• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

arsenal

When Singapore setup the 2 casinos, philippino immediately declared she created 50k jobs for the Pino to work in Singapore..

The education ministries take short cut to mass import FT to study in Singapore rather than develop our own talents, just like our table tennis talents...

Jiat lat.. All these happen after we have new water and marine barrage.. Create jobs for foreigners rather than locals, import scholars rather than develop ourselves, make us the cheap labour serving army... Jiat lat..

import is the fastest short-cut for the all-important gdp. they just cannot see and understand people are suffering *shake head*

imo, use new water for industrial use is fine.. but for drinking? crazy.. i have read somewhere that certain hormones exist inside water cannot be filtered..
yes.. in terms of fengshui.. i also think it is a no-no.. recycling waste water around back to drink...the bad 气 all come back :rolleyes:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
When Singapore setup the 2 casinos, philippino immediately declared she created 50k jobs for the Pino to work in Singapore..

The education ministries take short cut to mass import FT to study in Singapore rather than develop our own talents, just like our table tennis talents...

Jiat lat.. All these happen after we have new water and marine barrage.. Create jobs for foreigners rather than locals, import scholars rather than develop ourselves, make us the cheap labour serving army... Jiat lat..

Maybe they think everyone in SG is an idiot thats why everyone else is better than us? Still remember the molest case in SG where a foreigner said to the security guards, the woman he molested and even to the police, "You cannot arrest me, i am foreigner!!" Just like what the bad guy said to Mel Gibson in the movie Lethal Weapon 2 - "Diplomatic Immunity!"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AwB5SCpQv9U

Some paid the victims off though:
http://singaporenewsalternative.blogspot.com/2012/01/foreigners-who-molest-are-getting-away.html

Anyway, its water under the bridge for most of us now though i do see somethings being done, i just hope that its not too late.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Its like that, we don't have much choice and certain still no say in alot of things. Just do what we can to make sure family and friends survive

Arowana88

Another one :smile: our HUAT HUAT bro arowana88 on the list of 88th place. HUATTTTTTT ar!

