• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Punch Worakarn - chio-est Thai Singer!

Fans of Ho Ching, no need to paste her photo in this thread.

ขอบคุณครับ - Khob Khun Khrap ~ Thank you.

:smile::smile:

Punch? -___-" her songs are good, but her looks, errr...... average :biggrin:

Give me Marsha, Zaza's Pim, and Bua Chompoo Ford anytime :p:p

Can you attach their pics whenever you mention a name ? Because many like me have no idea who these people are.
Huh? i thought you live in Thailand 1? -_-"

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/H7MVbDuopg4?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/H7MVbDuopg4?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
Milf Marsha Wattanapanich, she the lead actress in the movie Alone, to me she's the Thai version of Ling Ching Xia

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/51j1DPTT-Nc?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/51j1DPTT-Nc?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
Zaza's Pim

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/DsEGDGjM1aI?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/DsEGDGjM1aI?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
Bua Chompoo Ford, just got married :(

Queen Seok Duk

Thanks for the clarification, Alamaking.

I'm not familiar with names of the celebrities, unless they have some sort English name.

Some of the celebrities happen to be living in the same development, but I don't even know their names. I see them on TV almost everyday.

thanks for the clarification, alamaking.

I'm not familiar with names of the celebrities, unless they have some sort english name.

Some of the celebrities happen to be living in the same development, but i don't even know their names. I see them on tv almost everyday.

อยู่ที่ไหน?

:smile:

Oh yes do you know punch is not prounced as "punch" by the thais? She's called "pun" second intonation in mandarin by the thais.

The english spelling of some thai words isn't pronounced the same way as those english words just the same as hanyu pinyin which doesn't have the V letter at all.

That's why in future when you want to mention punch the singer to your thai frens pls remember to call her "pun" and try to use 2nd intonation in mandarin.

Oh yes do you know punch is not prounced as "punch" by the thais? She's called "pun" second intonation in mandarin by the thais.

The english spelling of some thai words isn't pronounced the same way as those english words just the same as hanyu pinyin which doesn't have the V letter at all.

That's why in future when you want to mention punch the singer to your thai frens pls remember to call her "pun" and try to use 2nd intonation in mandarin.

Yo bro, you are correct, the Thai call her Pun and not Punch.. although is spellled as Punch .

But your tone is not correct lah!! Not, is not Mandarin 2nd tone, is flat tone, ie. the first Thai tone.

So is pronouce as Pun, the English way of pronoucing Pun!!

Those older names pre-existing Royal Thai Academy standard Romanisation are also pronounced differently in Thai. Examples are (Thaksin) Shinawatra actually pronounced as Chinawatt in Thai, even King Bhumiphol (Ayayudej) is pronounced Pumiphon in Thai.

Unlike some Chinese quibbling over spelling in Romanisation, Thais don't give a damn. Their real Thai names are given and spelt in Thai letters. Just like Chinese's real Chinese are given and spelled in Chinese characters. Li or Lee made no difference to 李。

However, I do agree that standardisation in Romanisation for international convenience.

Those older names pre-existing Royal Thai Academy standard Romanisation are also pronounced differently in Thai. Examples are (Thaksin) Shinawatra actually pronounced as Chinawatt in Thai, even King Bhumiphol (Ayayudej) is pronounced Pumiphon in Thai.

Unlike some Chinese quibbling over spelling in Romanisation, Thais don't give a damn. Their real Thai names are given and spelt in Thai letters. Just like Chinese's real Chinese are given and spelled in Chinese characters. Li or Lee made no difference to 李。
We talking singers and chiobus, you knn talk about history again... wtf.... -__-"

Yo bro, you are correct, the Thai call her Pun and not Punch.. although is spellled as Punch .

But your tone is not correct lah!! Not, is not Mandarin 2nd tone, is flat tone, ie. the first Thai tone.

So is pronouce as Pun, the English way of pronoucing Pun!!

Okay. Anyway that's what one thai gal told me her name sounded like. I recall that it sounded like pun2. Maybe thais aren't too particular on the intonation thing although thai language does depend on intonation. Ong bak is pronounced ong2 bak4. Okay seems like the thai intonation has more intionations compared to mandarin but pls remember that thai has intonations like chinese languages which have 4-8 like cantonese has 8 intontations for eg.

Opps sounding more like smart azz ramseth. :eek:

Okay. Anyway that's what one thai gal told me her name sounded like. I recall that it sounded like pun2. Maybe thais aren't too particular on the intonation thing although thai language does depend on intonation. Ong bak is pronounced ong2 bak4. Okay seems like the thai intonation has more intionations compared to mandarin but pls remember that thai has intonations like chinese languages which have 4-8 like cantonese has 8 intontations for eg.

Opps sounding more like smart azz ramseth. :eek:

Ong4 Bak3!!! :biggrin::biggrin: [4 and 3 are Mandarin tones!!!]

Thai only has 5 tones. The 4th tone is the most difficult for foreigners to learn and in Mandarin, there is no such tone. I had hell learning the Thai 4th tone. Anyway, the Thai 4th Tone, I dunno which tone does it equate to Cantonese tone, cos we never formally learn Cantonese!!

Bro, learning Thai must go attend Thai language school to build up your basic and foundation. After you grasp that, you can learn from friends or puying!!

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Embed lah bro, LOL, Punch songs are good :p
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/iRReteDKcyQ?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/iRReteDKcyQ?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/TCG5-yNnst0?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/TCG5-yNnst0?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Queen Seok Duk

even King Bhumiphol (Ayayudej) is pronounced Pumiphon in Thai.

Be precise with your spelling whenever you refer to His Majesty, King Bhumibol Adulyadej, especially since you're making a comparison between the English spelling and the Thai pronunciation.

Other subject matter you can afford to be slipshod with your comment.