• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chen Show Mao had committed suicide before?

RonRon

original from streetsmartfighter

Btw, where did CSM came from??
Could he be someone related to former HDB Minister who was born in Taiwan??
I remember that after he had committed suicide, his wife & son left Singapore without any news till today.
Could CSM had anything to do with them???
Your guess is as good as mines lah

anyone from WP can share more of the story?

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
ron ...your title doesnt make any sense. If he had commited suicide then he wont be here. Like if had drowned he also wont be here.

PAP MP Ong Ah Heng kena charged in in court for selling fruits without License...????? :biggrin: :p :eek: :biggrin:

SINGAPORE: An illegal fruit seller was sentenced to 10 weeks' jail for giving false information to the authorities.

43-year-old Ong Ah Heng was caught selling fruits illegally in June last year. :eek: :biggrin::p

Ong faced three charges - two for giving false information to a police officer and a National Environment Agency officer. The other charge was for assaulting the NEA officer, Nur Farizzat Zainal Abidin, near Ang Mo Kio MRT station on March 2, 2011 at 10.40pm.

The court heard that Ong had pushed Nur Farizzat on his right shoulder, causing him to fall. But the court did not proceed on this charge. Instead, it proceeded on the two counts of providing false information.

Investigations showed that a police gazette had been issued against Ong.

On two occasions, Ong evaded arrests by claiming to be another person, quoting the personal identification number and former address of a person known as Oh San Oui. Oh San Oui turned out to be Ong's elder brother.

Sitting in the dock on Thursday, Ong was smiling despite the fix he was in.

In mitigation, Ong's defence lawyer said his client apologises for the offences and urged the district judge to pass a concurrent sentence, which the judge did.

-CNA/ac
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1179228/1/.html

not that i am siding him or anything...but a lack of understanding of some english words does not equate to being a twit la.

Ok he's not a twit. Someone who doesn't know the difference between "committing suicide" and "attempting suicide" is simply a moron.

I_Hate_Pappies

RonRon and GMS should be left in a room by themselves. At the end of the day, they will walk out of the room as BEST BUD!:biggrin:

I heard that LKY tried to commit suicide once but was stopped by Kwa Geok Choo.

Can any PAP insiders please comment on this?

RonRon

Dun change the subject, so why did CSM's wife and son leave him? Is it true he committed an unsuccessful suicide?:biggrin::biggrin: