Page 178 of 497 FirstFirst ... 78128168176177178179180188228278 ... LastLast
Results 3,541 to 3,560 of 9924

Thread: Living in JB 2 (Johore)

My Reputation Points: 80 / Power: 2

Default Re: Living in JB 2 (Johore)

How many months altogether?

Quote Originally Posted by yonglip View Post
    Yes bro. They expect VP in May. Based on my estimation, should be able to make it. When i was there on Sat, i noticed a Malay family in a SG car inspecting one of the units there.

Cheers.

My Reputation Points: 24 / Power: 0

Quote Originally Posted by DREAMorACTION View Post
    How many months altogether?
    I think they started in July 2010,..Normally 2 years is standard bro...cant wait to take a swim at the johor straits?..haha.

My Reputation Points: 263 / Power: 3

Quote Originally Posted by wuqi256 View Post
    Lets leave it at that, if one thinks so, no one can convince them otherwise thats why i have dropped the topic.

Many will praise till the cows come home but few will convert when it comes to the crunch. No matter how much
    they claim they hate their country, so few will do it as there is just no impetus or reason to. To put it in the words
    of quite a few, "Why would we want to do that, we will lose so much more being Singaporean"

I still keep quiet whenever my staff or the many local friends here constantly complain about their country, i won't go and
    tell them i am sick and tired of hearing about it, or preach that they should be grateful to their country because in the end,
    its their own country.

As a foreigner though i have stayed here with properties, businesses here, this is still their own "family" matter.
    Agree. As what bro Batok Seri aptly said, proof is in the pudding and take up pink IC.

Yeah it is damn irritating when foreigners who are beneficiaries of shitty pro-foreigner govt policies tell Singaporeans to be thankful and stop complaining about these policies.

No, I can't wait to pay u a visit

Quote Originally Posted by yonglip View Post
    I think they started in July 2010,..Normally 2 years is standard bro...cant wait to take a swim at the johor straits?..haha.

My Reputation Points: 67 / Power: 3

Quote Originally Posted by wuqi256 View Post
    Good choice, lets go with this arrangement, first Friday at maybe later, 8pm instead as some may still be on the way across the causeway?

Again, probably no introduction of nicks on the forum, best not to.

Some other places we can consider down the road (We will use Station One for now, a bit pissed off with them as their attitude is getting worse day by day. They don't even smile at regulars and the manager or boss (always in black), face is equally black)

Habib is good but a little too noisy at times
    Yews cafe is also another place but probably too far for some bros.
    HH cafe as well as some of us can get 20% off the total bill.

This will probably be a separate item from that of looking at investments, etc. Bro Funds Transfer?
    Bro Jasonjst suggested 2nd Friday of the month since the 1st may have many flocking there after pay day.

HH Cafe may be better for saving money. Why not?

Yes, and we can talk about investments too! Share contacts! Updates on other developments! And maybe a dating service by the side from the looks of it!

Hey, am I in the limelight again? Lol

Quote Originally Posted by Funds Transfer View Post
    Bro Jasonjst suggested 2nd Friday of the month since the 1st may have many flocking there after pay day.

Yes, and we can talk about investments too! Share contacts! Updates on other developments! And maybe a dating service by the side from the looks of it!

My Reputation Points: 67 / Power: 3

Looking at the exchanges, you are the beacon in the life of someone now.

Zipped my mouth. Saying nothing! Otherwise, I shall not expect to see her in any gathering at all, and that thought makes me very very sad now hahaha

Okay, let's stop this. If go on like this, think she might not even want to befriend me Liao ... This tiny little heart here can't take that ... I still want to watch football, eat the fresh free range chicken egg etc at NI P8 by the lake leh

Moreover, how do I attend gatherings without her curry kimchi car???!!!

Looking at the exchanges, you are the beacon in the life of someone now.
    Last edited by DREAMorACTION; 05-03-2012 at 09:20 AM.

My Reputation Points: 57 / Power: 2

Congratulations.. We can feel your excitement. Lets wish we are form a new community here regardless of race and nationality..

No, I can't wait to pay u a visit
    Quote Originally Posted by bbbear View Post
    Tmn Laguna
    After much reading this forum, decided to chalk in and give some experiences we have,. (we are malaysian working i.n Sg)
    Have been viewing tmn laguna and HH since these projects started. At first , skeptical on JB developement.. we all know how slowly JB property and entire markets.
    When laguna was first launched it was only $380k.. however.. the distance and location really turned us off.

