• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

fpanda

The difference is you are able to surrender e.g when banker opens a 5 & you have 15, but it does not pay automatically when you hit 21 in blackjack. Good luck with all the talks & philosophies about casino gaming, all I can say is prepare to lose before you even step in, that way you will not be dissapointed when you step out.

Ah Hai

Cabbie in casino-crime case to appear in court on Apr 8
By Shaffiq AlKhatib, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 09 March 2010 1331 hrs

SINGAPORE: A man who became the first person charged with offences committed in a Singapore casino has had his S$15,000 bail extended.

Taxi driver Loo Siew Wan will next appear in Court 17 at 2.15pm on April 8, when a pre-trial conference on his case has been scheduled.

Loo is accused of committing five offences. He is alleged to have tried to cheat a casino dealer at Resorts World Sentosa on February 22 this year.

It is believed that he placed a bet of two S$100 chips on the "banker" option at a baccarat table, after the result of the game had been declared. Loo allegedly wanted to fool the dealer into thinking he had won as he tried to get the dealer to give him a payout amounting to S$190.

It is believed Loo also entered the casino using a driving licence belonging to his brother Loh Siow Kok, and the cabbie allegedly stole the document from his sibling on February 21. He is also accused of using the licence to identify himself when questioned by the Police on February 23.

For attempting to cheat the casino dealer, Loo could be jailed for up to ten years and fined. He could also face a maximum of three years in jail and fined, if found guilty of the theft of the driving licence.

Loo could also be jailed for up to a year and fined a maximum of S$5,000 for giving false information to a public servant.

For two counts of cheating by impersonation, he could be jailed a maximum of five years and fined for each charge.

- CNA/sc

Y

Yip Hon

[COLOR="_______"]Dear Bros and sis ,

Schools holidays are here ...

This thread has been very quiet lately...

Can bros and sis share stories at

a) RWS Casinos

b) Cruise Ships

etc....[/COLOR]

theblackhole

I had my second tour of the casino with my angmoh kaki.The place is still flooded with Malaysian house-wives with tons of crispy notes to donate to Singapore! Queues here and queues there ...and long queues to cash in their winning chips! RWS must be losing money everyday!!!!

Not all the tables were opened....and our Singaporean croupiers are still very timid, very mild and very inexperienced - easily intimidated by the ruling punters. The computer hicups still trouble the auto roulette - the main money earner together with the jackpot machines: the one armed bandits which had emptied many Singaporean retirees' savings and CPF money!!! Many of them just sit at the jackpot machines and allow themselves to be sucked dry!!! I think the elderly are depressed and deprived!!! Poor uncles and aunties have no where to go.Stay on for 24 hours just to justify the levy!!! And returned home empty handed!!! They took home a few bottles of mineral water!!!

The casino I think is a massive money sucking machine for Singaporeans despite the levy!!! Many are rushing in to empty their savings...Soon problems will loom!!! More dramas and more stories coming...

Y

Yip Hon

Update for Brothers and sis ,

the opening of RWS casino has claimed One Cruise Ship operator

, market said , any brother here can confirm ???

Amongst the 4 Crusie ship , asia star has stop sailing ..

1 . leisure world
2. long jie
3. royale star &
4 ben city aka asia star

Kia0042

[COLOR="_______"]Dear Bros and sis ,

Schools holidays are here ...

This thread has been very quiet lately...

Can bros and sis share stories at

a) RWS Casinos

b) Cruise Ships

etc....[/COLOR]

What to say, since 1st day of CNY, I lost till date.:(

Kia0042

1 . leisure world
2. long jie
3. royale star &
4 ben city aka asia star

I heard she has gone to HK water.:rolleyes:

rofthelper

1 . leisure world
2. long jie
3. royale star &
4 ben city aka asia star

If the ferry can embark straight onto the cruise ship, which I don't think so, I will go. :rolleyes:

fpanda

Aiyoh, sucker born everyday lah, must gamble everyday, kiaw kwee chee bye sin, bo buat tow hin hin.
Otherwise how casino survives, the casinos that lose money are the ones got no customers because of lousy setup, not attractive enough to bring the crowd & not because the gamblers win their money.
Look at the cost the next time you walk into a casino, lightings, croupier, captains, cashiers, guards, the people behind the cameras looking at all different angles & what not............
Tell me all the kung fool you have but still loose in the end, to win is not to step in.
To step in is to spend money on thrill which may be expensive.
If cannot afford to loose but still go in is to be called a sucker!