1. Wuqi256 (Singaporean, Chinese) - The Gateway, The Golf, Nusa Duta.
1a. Sisters (Singaporean, Chinese),
1b. Sister's BF (SPR, East Malaysian [Kuching, Sarawak])
1c. Relatives (Singaporean, Chinese),
1d. Friends (Singaporean, Malaysian (Malacca, KL, Kedah, Pahang, Kelantan [Tenant]), German, Australian, Korean)
1e. Colleagues (Singaporean, Malaysians, soon to be Italian and UK)
--- Total 29 bought so far in Nusajaya
2. Investor (Singaporean, Chinese) - East Ledang
3. Wiseguy (Singaporean, Chinese) - East Ledang
4. Sanur - Leisure farm's Polo View
5. Sanur's mum - Leisure Farm's Bayou Water Village
6. Sanur's SIL - Leisure Farm's Polo View
7. Jasonjst - Sutera Utama
8. Tansi - Leisure Farm
9. relaxmannn (Singaporean) - Nusajaya
10. nusajayaphile (Singaporean) - The Hills Precinct, Horizon Hills
11. Mahesh - Leisure Farm's Pinggiran Bayou
12. East539 (Singaporean) - Nusajaya
13. East539's Sis & Bro in law (Singaporean) - East Ledang, Leisure Farm
14. JazJoz - Horizon Hills
15. Lynn - East Ledang
16. TheGolf - Horizon Hills
17. Grago. - Horizon Hills
18. Arsenal (British, North London, home of the gunner) - Horizon Hills
19. Vincentck & Wife (Both Msian, Vincent from Ipoh, Perak; wife from Selangor) - NI
20. mathstub- Horizon Hills
21. ShawnLow (Malaysian, JB Skudai) - Bestari Heights - Astoria
22. Skippy - Horizon Hill The Golf
23. LastResort Family (Singaporean) - Horizon Hills (The Gateway, The Hills & Fairway Suites)
24. Kaeel - Nusa Idaman's Hill side Semi D
25. Lord Aragorn - The Straits View Residences, Permas Jaya
26. cathylmg (Singaporean) - Setia Tropika
27. captw - Bukit Indah, Amelia 1
28. mallow - Ledang Heights
29. IskandarRocks (Indian, Sg PR) - East Ledang, Imperia@Puteri Harbour
30. euphony - LF & Mt. Austin
31. narmi - NI
32. maxpark - Fairway Suites, Indahwalk3
33. Avalon74- Setia Eco Garden
34. Yonglip - Bestari Heights
35. AbuGumGum - Sungai Chat, Johor Bahru
36. 2bFree - HH
37. Aisanbo (Singaporean, Chinese) - Sky Gardens Residences @ Setia Tropika & Setia Eco Cascadia
38. 29ers - LF
39. Weetabix - HH
40. SeriAustinian (Singaporean; Wife SPR, Ipoh) - Seri Austin, HH South Golf
41. iamapseudoneem - Nusa Idaman
42. Puteri Harbour (Singaporean) - Imperia@Puteri Harbour
43. Odyssey - HH-Golf
44. darrkie.y - taman molek
45. Leisure - KIV leisure farm pinggiran bayou, East Ledang or 1 medini
46. avelc (Singaporean) - Ujana, Imperia@Puteri Harbour
47. linked (Singaporean) - East Ledang
48. investjb (Malaysian, Sarawak) - Impiana, Ujana, Casa Almyra, Golden sands, horizon residence
49. limmcd (Malaysian, Johor, Sg PR) - HH, BI, Ujana, Fortune Point, Nusa villa, Horizon Residence
50. spidey (Malaysian, KL, Sg PR) - Bandar Dato Onn
51. Icyraine (Malaysia, Born in Penang, Grow up in KL, Work in JB) - HH, Sri Samudera, Golden Sands
52. Blue_S (Malaysian, Sarawak, SPR) - Ujana, Horizon Residence
53. fairies (Singaporean) - Ledang Heights
54. Fairwaysuites (Malaysian, Penang, SPR) - HH Golf and Fairway Suites
55. Ray2104 (Singaporean) -D'Esplanade Residence @ KSL City
56. Crystal (Singaporean, chinese, hakka ) - Nusa Idaman
57. Pasture8 (Singaporean, 45%Chinese[southern-Hokkian]45%Chinese[northern-Hakka]9%Indo[Medan]1%[Austronesian]) - Nusa Idaman
58. Diaspora (Msian, SPR) - Impiana and Nusa Idaman
59. Nusajaya - HH, Impiana and Ledang Heights
60. aangsc - (pure breed Singaporean) - HH Gateway
61. trithl - (M'sian Chinese, Penang 'lang') - Nusa Idaman
62. nickyu - (M'sian, SPR) - HH The hills
63. Crept - (Singaporean) - Nusa Idaman
64. Juzanee (Singaporean) - Sky Loft@Bukit Indah (2 units)
65. RedsYNWA (Singaporean, Chinese) - Molek Haven
66. TrulyAsia (M'sian, Johorean & SPR) - Aman Larkin, Bukit Indah, Horizon Residence, Perling
67. JBhome (Singaporean) - - 2012 Aman Larkin, Bukit Indah, Horizon Residence, Perling + 1996 Century Mahkota
68. Wufucheng (Singaporean) - Sutera Utama & Sky Loft@Bukit Indah
69. cudajoeyz (Singaporean ) - Nusa Idaman
70. Jogs1 ( Singaporean ) - East Ledang
71. Captainjones(Sporean)- East Ledang
72. Polymin (???????????)- East Ledang
73. streams (Singaporean)- Somerset Puteri Harbour
74. kenken(Singaporean) - Setia Eco cascadia, Impiana
75. niczap (M'sian SPR, Sabah, Hakka Chinese) - East Ledang
76. Qube3 - Somerset Puteri Harbour
77. edtba (Singaporean) - Setia Eco Gardens
78. Drops of Jupiter (Singaporean) - HH, Gateway
79. Matix (?????)- East Ledang
80. Lemans2011 - East Ledang
81. Quartz28 (Singaporean) - Somerset Puteria Harbour
82. rlrealty (Singaporean) - SkyLoft & Straits View, Permas
83. josh88 (Singaporean) - Adda Heights
84. HHGolf (Malaysian) - Horizon Hills, The Golf West
85. Serenity (????????) - East Ledang
86. DoA - Taman Laguna
87. bbbear - Taman Laguna
88. Arowana88 - Taman Perling Condo

Thks bro DOA, actually I was waiting for this number, hehehe :wink: u really knows me well!! Even know where I stay!

Thks bro!! Huat ah!!!!!

Narmi

Anyone bought a house in Johor to settle down and not for investment?

How much roughly did you pay the down payment and loan?

I intend to marry a Malaysian, so can get by with the RM500K ruling I think if use just her name to buy a house.

I don't know if RM60,000 is enough to cover simple furnishings + down payment.

Eh Bro westcoast
u mean u have already found a candidate as a wife who is msian or you intend to be on the prowl lookg for one?
(reminds me of US green card thingy) lol :smile:

whoami

Anyone bought a house in Johor to settle down and not for investment?

How much roughly did you pay the down payment and loan?

I intend to marry a Malaysian, so can get by with the RM500K ruling I think if use just her name to buy a house.

I don't know if RM60,000 is enough to cover simple furnishings + down payment.

Eh Bro westcoast
u mean u have already found a candidate as a wife who is msian or you intend to be on the prowl lookg for one?
(reminds me of US green card thingy) lol :smile:

Good for u Bro. Wise move there. And remember hor, dont ever let your wife renounce her Blue IC....and become a pink IC holder. Only an advice coming fm my experience...

cathylmg

Hahahaha,its just different comfort level for different people. Some just wants to be fully prepared just in case the daily riots people were speaking of ever takes place. Actually never had a need for them, if i really need them daily, probably best not to stay here in the first place.

Archery is still more as a sports than really anything else like what i was sharing to Cathylmg as she intends to let her kids try out.

Now ds changed his mind. Don't want archery anymore as he is into photography and videography. Kids! :rolleyes:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Now ds changed his mind. Don't want archery anymore as he is into photography and videography. Kids! :rolleyes:

No worries, kids are like that. As long as they are happy. Photography wise, the DSLR equipment and lenses you would be better off getting in SG IMHO like the MS Colour in AMK. Of course, cheaper option is to go HK or even US, etc to buy.

cathylmg

So interesting nowadays ECAs got wushu and archery. How about air rifle..maybe your son can join air rifle club?

He is in infocomm now. Computer, photography and videography. This year he will be doing professional photograpy. But I want to give him some execise so I signed him up for wushu outside school although he is not very interested.

I thought he was very interested in archery when I saw him so disappointed. I think not getting chosen puts down his confidence level liao.

cathylmg

No worries, kids are like that. As long as they are happy. Photography wise, the DSLR equipment and lenses you would be better off getting in SG IMHO like the MS Colour in AMK. Of course, cheaper option is to go HK or even US, etc to buy.

I think the school provides the Nikon camera. Thoses the you can add different types of lens for different results? He is going for phtography training soon. And now on standby to be the cameramen for all school functions. :P

Luckily I did prepared him in computer during his kindergarden years. If not he will end up with a CCA that he absolutely don't like at all. So those who have children, once again, prepare your kids early. :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I think the school provides the Nikon camera. Thoses the you can add different types of lens for different results? He is going for phtography training soon. And now on standby to be the cameramen for all school functions. :P

Luckily I did prepared him in computer during his kindergarden years. If not he will end up with a CCA that he absolutely don't like at all. So those who have children, once again, prepare your kids early. :smile:

Good for him, a DSLR from Nikon then i guess. Lucky kids, those days we learnt, it was all manuals, even had to use an old range finder type of camera.
Glad at least he found something he liked.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I posted about this in another separate thread:

Low number of rape cases is not = no rape cases

Just on outrage of modesty we have this:
http://www.spf.gov.sg/stats/stats_do...sconcern10.pdf
http://www.spf.gov.sg/stats/stats_do...sconcern08.pdf

In 2010 - 567 cases of Violent Property Crimes, 443 in year 2011
In 2010 - 896 cases of Housebreaking and related crimes, 705 in year 2011
http://www.spf.gov.sg/stats/stats2011_annexa.htm

Lets look at this from a relative point of view and the percentage of reporting in the papers?
Crime is everywhere, just have to be vigilant whereever we go. Rapes in family type KTV and
even in stair cases/void decks has happened before.

Joannesng

Hi Joanne, glad you are liking it here. Huge water tanks are a big no no for me but thats just me. Back then, a learned Dr brought me to see some units around, when i saw water tank, i would recommend not to go ahead.

Hi Wuqi , thank you very much for ur advise :smile: I had decided to give this unit a miss, my booking fee down the drain le :(

Status
Not open for further replies.