Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Vivian fcuks new PUB CEO for optical illusion, who saw ponds when others saw floods

My Reputation Points: 803 / Power: 4

Default Vivian fcuks new PUB CEO for optical illusion, who saw ponds when others saw floods

Dr Balakrishnan: PUB should not have used word 'ponding' for floods

The Ministry for the Environment and Water Resources has stepped up checks on drains and canals here during the North-east monsoon season, said Environment Minister Vivian Balakrishnan as Parliament resumed on Monday afternoon.

Dr Balakrishnan said during the Parliament session that the ministry checked the Stamford Canal and nearby drains after the Lucky Plaza and Liat Towers floods in December, and found no signs of blockage.

He said national water agency PUB should not have called the phenomenon at the water-logged areas 'ponding'. He added: 'As far as I am concerned, PUB should not have not used the word 'ponding'. I call a spade a spade. A flood is a flood.'He attributed the incident to unprecedented, intense rain, and said engineers had calculated that the capacity of Stamford Canal would need to be increased by 30 per cent to handle the floods in the past two years. In the short term, the ministry will work with the affected businesses to come up with measures to protect them, he said.

"If Singapore, once so rich with promise, fails, I would place it squarely at the door of our political, administrative and business elite. It is a hard judgement. Unfortunately, it is true." - Ngiam Tong Dow in speech to EDB Society on 26 March

My Reputation Points: 2907 / Power: 8

Default Re: Vivian fcuks new PUB CEO for optical illusion, who saw ponds when others saw floo

'As far as I am concerned, PUB should not have not used the word 'ponding'. I call a spade a spade. A flood is a flood.
    A spade is a spade... A flood is a flood.. PAP scums will always be Scums..!!!

My Reputation Points: 8460 / Power: 23

Default Re: Vivian fcuks new PUB CEO for optical illusion, who saw ponds when others saw floo

Quote Originally Posted by Confuseous View Post
    I call a spade a spade. A flood is a flood.
    Hentah kaki cepat hentah!!!!!

My Reputation Points: 70 / Power: 2

VB follow LTY example. Fuck the department to save the ministry LOL
    。。。。。。。。。。。。
    不是这样吗?你头脑坏了!

My Reputation Points: 321 / Power: 4

Now then say

My Reputation Points: 55 / Power: 3

Thumbs down Re: Vivian fcuks new PUB CEO for optical illusion, who saw ponds when others saw floo

it took ms vivian since 24th dec 2011 to issue statement 'calling a spade a spade'.. WOWWW !!!! 24th dec to today is 16 days to realise !

PUBee CEO: "VB, even if I had know it was four times the water level, I will still go ahead with the decision to use ponding. Familiar or not?"

My Reputation Points: 1743 / Power: 9

My Reputation Points: 57 / Power: 2

maybe he asking PUB to use spades to clear floods...

My Reputation Points: 1668 / Power: 9

Ahh!! budget over-run or accounting mistake? ha ha ha ha same as calling a flood , 'pond'? Whose rank is higher?
    Last edited by halsey02; 09-01-2012 at 08:06 AM.

My Reputation Points: 1046 / Power: 8

The only reason he did this is because WP submitted a question asking to define what is flood and what is ponding for the next seating of parliament. He did not want to look stupid in parliment. WP should highlight things like these as such brownies are important for perception.

My Reputation Points: 2698 / Power: 11

Quote Originally Posted by zeddy View Post
    A spade is a spade... A flood is a flood.. PAP scums will always be Scums..!!!

1. bro, bingo!
    2. wayang is still wayang, pond, flood or what!

My Reputation Points: 3020 / Power: 11

Quote Originally Posted by jw5 View Post
    Hentah kaki cepat hentah!!!!!
    bro,

this one soon to keluar baris already
    i am an ordinary sinkie sheep!!!

Looks like someone got to learn from hokkien ah beng;

"Kiang tio ho, mai kay kiang".

Quote Originally Posted by zhihau View Post
    bro,

this one soon to keluar baris already

My Reputation Points: 1487 / Power: 4

haha...ponding = flooding = ponding = laking.....
    nobody wants to take responsibility for all the natural disasters....pounding away!

My Reputation Points: 2003 / Power: 0

Quote Originally Posted by kopiuncle View Post
    haha...ponding = flooding = ponding = laking.....
    nobody wants to take responsibility for all the natural disasters....pounding away!

The former General is a Navy man . Big sea/ocean very used to .

therefore Flooding = pond lah

My Reputation Points: 640 / Power: 6

Singapore is flooded, by unwelcomed immigrants, by unwanted rainwaters, by crises, by incompetent civil servants and Ministers.

Everywhere is flooding, no ponds intended.

My Reputation Points: 1668 / Power: 9

Quote Originally Posted by streetsmart73 View Post

1. bro, bingo!
    2. wayang is still wayang, pond, flood or what!
    Yes! the next thing he will say, wil be " lau chwee" ha ha ha

My Reputation Points: 869 / Power: 4

Can someone please highlight to the few anti-WP members here (Cruxx and a few imbeciles) the contribution made by WP once again??

My Reputation Points: 640 / Power: 6

May I also add:

while PAP Ministers are flooded with money.