All changed after the highway is built and i realized how vibrant the things have started to change along this area.
    (from legoland, puteri harbour, edu city, medini etc)
    When my partner and I decided to give it a change to laguna, all phase 2-2 sold out... that time was Oct'2011.. need wait for new phase launching..
    We were like a bit desperate and keep look out for re-sale unit. Guess was fated, one family was eagerly sold their phase 1 Type A unit for 580k..view the house, within a week, confirmed at RM540k and signed the S&P within a week in Nov11.. (lol... we were like ..are we crazy, bought half a million house jus one view and in a week time)

After long 3 mths loan and legal process, we hv the key now, now looking forward to renovate the place (plus we are especially pleased to see/hear that phase 3 type C&D selling at >RM640k,. hahahaha)

We going to make the front, coutyard and back patio with wooden flooring... going to feel so resort-like and time to invite friends to come over for wine and dine with so many sitting places.... all transformation think will take us RM150k +-.

Cheers everybody.

Xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx
    Last edited by arsenal; 05-03-2012 at 09:59 AM.

Ah tiong is xiao long nu, my mong gu.. You are the dream guy... got to give you my blessing liao.

Zipped my mouth. Saying nothing! Otherwise, I shall not expect to see her in any gathering at all, and that thought makes me very very sad now hahaha

Okay, let's stop this. If go on like this, think she might not even want to befriend me Liao ... This tiny little heart here can't take that ... I still want to watch football, eat the fresh free range chicken egg etc at NI P8 by the lake leh

Moreover, how do I attend gatherings without her curry kimchi car???!!!

My Reputation Points: 14 / Power: 0

Wow... Bro Wuqi... It's been a good while i'm still trying to do alot of catch up with the new forum... It's has been a journey and especially with my Dad's treatments. He is almost completing his treatment (a very great sense of relief but still keeping my fingers cross for him).... Oh about the catch up, makan session... been talking a long while ago, i've been hoping and indeed looking forward to it....Do update me! I'm so glad that i see many more pple in here... It's surely getting more crowded!! With more Bros and Sistas... i'm sure it's gona be more live and jive!
    Wow here also starting some match making.... hmmm.... getting very interesting...
    Also see got investments and knowledge sharings... it's like a neighbourhood with kumpung spirit ... I like... Keke..
    Meanwhile wish you all well and have a great week!
    Last edited by Skippy; 05-03-2012 at 10:34 AM.

Bro, first time talking to u. Wish u well and good health for your dad! And hope things go easier for him soon

There is no match making. I think there are too much for you to read and your eyes have gone blur and funny, reading all these wrong info

Quote Originally Posted by Skippy View Post
    Wow... Bro Wuqi... It's been a good while i'm still trying to do alot of catch up with the new forum... It's has been a journey and especially with my Dad's treatments. He is almost completing his treatment (a very great sense of relief but still keeping my fingers cross for him).... Oh about the catch up, makan session... been talking a long while ago, i've been hoping and indeed looking forward to it....Do update me! I'm so glad that i see many more pple in here... It's surely getting more crowded!! With more Bros and Sistas... i'm sure it's gona be more live and jive!
    Wow here also starting some match making.... hmmm.... getting very interesting...
    Also see got investments and knowledge sharings... it's like a neighbourhood with kumpung spirit ... I like... Keke..
    Meanwhile wish you all well and have a great week!

My Reputation Points: 64 / Power: 3

Bro, trust me 2nd week is less congested. Anyway, why not you decide for all of us, and let see how things go from there .

My Reputation Points: 61 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by crystal_tiong View Post
    Anyone been to permas jaya sunday night pasar malam?
    Yes, I think it is quite nice. Lots of good prepared food and food to take home. Also other sorts of vendors but to me the food was the best part.

Is it the one outside McDonald? I saw it before, but never actually walked it

Quote Originally Posted by curiouscat View Post
    Yes, I think it is quite nice. Lots of good prepared food and food to take home. Also other sorts of vendors but to me the food was the best part.

My Reputation Points: 122 / Power: 2

Bro, first time talking to u. Wish u well and good health for your dad! And hope things go easier for him soon

There is no match making. I think there are too much for you to read and your eyes have gone blur and funny, reading all these wrong info

Skippy is sis la not bro .....

My Reputation Points: 122 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by curiouscat View Post
    Yes. I reached there8 plus , some stalls just started n some stalls are closing. Heard theynstarted since 4 plus. But it was raining so not many open last nite.

How come this time u were not lost? Permas is harder to find, compared to Sutera etc leh ... I know I know, u r like me, u like challenges and always solve the hard ones first

Quote Originally Posted by crystal_tiong View Post
    Yes. I reached there8 plus , some stalls just started n some stalls are closing. Heard theynstarted since 4 plus. But it was raining so not many open last nite.
    Last edited by DREAMorACTION; 05-03-2012 at 12:32 PM.