• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is HBD valuing its flats artificially high to prevent property bust?

2standards

Is HDB propping up property prices?

FOR sale: the most expensive flats ever launched by the Housing Board.
It has released the last batch of 428 flats at the Pinnacle@Duxton in the prime Tanjong Pagar area, but at a price.

Five-room units start from $545,000 and go up to an eye-popping $646,000 for a 49th storey flat. There are also four-room flats up for grabs, which range in price from $457,000 to $555,000.

The flats at the 50-storey Pinnacle@Duxton were among 992 new flats released for sale on Friday under HDB's latest balloting exercise, which also included surplus units from the Selective En bloc Redevelopment Scheme in Ang Mo Kio, Jurong West, Kallang/Whampoa and Queenstown.

The flats for sale in Ang Mo Kio are 128 studio units, priced between $80,000 and $115,000.

At Jurong West, 285 three-, four- and five-room flats are available, starting at $142,000.

Buyers can expect to pay $364,000 to $554,000 for the four- and five-room flats in Kallang/Whampoa, and $481,000 to $539,000 for the five-room flats in Queenstown.

I think they do it so Sinkie will LL got to pay it.

Since they are unable to get out of sinkieland and remain stuck there, so no choice. The PAP govt know very well of the behavior of such Sinkies and they gladly screw them even more.

babachai

Property prices in Singapore is never true. It is pegged to HDB prices and this is depend on the prices set by yours truly.

2standards

And what we read in the papers is but a tiny part of a bigger picture. If the whole apple is rotten, then zoom in on the tiny part of the apple that is still good and blow it up ten times :smile:

Property prices in Singapore is never true. It is pegged to HDB prices and this is depend on the prices set by yours truly.

2standards

Singaporeans are the best people to rule.

I think they do it so Sinkie will LL got to pay it.

Since they are unable to get out of sinkieland and remain stuck there, so no choice. The PAP govt know very well of the behavior of such Sinkies and they gladly screw them even more.

Is demand and supply. 5 years ago many new unsold flat remember. Now with many PRC buying pigeon hole sure demand will go up.

The_Latest_H

I said it in the past and I will say it now: "I find it ridiculous to pay freehold prices for a pigeon hole that's on only a 99 year lease."

dysentry

Relax man, recession is confirmed and depression is a possibility.

Will take a few months for property to react, as people start to lose jobs and confidence.

Lestat

One can have the option to choose whether to buy or not to buy.

Frankly, with that amount? I'm better off buying a freehold condo unit. There is one around tanglin area which is going for $430K-$470K. Why not consider that as compared to overpriced shat-hole? :confused::confused::confused:

nitecrawllerr

Frankly, with that amount? I'm better off buying a freehold condo unit. There is one around tanglin area which is going for $430K-$470K. Why not consider that as compared to overpriced shat-hole? :confused::confused::confused:

Really? Hw come so cheap? You know right. Singkies are like that. When cheap they doubt the said product. But when expensive, they kpkb. :biggrin:

DIVISION1

That is an intriguing question that requires analysis into the Singapore psyche. It is a free choice for housing purchasing in many ways.

lifeafter41

That is an intriguing question that requires analysis into the Singapore psyche. It is a free choice for housing purchasing in many ways.

There is no free choice if the housing policy is set to fatten the coffers and that is the only one setting the pricing.

madmansg

Frankly, with that amount? I'm better off buying a freehold condo unit. There is one around tanglin area which is going for $430K-$470K. Why not consider that as compared to overpriced shat-hole?
============

the price is low as too near the SAf recruitment area.