• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

Getting to the Gym? Here's a guide and some info

MirageX

Alfrescian
Loyal
Wanting to hit the gym but have no idea how to start and where to start? Diet problems?
Can't get big no matter how you train?

Okay, here's a guide for those who are frequenting the gym and hope these helps. I have been hitting the gym for 2 years and met failures and successes during my 'journey'. I'm currently taking up a CPT license with ISSA and hopefully move on from there. Here are some guidelines for those who are looking to bulk/cut.

Training Routines

There is no 'perfect routine' in this world. The best you can get out of a training session is maximising the intensity and avoid overtraining. For those who are beginners and still doing some research and googling on routines, PLEASE DO NOT PUT TOGETHER YOUR OWN ROUTINE.

It would be best to stick to some routines designed by professionals so as to avoid overtraining.

Here are some routines that are commonly used and highly recommended:

Bill Star 5x5

Mark Rippletoe

HST

For those who are looking at splits e.g. push pull push etc.

http://www.weightliftingdiscussion.com/routines.html#5

I have personally came up with a training routine as well, which merges the concept of lifting heavy and light together, encouraging strength and hypertrophy.

You can download the template here

MirageX

Alfrescian
Loyal
Diet Guidelines

Fats