• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I spit on Steve Jobs ....... phui......

Force 136

Unlike fellow tech leaders Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerberg of Facebook, he did not sign the Giving Pledge, the effort under which the nation’s richest individuals commit to giving at least half their wealth to philanthropy.

His name is absent from the list of gifts of $1 million or more maintained by Indiana University’s Center on Philanthropy.

The most recent round of debate began after the New York Times published an unflattering piece in August, stating “there is no public record of Mr. Jobs giving money to charity. . . . Nor is there a hospital wing or an academic building with his name on it.”

"Moreover, Jobs had closed Apple’s philanthropic programs when he returned to the company in 1997 and never reinstated them despite $14 billion in profit last year, the Times reported."

http://www.washingtonpost.com/busin...philanthropy/2011/10/06/gIQA3YKKRL_story.html

I spit on those who thinks Steve Jobs was a great guy.......Phui.....

vamjok

there are people who donate tons of money but did not wants a single soul to know

i heard of this incident,

this uncle always drove bmw to the temple, dabao a few packet of free fried bee hoon. Then received a lot of stares and comments from others, but he bo chap. it was till one day someone who has being there long enough reveal this that shuts everyone up: every time he comes, the amount of money he put in the donation box is in notes of thousands.

Force 136

Just months after Jobs' birth, his biological parents Abdulfattah "John" Jandali and Schieble gave him up for adoption, and got married nine months later. But four years after the birth of a girl, who became the writer Mona Simpson, Jandali abandoned his wife.

Jandali and Jobs shared an unwanted similarity here. Jobs himself was estranged from a child he fathered early in his life. On May 17, 1978, when Jobs was 23, his high school girlfriend Brennan gave birth to a daughter, Lisa. Like his biological father Jandali, Jobs too struggled with his responsibilities and denied he was her father for two years. He even swore in court documents that he could not be Lisa's father because he was "sterile and infertile, and as a result thereof, did not have the physical capacity to procreate a child."

Somewhat interestingly, Jobs gave Lisa's name to an Apple computer at the same time. The Apple Lisa computer was invented the year she was born. But Jobs and Apple claimed that the name was an acronym for "Local Integrated Software Architecture."

But eventually, Jobs acknowledged paternity of Lisa Brennan-Jobs. Lisa was raised by her mother on welfare when Jobs denied paternity.

http://www.ibtimes.com/articles/226...-was-denied-paternity-apple-steve-jobs-fa.htm

Steve Jobs was also a guy who had no guts to take responsibility for the indiscretions of his penis.......

no one is perfect, while the tv station show the all the good things he has done. the forumers here just want to bring out the bad things. he just pass away, stop the disrespect of a great man.

Force 136

23%20Islamic%20Apple%20Worm.jpeg

Bad Arab genes from his dad Jandali

6a00e55225079e8834012875d2f00d970c-pi.jpg

elephanto

Get a life lah, haha...
Well said, alamaqueen,well said.Little boy or not, guys like him are typical of some who seize on some fact which conflict with perfection and so piss them off mightily. So he is entitled to pui all he like.Jobs never claimed to be saint - but see the context, free love was the order of the day.As for the charity stuff, 1. Maybe he gave anonymously2. Maybe he is stingy so wtf has that got to do with anyone, bros here hard earned money blown on commercial sex, who the fuck has the right to moralize?So, in my books Steve is legend in his lifetime, imperfect but great - that is a near universal opinion held by people who matter.

Einfield

Before you spit, how much of your own wealth did you give away?
He is a very privat person and not one that follow others, he will give in his terms, not Bill Gates or anyone else terms.

Don't be shallow and simple minded.

Unlike fellow tech leaders Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerberg of Facebook, he did not sign the Giving Pledge, the effort under which the nation’s richest individuals commit to giving at least half their wealth to philanthropy.

His name is absent from the list of gifts of $1 million or more maintained by Indiana University’s Center on Philanthropy.

The most recent round of debate began after the New York Times published an unflattering piece in August, stating “there is no public record of Mr. Jobs giving money to charity. . . . Nor is there a hospital wing or an academic building with his name on it.”

"Moreover, Jobs had closed Apple’s philanthropic programs when he returned to the company in 1997 and never reinstated them despite $14 billion in profit last year, the Times reported."

http://www.washingtonpost.com/busin...philanthropy/2011/10/06/gIQA3YKKRL_story.html

Avenger

That is his personal choice .. why spit on dead ppl who did not donate .. their wealth? You do this to your members of family who did not donate their wealth? Think before you post such things.

First of all I believe one can say what he likes in this forum as this is the freedom of speech. However I also believe that this freedom should not be abused like in the case of Iverbert. Even if one chose to abuse his freedom of expression it just shows clearly the character of this person. So let it be.

Secondly any person is also entitled to the freedom of giving. If a super rich person does not give its his freedom not to give so why do we need to judge him just like its anyone's freedom in this forum to fuck anyone or anything.

Anyway if a person is not happy with Steeve Jobs that's his freedom not to like. We just know it and no need to do anything. alai kedai maibenrai.

you think the super rich are giving away their wealth ???!!!

they're just putting the money in trusts.......................so won't kana taxed...............they still control the money.

if Zuckerberg (a farking jew) is such a nice guy, he won't steal Facebook from the true owners liao lor.................

Devil Within

It is his money, he worked hard for it, he can do whatever he want, it is his choice. Who the fuck are you to say what he can or cannot do? If you are not happy, why don't you donate ALL you wealth and live like a beggar? If your excuse is that you are not as rich as Steve, you are just another hypocrite.

neddy

no one is perfect, while the tv station show the all the good things he has done. the forumers here just want to bring out the bad things. he just pass away, stop the disrespect of a great man.

philanthropy is used to reduce tax lah.

We expect a bad Apple in SBF every now and then :rolleyes: He should be forgiven.

Steve job really and have good ideas/concept and a really successful saleman.
He know nothing about hardware. But have good ideas how people will buy the product.