• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Economy bad..will you still go KTV

kaipoh

Poor soul, we elites even stop working for half decade still going strong, I cannot imagin you lazy mortal "hand stop - mouth stop" "No bank account or has less than $50/- in your bank account". Take my advice, go upgrade yourself, learn how to sweep the floor, clean toilet or drive taxi untill 75 yo lah.
I would see that in last few months only BS KTV in Geylang Lor 7 business still ok. The rest of the KTV like New Shanghai, Pudong, IV, GG & Club Armani's businesses is going down & high end KTV not need to say liao :biggrin:

Do you have the mood to cheong KTV now :confused: assuming you are jobless :(

cowbellc

i go jalan besar GM KTV. Happy hour is 100+++. not including tips for gals. ($20 per).

Any cheaper alternative?

cheers

about $150+ for small KTV without mama-sans :p

Ok, $150 seems reasonable. But I haven't come across any KTV that does not have a mamasan. What is the mamasan's tip? ANd what does $150 buy u? Am I getting good mileage is what I want to know. Does $150 travel further at some KTVs versus others?

Robert Half

Ok, $150 seems reasonable. But I haven't come across any KTV that does not have a mamasan. What is the mamasan's tip? ANd what does $150 buy u? Am I getting good mileage is what I want to know. Does $150 travel further at some KTVs versus others?

(1) $110 for 2 jugs of beer and a small room

(2) $40 - tips for 2 gals at $20 each

Geylang & Joo Chiat KTV seem value for money

(a) BS KTV - GL 7

(b) New Shanghai KTV - GL 7

(c) GG KTV - JC

(d) IV KTV - JC

Robert Half

GG KTV in Joo Chiat have 2 mama-sans but we normally dun pay them any tips.

Mama-sans tips is introduce fee for her to find & bring the gals to you.

$50 is norm but in high end KTV like Tianamen or LV customers give $100~$150 to mummy

yellow_people

sinkie women nowadays look for ang moh penises :biggrin:

Look at it this way.. if the Ah Beng is frequently on the prowl in KTVs and GL paying to score, what is the Chinese gal to do? Settle for crass? She'll rather date someone with class and that would be an Ang Moh or some FT.

It goes without saying even a bald and fat Ah Beng can score in KTVs and GL as the mei meis are there for one thing and one thing only - $$$.

Robert Half

if u suddenly c there r mor customers @ dese 2 ktv's nex wk, u noe dat dey read sammyboy ...

Pretty good KTV gals (gems) normally is field reported in SBF :p

Look at it this way.. if the Ah Beng is frequently on the prowl in KTVs and GL paying to score, what is the Chinese gal to do? Settle for crass? She'll rather date someone with class and that would be an Ang Moh or some FT.

It goes without saying even a bald and fat Ah Beng can score in KTVs and GL as the mei meis are there for one thing and one thing only - $$$.

Of course la... sinkie women where got find PRC men in Singapore :biggrin:

VIBGYOR

Do you have the mood to cheong KTV now :confused: assuming you are jobless :(

i mean if my friends give me a treat. i dun mind singing my blues away? who knows might know some contacts to get employed again? :biggrin:

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/h3uxf6MImSE&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/h3uxf6MImSE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>