• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I dun understand this - regarding Rev Mingyi case

He said:"做错要认错"then can I ask him :"那做错该罚吗?", if he said yes, then why the fuck he go appeal his sentence? :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Brightkid

He said:"做错要认错"then can I ask him :"那做错该罚吗?", if he said yes, then why the fuck he go appeal his sentence? :oIo::oIo::oIo:

These are 2 different/separate subject.

To admit wrong doings does not equate to accept any form/severity of punishment.

After knowing the things he has done and the lifestyle he led, do you really want to bother to ask this question?

lianbeng

After knowing the things he has done and the lifestyle he led, do you really want to bother to ask this question?

that monkey...
1) cheated many people of their hard-earned blood n sweat money meant for charity,
2) splurged on his luxurious lifestyle - driving ferrari n even got pet race horse in oz,
3) indulged in immoral sexual activities with his sidekick assistant,
4) watching porn with his friends,
5) what else?

its not wrong to be rich n famous.

lianbeng

time to kill monkey to warn chicken?
杀猴警鸡!

soli soli paiseh my own mistake:o hehe...:biggrin:
should be kill chicken to warn monkey 杀鸡儆猴!

there was a noisy monkey that kept screaming n making lots of noise.
it's owner was a chicken seller.
1 day the owner got so frustrated with that monkey he grabbed a chicken by its head n chopped off its neck in front of the monkey.
the monkey became very quiet ever since then.

alvin36

he already spent millions of $ to fight the case.. and still waste so more to appeal ... this botak is really a joker. and he can said that the legal fees is aided and funded by his oversea business friends... :rolleyes:

if he really 做错要认错 , he should just donate the money to charity, and sit in changi for few months lah

alvin36

I wonder prison got serve vegetarian food? lol :p:p:p

I can confirmed.... this one sure have.... I have a buddie... he got jailed for few weeks for drink driving... hehe.

All food are halal. And prison is very strict in food distribution.

By the way, he even commented that prison food is not as bad as NS food, he referring to BMT times... about 20+ years ago. We are friends from army times...

High Court accepts Ming Yi's appeal but not former aide's
Posted: 27 May 2010 1523 hrs
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=260 align=right><TBODY><TR><TD width=20 align=right> </TD><TD width=240 align=right>
phpArSIXj.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD height=60 vAlign=top> </TD><TD class=update height=80 vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=138>Photos </TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=47>1 of 1</TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnPrev disabled onclick=Prev(); value="<< Previous" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=19><INPUT id=bntPlay onclick=Play() value="Play - Stop" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" width=19 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnNext disabled onclick=Next(); value=" Next >> " src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
dotline_240.gif

Ming Yi</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD class=update> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

SINGAPORE : The founder of Ren Ci Hospital, Ming Yi has had his ten-month jail sentence reduced to six months

But his former aide Raymond Yeung had his appeal dismissed and will have to serve his original nine-month jail sentence.

The Supreme Court made the rulings after their appeals against their sentences.

The two men were convicted last year on charges over an unauthorized $50,000 loan made in 2004.

They were also found guilty of giving false information to the Commissioner of Charities. - CNA/jy

batman1

Dun understand wats the debate all about. I tot by now, every1 knows he's no monk - just a monkey

This monk is a fake monk,tainted by too much materialism.As he is strongly connected to the MIW,most probably he would be banished to Changi Village or the monastery and forgotten forever !
Want to see real monk,go Thailand,Myanmar or Cambodia !
This joker monk got no shame,still want to appeal ?

Such verdict is so predictable in Singapore PAP law. As such I have no respect for Singapore Kangaroo court because they judge a person by his connection and contribution and not by the seriousness of the crime. Such outcome will not have deterrence effect for similar crime to be repeated in future because others will take advantage of their "contribution" to influence the law here.

This is uniquely Singapore where Kangaroo Court = PAP court. Same crime, two different persons and two different charges. Where is law.