• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Samuk Resign

:smile: I love Thailand.

Rumours spread Samak will announce resignation Thursday morning

Rumours had it throughout the day that Prime Minister Samak Sundaravej was granted an audience with His Majesty the King to inform His Majesty of his intention to resign.

The rumours said Samak had booked time slot of Radio Thailand at 7:30 am to announce his resignation.

The Nation

Goodbye useless Primer. Well done to people's power. That is how a sinkie should be resulted.

myo539

Goodbye useless Primer. Well done to people's power. That is how a sinkie should be resulted.

Very shallow comment, indeed. Samad's party won a majority in a general election - that is fair and square. The PAD wants 70% of MPs to be appointed to parliament - basically what it means is to appoint 70% of their people to parliament without any elections - basically it's like giving 70% of men-in-white as MPs. Is that what you want? That is PAD skewed idea of democracy.

PM Samad should have done what the military regime in Myanmar and China did - just send in the army and bulldozers and squashed the demonstrators - many of whom are paid by businessmen and wealthy people who felt that Thaksin did not pander to their demands either for more businesses or undertable money. I think Thai people are corrupt to the core.

myo539

Useless Thai king. While there is turmoil in his country, the richest monarch in the world is having his holiday in his summer palace in Hua Hin - away from all the trouble. Looks like it is ripe to overthrown the monarch like in Nepal and turn Thailand into a socialist-communist country. And throw that equally corrupt tycoon Limthongkul in jail for good.

Pele

Useless Thai king. While there is turmoil in his country, the richest monarch in the world is having his holiday in his summer palace in Hua Hin - away from all the trouble. Looks like it is ripe to overthrown the monarch like in Nepal and turn Thailand into a socialist-communist country. And throw that equally corrupt tycoon Limthongkul in jail for good.

Every King is the same lah. Which King doesn't wan to enjoy.
If cannot enjoy, then wat for be King.

The Thai ppl always respect the King. But wat has he done?
He is just a useless monarch. The PM changing one after another.
Talk about democracy, Samak is elected wat. It is really a hopeless nation.

zack123

Every King is the same lah. Which King doesn't wan to enjoy.
If cannot enjoy, then wat for be King.

The Thai ppl always respect the King. But wat has he done?
He is just a useless monarch. The PM changing one after another.
Talk about democracy, Samak is elected wat. It is really a hopeless nation.

So many PMs, so many unhappy people and yet he is safe in his throne. He very clever man....

Adidas

if this really happen,where is democracy.
this is the ugly side of freedom and demostration.

PropertyWatcher

Rumours spread Samak will announce resignation Thursday morning

Rumours had it throughout the day that Prime Minister Samak Sundaravej was granted an audience with His Majesty the King to inform His Majesty of his intention to resign.

The rumours said Samak had booked time slot of Radio Thailand at 7:30 am to announce his resignation.

The Nation

Thais are stupid> Thaksin did wonders and they overthrow him. They deserve their troubles.

can't stand living among sinkies?? love thailand??

give up pink ic.. dun talk so much rubbish..:biggrin:

Very shallow comment, indeed. Samad's party won a majority in a general election - that is fair and square.

Samuk used its power to amend rules and law to fit in his own way and for his benefits. just like LKY. That is fair and unshallow? He is elected fair and square because of the spillover merit of thaksin. His capabilities is far from good.

Thais are different from sinkies and they do not need to wait for elections to throw out someone useless. That is called courage. By the time they wait for elections to held , there will be no chance to get rid of the useless one.

But of course , what does sinkie understand?

Thais are stupid> Thaksin did wonders and they overthrow him. They deserve their troubles.

Few years ago, i was in praise of Thaksin too and even praise the thais in front of the taxi driver that they are lucky to have such a capable PM.

However, i did not know that he uses the LKY way of doing things, now it is all clear. The thais will not give in to anything LKY, only sinkies does.

:biggrin:ready to convert to thai citizenship so that u can join the brave thais to overthrow govern now n then??

NATO ?? Chey..

wow.. tonychat,

cannot stand suaning then stop calling ppl sinkies..

take what u can give lah.. dun be like small boy n start giving ppl infraction..:biggrin:

yinyang

Re: Samuk NOT Resign..

He's staying PUT, from this morning's telly do. Also puts paid to speculation here. So stalemate for now.

Samak stays on

Prime Minister Samak Sundaravej on Thursday dismissed claims he would resign. "Don't even think I am going to quit," he said. "The country needs a leader, and the world is watching us."

Some media reports (not the Bangkok Post) featured reports that Mr Samak would step down to meet a demand from the leaders of the 102-day street protest in Bangkok.

But Mr Samak, in a 50-minute speech carried nationwide via the Radio Thailand network, he said he will not bow to the demands of anti-government protesters.
"I cannot leave because under a democratic system no one group can force me to resign."

For the first 30 minutes of his speech on nationwide radio - broken at 8am for the national anthem - the prime minister was calm, as he reviewed events of recent days, and said that events would eventually become smooth "in order to protect democracy".

"I am going to stay in office, and protect democracy," he said at the end of the first part of his speech.

"I am the captain of this boat (Thailand) and I must take all the people on the boat to the end of our voyage."

Re: Samuk NOT Resign..

"I am going to stay in office, and protect democracy," he said at the end of the first part of his speech.

"I am the captain of this boat (Thailand) and I must take all the people on the boat to the end of our voyage."

Such touching words.. ok then .. see how he handle and smoothen the demonstration. BTW, would people want him to end the voyage with them?