• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Flyer’s Ticket Sales Cross 1 Million Mark

SINGAPORE: The Singapore Flyer has seen more than one million visitors since it first started operations five months ago.

Officials said half of the tickets sold were bought by tourists, while locals snapped up the rest.

Singapore Flyer’s Chairman, Florian Bollen, is optimistic the flyer will hit its 2.5 million visitor target during its first year of operation.

He said: "We are on track. The good thing is the trend is extremely good. This month we are up 20 per cent from last month, so we see constant improvement and we are very happy about the overall development."

To further boost ridership figures, a new visitors’ centre for tourists has been launched at the Singapore Flyer.

It is the first to be located at an attraction and will provide visitors with information on other tourist spots in Singapore.

The centre will be managed by the National Association of Travel Agents Singapore, and the Association of Singapore Attractions.

oni ze other day, n angmo wrote 2 papers saying how empty it was ... :rolleyes: ... mayb many of dose who bought tickets hv yet 2 go n sit ... or dey keep ze tickets as souvenirs ... 2 gif 2 their grandchildren ... :rolleyes:

Microsoft

1 mil visitors... ok if 1 day got 1k visitor hor... we nid 1000 days to hit 1mil... Flyer open on 1 Mar 2008... Oni 5 mths ago... tats 150 days... divide 1 mil with 150 we get.... 6666.66 visitor per day... KNS lah 666 bullshit again... :biggrin::biggrin::p

u pointed out sumthing me dint c earlier ... :p

SINGAPORE: The Singapore Flyer has seen more than one million visitors since it first started operations five months ago.

dey cant even tel ze difference between ticket sales n visitors! ... :rolleyes:

Microsoft

dey cant even tel ze difference between ticket sales n visitors! ... :rolleyes:

More maths... 6666 vistor per day.... 1 day operate 14hrs... 6666/14 we get 476 visitor per hr... wah piangzz... ask them mai chut 48 leh...:biggrin::biggrin:

Microsoft

1 cabin can take in 20 people right?

Dunno... nv go b4... pass by few time place quite empty... but basing on the above we get 8 vistors per min... non stop frm the day it start operating... which mean we will c ppl queue up frm 8.30am-10.30pm at all time...

I love my DVD player... It can upscale output frm 480p to 1080i... kekeke :biggrin::p

tate

The Singapore Flyer has seen more than one million visitors since it first started operations five months ago.

Five months and one million visitors. One million is a lot. Try counting and you know one million is a lot. That's impressive.

Officials said half of the tickets sold were bought by tourists, while locals snapped up the rest.

500,000 Singaporeans [or sotongs?] decide to visit the flyer :wink:?

ANDYSIAO14

so many many $$$ sales liao...
if like this...can built one more flyer this time can see other countries :p

lifeafter41

It's quite hard to believe that there is 1 million visitors. Perhaps they arte referring to the tickets that was bougt in advance.

It would be good to have atabulation on the 1st anniversary of the flyer, then we will see the actual figures, divided over 12 months.

1 million mark?

did i recall wrongly or is it true that there was news that the Singapore Flyer would be FULLY BOOKED for 3 months even before it was functional?

I even remembered that some Orang Utans are part of the lucky passengers whom managed to be within the 3 month period... lucky Orang Utans...

eQuipment

the nightscape also nothing impressive la. if really wanna sit must wait for everything develop completed liao then will be nice.

bobian, taht mean got 1 million idiot pay $ sit flyer to survey the construction of new casino + keppel marina.