Page 310 of 497 FirstFirst ... 210260300308309310311312320360410 ... LastLast
Results 6,181 to 6,200 of 9924

Thread: Living in JB 2 (Johore)

My Reputation Points: 24 / Power: 0

Default Re: Living in JB 2 (Johore)

^^Too much good info in this main thread but hard to find. Need to collate better by separating into individual threads I guess.

My Reputation Points: 1528 / Power: 8

Quote Originally Posted by 2bFree View Post
    ^^Too much good info in this main thread but hard to find. Need to collate better by separating into individual threads I guess.
    Thanks, its my bad actually, i have started a taxation thread now.

Quote Originally Posted by crystal_tiong View Post
    for hole in one . they will get Merc or BMW as prize , thats why usually will name as the car brand cup ....
    Yes, so far no Jaguar, Maserati or Bentley cup yet though.

[QUOTE=crystal_tiong;1052575]Hi Wuqi , DOA

I am looking for a seamstress to do alterations on my skirts , pants etc ....
    QUOTE]

I will keep looking out for you if i see one, i will let you know rightaway.

My Reputation Points: 80 / Power: 2

Violent objection bro. Definitely not your fault. U can't just take the blame for anything ... We are all responsible and equally liable

Quote Originally Posted by wuqi256 View Post
    Thanks, its my bad actually, i have started a taxation thread now.

My Reputation Points: 122 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by DREAMorACTION View Post
    Some developments are still relatively valued for money such as nusa idaman. Since its for investment, visit the respective sales office and exercise your own judgement, because We recommend more towards own stay.
    i think u can recommend Taman Laguna too .... NI no more international lots at the moment. Also NI appreciation not as much as HH and Laguna
    U need to have more neighbours than us ....

Thanks sis. The upfront capital for taman laguna (10% down payment + all fees) is almost double of that at NI. That's why in a relative comparison, NI would appear more attractive, if looking from the perspective of cost only (since its for investment, they would be looking at lowest possible outlay as one of the critical considerations)

There will be some upcoming semi-d available to foreigners (about 50% quota). Last check indicated that they would be launching in July.

i think u can recommend Taman Laguna too .... NI no more international lots at the moment. Also NI appreciation not as much as HH and Laguna
    U need to have more neighbours than us ....
    Last edited by DREAMorACTION; 30-04-2012 at 06:29 AM.

Thanks sis. The upfront capital for taman laguna (10% down payment + all fees) is almost double of that at NI. That's why in a relative comparison, NI would appear more attractive, if looking from the perspective of cost only (since its for investment, they would be looking at lowest possible outlay as one of the critical considerations)

There will be some upcoming semi-d available to foreigners (about 50% quota). Last check indicated that they would be launching in July.
    e newbie is looking for investment so i guess he has more capital to spend ...
    Semi D in Laguna ?
    Last edited by crystal_tiong; 30-04-2012 at 06:31 AM.

Sis, I believe that for an investor, they generally look for 2 items

1) return of equity/capital (ROC) - how long before they can get back their capital (payback period), hence the lower the capital outlay would be better. Of course this is closely related to the rental one can derive from a property

2) yield - rental yield/profit

So if one compares NI vs taman laguna, the ROC appears better at NI, in my opinion, because of the lower capital and because of the existing higher renting demand for properties at NI (gauging from the property website and the forrmers here)

Yup, semi-d coming up. It's like a palace. The built-up is likely about 4000 sqft ! And I think the length of land size is 100 sqft. Forgot the width, think it's about 40 ft.

e newbie is looking for investment so i guess he has more capital to spend ...
    Semi D in Laguna ?
    Last edited by DREAMorACTION; 30-04-2012 at 06:44 AM.

Dear DOA

Thanks for the info ....
    I am still a bit skeptical abt NI on high rentals.

Yesterday brought my nephew to trim our hair.
    Upon reaching the hair salon , the malaysian hairdresser told me have to wait for 30 mins , i say its ok we can wait .
    As we were waiting , i saw a few customers came in later than us and was directed to sit on the chair and getting their hair done , they were trimming hair and doing hair colors.
    I guessed maybe they have appt , its ok , 45mins passed , then another female customer who wanted to do hair color came in and the malaysian hair dresser told her to wait for her 10mins after she is done with current customer . Getting fustrated , went over and asked the PRC receptionist whats going on ? She told me they have appts , i told her yes for the front few but the last one came obviously no appt and they are doing her coz hair color services are much expensive and they can earn more commission . PRC just told me u just need to wait. Fine , I walked out and there are plenty of salons outside the area. Actually I am the fourth customer walking out of the shop . those 3 are also fustrated with the service .
    I went to a local hair dresser shop and paid double price for the hair cut which i didnt regret. I should not wasted my time to go to that chain of hair salons .

Just ranting only !

My Reputation Points: 65 / Power: 2

Commission based hit and run sales vs long term sales..

just like our govt..or the SMRT..
    when they go for short term GDP growth incentive model vs the long term strategic government with no special commission, they screw up our country and transportation system..

Blame who? blame the person who set the KPIs...

Upon reaching the hair salon , the malaysian hairdresser told me have to wait for 30 mins , i say its ok we can wait .
    As we were waiting , i saw a few customers came in later than us and was directed to sit on the chair and getting their hair done , they were trimming hair and doing hair colors.
    I guessed maybe they have appt , its ok , 45mins passed , then another female customer who wanted to do hair color came in and the malaysian hair dresser told her to wait for her 10mins after she is done with current customer . Getting fustrated , went over and asked the PRC receptionist whats going on ? She told me they have appts , i told her yes for the front few but the last one came obviously no appt and they are doing her coz hair color services are much expensive and they can earn more commission . PRC just told me u just need to wait. Fine , I walked out and there are plenty of salons outside the area. Actually I am the fourth customer walking out of the shop . those 3 are also fustrated with the service .
    I went to a local hair dresser shop and paid double price for the hair cut which i didnt regret. I should not wasted my time to go to that chain of hair salons .

Just ranting only !

My Reputation Points: 43 / Power: 2

Just ranting only !
    Glad you did walk out. I always make sure I vote with my money with the arrogant shops or businesses.
    Last edited by sgtsk; 30-04-2012 at 08:18 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by arsenal View Post
    Commission based hit and run sales vs long term sales..

just like our govt..or the SMRT..
    when they go for short term GDP growth incentive model vs the long term strategic government with no special commission, they screw up our country and transportation system..

Blame who? blame the person who set the KPIs...
    haiz , last time hair services not like that one leh .... first come first serve ma .... trim hair is very fast ma ...
    Anyway sent a short feedback to the hair salon web page and within 30 mins , they got back to me and saying will looking into it . Hopefully they do something lor , else company reputation kenna tarnish by all these FW who doesnt know what is customer service.
    from this experience , i am determined to look for local hair dresser and spend my money there .....
    will try not to give foreign workers to earn and they can balik kampung !

Quote Originally Posted by sgtsk View Post
    Glad you did walk out. I always make sure I vote with my money with the arrogant shops or businesses.
    last time i used to pity those foreign workers who have to come all the way to SG to work ....so i always try to give them do my beauty services.
    Nowadays , they abit too much liao . so money minded !!!

My Reputation Points: 65 / Power: 2

I sent my kid for some $6 hair PRC haircut few years ago out of convenience.. The PRC haircut firstly don't know how to cut and give me kid a mushroom hairstyle.. On top of that she cut a hole in my kid ear until blood dripped everywhere in the salon...
    This is called OJT training.. Of course not every FT is liked that.. but those super cheap and impatient ones are quite worrisome.. I really prefer to look for old locals who go for long term business.... Just like hawker center stall run by locals vs food court stalls that are run by cheap FTs..

haiz , last time hair services not like that one leh .... first come first serve ma .... trim hair is very fast ma ...
    Anyway sent a short feedback to the hair salon web page and within 30 mins , they got back to me and saying will looking into it . Hopefully they do something lor , else company reputation kenna tarnish by all these FW who doesnt know what is customer service.
    from this experience , i am determined to look for local hair dresser and spend my money there .....
    will try not to give foreign workers to earn and they can balik kampung !

Quote Originally Posted by arsenal View Post
    I sent my kid for some $6 hair PRC haircut few years ago out of convenience.. The PRC haircut firstly don't know how to cut and give me kid a mushroom hairstyle.. On top of that she cut a hole in my kid ear until blood dripped everywhere in the salon...
    This is called OJT training.. Of course not every FT is liked that.. but those super cheap and impatient ones are quite worrisome.. I really prefer to look for old locals who go for long term business.... Just like hawker center stall run by locals vs food court stalls that are run by cheap FTs..
    Sorry to hear abt that ! hope yr kid does not have a scar on e ear.
    Yup , the auntie hair dresser i went are really go for long term business lor ...anyway its a trim , not design a new hair style so i dun mind ....
    Yes , i always try to support locals food stalls lor but nowadays a bit hard to find ....if the PRCs are nice and humble , i am ok to support them , but if rude , forget it , one time business , i rather drive further away to buy from local ppl ....
    So far , the most locals hawkers i can find , its at Pek Kio Hawker center , the hawkers there are really quite old and selling food really cheaper than outside.....

My Reputation Points: 43 / Power: 2

Hi Wuqi , DOA

I am looking for a seamstress to do alterations on my skirts , pants etc ....
    usually i try to avoid Holiday Plaza as I dun like the car park and environment there ....
    Last time used to take taxi to there to eat , shop and do hair and nails services ....

How about a portable handheld sewing machine. Saw advert on google for 45rm only after discount at jusco BI
    Last edited by sgtsk; 30-04-2012 at 09:31 AM.

My Reputation Points: 24 / Power: 0

Yea I agree. I am not casting aspersions on you! Just that we all have to do our part to create new threads on new topics rather than lumping everything into this lengthy thread

Violent objection bro. Definitely not your fault. U can't just take the blame for anything ... We are all responsible and equally liable

My Reputation Points: 34 / Power: 0

Just ranting only !
    Hello Crystal,

Sorry to hear about your bad experience.

My better half went for a hair cut at a salon at Giant Hypermart (Bukit Indah) a couple of weeks back. Friendly staff and cost only RM20 I think. The result is quite good too. Go on Saturday as less customers because of "no plastic bag" day.
    Last edited by EDTBA; 30-04-2012 at 10:06 AM.