• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB resale COV is like daylight robbery, but make legal right ! must read !

Tiu Kwang Yew

Whether COV drops to 5k or 10k or 15k…..still cash right ! Your children cannot use CPF to pay for it becos HDB say this money over the valuation, you now know why they call COV ---cash over value right !

Let say your children got cash to pay the seller , they can only pay max 5 k to the seller as retainer and the rest of contracted COV is paid to HDB cash which later pay the seller !

Lets take a look at the HDB resale valuation price , first thing first, you know you need to get HDB approved persons to do the job ! Not funny right !
And the buyer has to pay for it ! Why not the seller right ?

How these people valuate an old HDB flat that is selling ? You may ask right !
Sometimes, things can look very silly, very funny, very ridiculous but it happens right !

An old flat let say 30 years of age, the HDB approved man appears and surveys the house, what he or she does to determine the price ?
Near MRT, near school, near market, near garden or park ----price shoot up right !
Near fuck house, near hospital, near temple, no MRT---price not so good !

You people see the joke ! Who to blame when flats are built to drop price or up price ?

And then , another joke ! Market price ! Based on demand and supply what !
So you ship in loads of FTs, of course the demand is there right !

Come back to valuation price ---old 30 yr-old HDB house with old concrete depreciate in value right ! Like you people do accounting right !
Do you want to fuck an old dame for 500 dollars at geylang ?
See the joke again !

All in all, HDB Valuation oredi not correct, somemore got COV add to the valuation is really a cut throat affair right.

Worst of all, PAP can tell you is willing buyer willing seller problem woh !

Property in sinkapore is like carrying a political price causing misery and forming a big magma .

The silly monster oredi created a big 30 to 50k sporns becumming house agent thinking of making it big in their wildest dream is creating even bigger monsters !
Just like taxi drivers, look the numbers !
Just like the elites all headhunted to join in the soft rice regime right !

Where is hope for sinkapore to live another 50 years ?

HDB price and COV will only impoverish the local people !

Not voting out PAP is a tragic story !

Man in the streets

A 20 to 30 yr old 3room HDB flat was purchased between $12,500 to $30k respectively.

At present , if this kind of old flat is valuated at 200k to 250k is already a rip-off !

See the difference-30 times ! But salary remains third world !

With COV , it really looks like a legal robbery !

There is no logic to make HDB resale or new flats so expensive !

The only way to solve this problem is solving the problem at the root--the PRs. But still they deny the truth !
When the demand stops, the killing can too !
!

Y

Yip Hon

bros ,

is market forces like supply and demand etc...

a valid reason for no intervention by authority ????

then how come some taxi drivers are

paying S$0.90 cents per litre of diesel at

their company's stations while outside

pumps stations are charging S$1.20 to S$1.50 per litre.

taxi business got no market forces meh ???? :(

Y

Yip Hon

bros ,

just thinking ; is COV uniquely singapore ???

can share here which other country on this planet got COV ???

thanks . :(

cass888

Whether COV drops to 5k or 10k or 15k…..still cash right ! Your children cannot use CPF to pay for it becos HDB say this money over the valuation, you now know why they call COV ---cash over value right !

Not voting out PAP is a tragic story !

You ignorant communist. Which part of "willing buyer, willing seller" do you not understand? The COV goes into the hands of a seller, 98% likely to be a Singaporean who have use of the money. Buyer is Singaporean, then seller is not is it?:oIo:

Want to spread propaganda for the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan also use your brains. :oIo:

LoserKiller

!

You are a fucking loser :oIo:

Don't you know that you can make lots of money as a senior management or if you own some businesses?

Also, do some Forex and play the stock market.

Wake up your fucking peasant idea.
:oIo:

A 20 to 30 yr old 3room HDB flat was purchased between $12,500 to $30k respectively.

At present , if this kind of old flat is valuated at 200k to 250k is already a rip-off !

With COV , it really looks like a legal robbery !

There is no logic to make HDB resale or new flats so expensive !

The only way to solve this problem is solving the problem at the root--the PRs. But still they deny the truth !
When the demand stops, the killing can too !
!

Don't be fooled by the PAP. They want u to think its the PRs that are causing the rise. The govt. owns 90% of the land and all of the flats, they are the market makers. ANy price increase or decrease is started by them. Very simply, just look at the price for a new flat. Its at least around $200,000. If the HDB sells the flat at cost, like they are supposed to, the same flat will be selling for no more than $100K. If you can buy a new flat for $100k or less, how many people do u think will be willing to pay $20K COV for a resale or even $400K for a resale flat? if the new flats could be had for less than $100k, I guarantee you the prices of the resale flats will fall drastically.

The HDB has been very clever. In the 70s and 80s, they used to build 30,000 to 40,000 flats a year!! The last few years, only a few thousand, dispite the fact the population is growing. When u have a large demand and small supply, u can justify asking peasants to pay $300K for a new flat, and make extraordinary profits at the same time.

If you look at the PRs numbers, I think the last I saw was 30,000 new PRs. This numbermight be wrong, but lets say there are 30,000 new PRs a year. Not all can qualify to buy a flat and those that qualify might not want to buy, Also, this 30,000 includes children, students, minors, and old people/retirees that can not qualify for a bank loan anyway. So, in reality, from 30,000 PRs, u have maybe 5,000 who can and want to buy. Of this 5,000 who want to buy, some will buy condos or landed property. So, actually, the PR market for HDB flats could be as small as 3000 per year. If you look at the annual HDB transactions, probably 50,000 flats or more (both new and resale) change hands. If the PRs account for 3,000 only, that is not a huge impact and that would not cause the rise in price to this level.

The numbers I used above are my best estimate, I welcome anyone who can quote the exact figures. But you see where I am coming from. Put the blame on the govt. Not PRs.

gundamz

yea ...

salary never change leh~ :mad: