• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman cleared of incest

metalslug

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_575748.html

Sep 7, 2010
Woman cleared of incest
By Elena Chong

A YOUNG woman accused of incest was granted a discharge not amounting to an acquittal on Tuesday.

The 23-year-old technical executive is believed to be the first woman to have been charged with allowing her 46-year-old father to have sex with her willingly in the master bedroom of their flat in Serangoon at about 11.30pm in April 2008.

The father, a freelance plumber, was to have been charged that day as well but did not show up. The court has issued a warrant for his arrest. He is still at large and police investigations are still on-going.

The woman's lawyer, Mr SS Dhillon, told Community Court judge Ng Peng Hong that his representations had been successful.

Deputy Public Prosecutor Davyd Chong applied for the order. No reason was given in court.

Under the law, any woman 16 years and above who 'with consent, permits her grandfather, father, brother, half-brother, son or grandson (whether such relationship is or is not traced through lawful wedlock)' to have sex with her is guilty of incest.

The maximum penalty for the offence is up to five years' jail.

no_faith

she can offer herself to guys outside mah.

free food, utlimately, there will be takers.

wikiphile

She gets a free pass out of jail while her old man is still a fugitive. Where got justice? Ptui!

kiss

i read the news before in newspaper.

Surprise !!! She is chinese... :eek::eek:

I was abit disappointed because my first thought was Mat... :p

kulgai

i read the news before in newspaper.

Surprise !!! She is chinese... :eek::eek:

I was abit disappointed because my first thought was Mat... :p

dun always be presumptuous. this sort of thing happens across all cultures/nationalities

Cruxx

I wonder why racism is so entrenched in the Asian consciousness. I see it in Malaysia, Japan, Singapore. Perhaps it has got to do with ignorance and a collectivist culture.

Cruxx

I'm a homo sapien. But if you want to be patronised, I'm a Singaporean (not for long though)

alvin36

I wonder why racism is so entrenched in the Asian consciousness. I see it in Malaysia, Japan, Singapore. Perhaps it has got to do with ignorance and a collectivist culture.

just curious.. is this kind of "incest" things common in japan society ?
seem that this 'incest" is a common category of jap porn.

petertok

I am not surprised at all that she has been discharged, it is not a real case of incest as she is not biologically linked to her step father . She does not have any blood relationship with her step father who became her lover.

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
incest is as old as Adam&Eve times liao lah.
during those times, according to Bible, no other human beings were on earth except A&E n their kids.
in sg context, actually there are many incest relationships behind closed doors until recently exposed lor.

cass888

She gets a free pass out of jail while her old man is still a fugitive. Where got justice? Ptui!

Think they didn't want to charge her without charging her father at the same time. Charges were withdrawn, not dropped, so they can charge her again, probably will once her father is caught.

wikiphile

Think they didn't want to charge her without charging her father at the same time. Charges were withdrawn, not dropped, so they can charge her again, probably will once her father is caught.

someone pointed out that the 'father' is actually her stepfather, so while 'techincally' they committed incest but in reality there isn't any blood relations.