but laments: Why Singapore "ruthless"? !

At that time, her students and friends who would stay with her. Xiao Yu driven to distraction to see the way, she felt very sad, but in addition to verbal comfort, but also do not know what it is. Came to see off that night, it is hoped that Xiao Yu in the left, not too sad, too lonely, too lonely.

Xiao Yu is grateful that a few Singaporean friends farewell. She says, she has been much better, has not had so injured, without much grievance and resentment. Singapore had been complaining about "ruthless" is because they move real feelings. Friends farewell, did she feel the warmth, and the sad parting, mainly because of "reluctant."

But no matter how many "reluctant", Xiao Yu can only be forced to leave.

Missed the awards ceremony at Essay Competition

Xiao Yu of Singapore's feelings, in fact, reflected in her concern for the local community, as well as participation in local cultural activities. Stability in the work, she had picked up their favorite literary pen - her prose had Post Supplement "Now," published; also written Chinese language education and related concerns stray cat article, published in the Morning Post remarks version.

Last year, she began to actively participate in some cultural activities, including and friends to participate in "National Weekend Series Tour", etc., with you all through visits and lectures, to increase understanding of local history. Last year, she also participated in the hole by the Nanyang Church's "filial piety essay." And in Singapore, the moment she left, she was told in this essay competition winners, but she has no chance to attend the ceremony.

Xiao Yu is located on the hospital, the same loss of four experienced staff, but also a sort of a small loss. According to the wishes and circumstances of four, hospitals and Xiao Yu to re-apply for S Pass. The Ministry of Personnel, decided to enhance the wages of Xiao Yu and duties, in order to enable the authorities to reconsider her application for the sake of them retain good employees.

And Xiao Yu is also back to Singapore? This is to wait at least two months before you see the outcome. (Lee Ye Ming)

RonRon

I feel very sad for these FTs, if not for Sinkies inferior complex, weak and insecurity nature for competition, these ladies would have a good future and life over here.
Now their dreams are shattered into pieces! Damn you all opposition supporters!!!

RonRon

Ok I will forward this link to BG Tan Chun-Jin hope he can help her to obtain the S pass. I know of many these FWs, they really work very hard, they dun deserve to be sent home! How am I going to enjoy good service if all jobs go to sinkies? :mad::mad:

good riddance.

- must have been moonlighting outside.
- poor performance at work
-
If she genuinely like Singapore, she shld have applied for PR, why didn't she?

toolanliao

Ok I will forward this link to BG Tan Chun-Jin hope he can help her to obtain the S pass. I know of many these FWs, they really work very hard, they dun deserve to be sent home! How am I going to enjoy good service if all jobs go to sinkies? :mad::mad:

ideally you should quit your chobolan job (your boss pay you to surf during office hours?) and give it up to a prc so that they can do your job cheaper and also moonlight at night to earn extra income.

RonRon

good riddance.

- must have been moonlighting outside.
- poor performance at work
-
If she genuinely like Singapore, she shld have applied for PR, why didn't she?

Did you read the article? The HR helped her to appeal when her S Pass application was turned down by MOM

RonRon

ideally you should quit your chobolan job (your boss pay you to surf during office hours?) and give it up to a prc so that they can do your job cheaper and also moonlight at night to earn extra income.

I don't have a job..I created jobs. And yes I quite chobolan, I usually spend my time in Casino or talk cock sing song here

flkyflky

PAP should had listen to this forum, boot out the Filipinos 1st.

Boot out the PRs if they really want to see property bubble down. Singaporeans will be able to buy homes cheaper, especially the young Singaporean.

PAP are morons, change them!

Damn you sinkies!

This is all because some under-educated, low EQ sinkies who are jealous that FTs are more industrious and popular than these lowlifes at work.
Then they make use of gutter news sites like TR to make up sob stories about how they are discriminated by FTs, when the problem lies with THEM!

These underachieving, unmotivated and lazy man-childs should take a good look at themselves and their unearned sense of entitlement. I will not speak up for their types again.

:oIo:

PS. ST should learn from the commie press. See how they help their citizens? Help your own citizens instead of writing bullshit all the time.

RonRon

Damn you sinkies!

This is all because some under-educated, low EQ sinkies who are jealous that FTs are more industrious and popular than these lowlifes at work.
Then they make use of gutter news sites like TR to make up sob stories about how they are discriminated by FTs, when the problem lies with THEM!

These underachieving, unmotivated and lazy man-childs should take a good look at themselves and their unearned sense of entitlement. I will not speak up for their types again.

:oIo:

Exactly!! I agree with you wholeheartedly! Up your pointz!!

matamafia

Don't be so pussy and cry for a few CBs if you want to solve your problems and for your families and friends, there is going to be price that needs to be paid. Don't be like useless LKY who tries like Ah Gua to please every foreign powers. Pui! Then let us Singaporeans bear all the cost of his soft pussy character.:oIo::mad:

rodent2005

I feel very sad for these FTs, if not for Sinkies inferior complex, weak and insecurity nature for competition, these ladies would have a good future and life over here.
Now their dreams are shattered into pieces! Damn you all opposition supporters!!!

Grow up lah, when does PAP give a damn to opposition supporters? The PAP is rejecting these FTs to save their own arse.

matamafia

要切割就一定要流血的。

是大丈夫就咬着牙割完它。

不狠的就像PAP阿官们,10辈子也解决不到问题!

婆婆妈妈要死要活的!呸!:oIo::*:

Actually my mom highlighted this article to me a few days ago because she knew this nurse from TTS. My mom was very impressed with this china girl's professionalism and ethics. Coming from my mom, it says a lot. She told my mom she wanted to be a teacher in singapore but circumstances made her become a nurse instead.

Note that it was MOM who turned down this girl's application. Not opposition supporters. Not on-line FT bashers.

So my advice to Xiao Yu: "S" pass and PR are not for talents. come back here as a prostitute or KTV hostess and you can even get citizenship.

The FT policy is fundamentally flawed and is making this country go to the dogs.