Y

Yip Hon

Aiyoh, sucker born everyday lah, must gamble everyday, kiaw kwee chee bye sin, bo buat tow hin hin.
Otherwise how casino survives, the casinos that lose money are the ones got no customers because of lousy setup, not attractive enough to bring the crowd & not because the gamblers win their money.
Look at the cost the next time you walk into a casino, lightings, croupier, captains, cashiers, guards, the people behind the cameras looking at all different angles & what not............
Tell me all the kung fool you have but still loose in the end, to win is not to step in.
To step in is to spend money on thrill which may be expensive.
If cannot afford to loose but still go in is to be called a sucker!

Hai fpanda ,

i agree with but how come i cannot control myself ...?:(

many brothers and sis s also know what u said but we

still go leh ?

theblackhole

gambling is an addiction...you will die from this addiction...sooner or later...

you'll lose your interest in work...no interest in what you do...no interest in your job...no interest in your family...no interest in your loved life...no interest in sex...you are finished ...demonised by the God Of Gambling..

finished...the moment you stepped into the casino..you're already demonised..night and day, you want to return to get your opium without which you will die....

so go into the casino at your own risk...don't tell me you've not been warned...gambling is an addiction!!!

fpanda

The secret to all this crap is only self discipline, if you can walk into a casino & not place a single bet & walk out you have self discipline, you will be a winner eventually. Most people seek the thrill of winning & not knowing they are being suck into a blackhole until there's no more money to bet or they sweat.
Then you realised you are in a shithole with unending debts, then you tell yourself gamble die, don't gamble also die, then better to gamble & die. Most sad story happen this way because they have at one time or the other won.
Personally I do gamble at casinos to enjoy myself but I don't do it at my door step, I normally travel to macau or genting & set a limit to what I am willing to lose, that way I don't make it a habit to gamble.Gambling can be fun if you have discipline & when you don't need the money.

fpanda

Remember 90% of gamblers loose & only a small fraction wins, are you in the 10% or 90% cat. No discipline don't gamble lah, better spend money on better things.

The secret to all this crap is only self discipline, if you can walk into a casino & not place a single bet & walk out you have self discipline, you will be a winner eventually. Most people seek the thrill of winning & not knowing they are being suck into a blackhole until there's no more money to bet or they sweat.
Then you realised you are in a shithole with unending debts, then you tell yourself gamble die, don't gamble also die, then better to gamble & die. Most sad story happen this way because they have at one time or the other won.
Personally I do gamble at casinos to enjoy myself but I don't do it at my door step, I normally travel to macau or genting & set a limit to what I am willing to lose, that way I don't make it a habit to gamble.Gambling can be fun if you have discipline & when you don't need the money.
Gamblers will eventually lose overall, otherwise how would the casino owners be billionaires?
The important attitude towards gambling is that it is for entertainment and not to make money. A person should only gamble with money that he can easily afford to lose. Otherwise, the only outcome is disaster.
There are plenty of stories of sportsmen and entertainers who were worth millions, but are now reduced to paupers due to gambling.

Y

Yip Hon

Topic : Casino Baccarat Table Min Bet Limit

Dear All Brothers and Sisters

Please give your feedbacks here on why Casino Keep

adjusting the Table Min Bet Limit for its most Popular

Card Game Baccarat . For Eg min Table S$ bet is now

raise to S$200/-
!!!:(

Bros why is it keep going up and up ??? :(

Y

Yip Hon

Update on : Min Table Limit at Baccarat at RWS ( For

Singaporean and PR ) ...

The Min Table Limit of S$200/-

at Baccarat at RWS

i am told applies

to Singaprean and PR section ...

ray_of_hope

Update on : Min Table Limit at Baccarat at RWS ( For

Singaporean and PR ) ...

The Min Table Limit of S$200/-

at Baccarat at RWS

i am told applies

to Singaprean and PR section ...[/COLOR]

You mean the tables are segregated between Sporean/PRs on the one hand, and foreigners on the other?

If so, then that is unique.

Y

Yip Hon

You mean the tables are segregated between Sporean/PRs on the one hand, and foreigners on the other?

If so, then that is unique.

Yes , my friends told me so , i have not visited yet ...

can brothers here confirm ???

Kia0042

yes, it's true that there is a section special reserved for Singaporean/PR, rws named it Orchid Room.:wink: turn left from the main entrance.