• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lui Tuck Yew (Canton)命香过咸鱼!Circle + North South MRT together DIE AGAIN!

uncleyap

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1159979/1/.html

Train delays affect thousands
By Wendy Wong | Posted: 17 October 2011 2221 hrs
Passengers waiting to board an MRT train. (Photo by: Hester Tan, channelnewsasia.com)

Photos of

SINGAPORE: Thousands of commuters on both the Circle Line and North-South Line were hit by separate train delays on Monday morning.

A southbound train between the Ang Mo Kio and Bishan MRT stations experienced a fault around 10:30am, affecting some 5,600 passengers.

Services were up and running 40 minutes later.

But, while the faulty train was being hauled back to the depot, it delayed a northbound train travelling towards Ang Mo Kio for about an hour.

Some 1,800 passengers were affected, but train services were restored after noon.

Earlier in the day, a Circle Line train experienced a fault around 8:40am.

It was heading from Labrador Park to Pasir Panjang station and had to be taken out of service.

SMRT said it made announcements at stations to inform passengers and deployed staff at station platforms to guide those affected.

It also ran free bus bridging services between the Kent Ridge and HarbourFront stations.

Train services were back to normal past 11am.

SMRT has apologised for the inconvenience caused.

Passengers who were unable to complete their journeys due to the disruption can file a claim for refund at the Passenger Service Centre in any of SMRT's 68 stations within the next three working days.

SMRT is investigating the cause of the train fault.

- CNA/wk

<hr>

Only 3 days ago this happened to East West Line MRT:

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/jN2q2-jYtLU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<hr>

Lui Tuck Yew should be patrolling our MRT 4 hours a day join Teo Chee Hean's mata Transit Security ?

Or he must shift his office inside the train? or in MRT Station?
:rolleyes::*::mad:

HOPELESS AH 1st WORLD MY FOOT AH!

:oIo:

Wah, there will be many inquiries and studies why such things happen.
Very soon, post-mortem for Shit-Face Lui's career.
This is proof that one does not improve the public transport system by taking high-profile trips.
It is all about management, management, management.

And train fares just went up 2 cents per trip very, very quietly, using the Circle Line opening to divert attention.

lianbeng

lianbeng replies to uncleyap, "the day will soon come when all lines kana cock-up! NSL, EWL, NEL, CCL and next time Downtown Line - from jurong east to marina bay, from changi airport to joo koon, from sengkang to harbourfront, from bishan to harbourfront - every line and track got dead people. then how?":biggrin:

KNNBCCB

lianbeng replies to uncleyap, "the day will soon come when all lines kana cock-up! NSL, EWL, NEL, CCL and next time Downtown Line - from jurong east to marina bay, from changi airport to joo koon, from sengkang to harbourfront, from bishan to harbourfront - every line and track got dead people. then how?":biggrin:

Get a Kup kia...:biggrin:

1. uncleyap, even if no-porn lives on the train and even die in one.
2. nothing changes mah!
3. the common sheep are suppose to wait for everything, instructions, its masters, its housing, its savings etc.
4. yes, this is some world-crass transport system leh.

think Lui pushed SMRT to open rest of circle line too soon without thorough testing.

also, i think when they first build circle line, they, once again, grossly underestimated the capacity - becos the config / spec are fixed many years (don't forget Nicholl Highway collapse push the opening date back 2 - 3years). So, we are looking at guesstimation made like 7-8 years ago? at that time, we don't yet have high inflation, high CPI, high influx of FTs.

uncleyap

咁么就係咯!条命就係香过只咸鱼咯!係唔係嘖?:biggrin::biggrin:

Maintenance of MRT is screwed. And passengers' safety also at stake. Some shit is awaiting to happen.:eek::*:

KuanTi01

There has been just too many "sorry" from the SMRT. It's a matter of time before we hear another "sorry". While the Circle Line is almost brand new, the mindset is not! :rolleyes:

still have the fucking cheek to ask PTC for fare rise...KNN, if PTC is doing its job, they must slap SMRT with 10% fare reduction minimum.

HedgeTrader

still have the fucking cheek to ask PTC for fare rise...KNN, if PTC is doing its job, they must slap SMRT with 10% fare reduction minimum.

This is cleverest idea I hear. I vote you Transport Minister. KNN everytime MRT or SBS something wrong government fine them and keep the money. Where got logic? The more they screwup the more government got paid. Then they increase fare to cover fine. In the end we pay. Should punish by order fare reduction instead of fine.

think Lui pushed SMRT to open rest of circle line too soon without thorough testing.

also, i think when they first build circle line, they, once again, grossly underestimated the capacity - becos the config / spec are fixed many years (don't forget Nicholl Highway collapse push the opening date back 2 - 3years). So, we are looking at guesstimation made like 7-8 years ago? at that time, we don't yet have high inflation, high CPI, high influx of FTs.

You're probably right in that the PAP was caught with their pants down, when they let in so many foreigners into Spore:(

One has to wonder what other "honest mistakes" is waiting to be uncovered:confused:
The Orchard Rd floods may just be the tip of the rotten iceberg

Max fine only $50k that peanut for SMRT one day revenue is about few millions.
New rule must come out eg. Yearly total down more than certain hour cannot raise the fare for next 2 year until it improve and perform up to the standard than can apply fare increase.

Max fine only $50k that peanut for SMRT one day revenue is about few millions.
New rule must come out eg. Yearly total down more than certain hour cannot raise the fare for next 2 year until it improve and perform up to the standard than can apply fare increase.

the joke is on Lui. He asked SMRT to thoroughly investigate the last Circle Line incident...n before the dust settled, another breakdown..

and all this while, the CEO of SMRT is conspicuously silent.

matx3315

the joke is on Lui. He asked SMRT to thoroughly investigate the last Circle Line incident...n before the dust settled, another breakdown..

Let's face it. Our infrastructure is not ready for 5.1 million. We are bluffing ourselves. This is the end result.

lianbeng

lianbeng also feels that mr heng's spirit is still floating around somewhere along Circle Line - not yet appeased!:eek:

Let see how he going to comment . Also how the LHL, ministers, SMRT and MPs comment on this.
Before I predict monthly breakdown. Now need to revised my prediction to weekly breakdown.

KNNBCCB

Not a bad idea. Nw also no cheap need to get liciense also.

Hi bro ..

1. I am using one...hee.
2. For long term worth, very the worth leh ...
3. So so much freedom...
4. No need squeeze with Chao Ah Nehs inside the mrt leh..
5. If Taiwan can do it with so many scooters why sinkapoor cannot leh?
6. BeCos Sinkies all kiasi ...:biggrin: