• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang Moh SEE BEH DU LAN Tiger Airways

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>What does it take to get a good response from Tiger Airways?
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I AM submitting this letter as a public service to provide what I would call a consumer alert associated with Tiger Airways.
On Oct 11, my family and I were to fly to Phuket for a four-day vacation. When we awoke at 5am, we found my daughter had flu-like symptoms and a fever over 38 deg C. Fearing that she might have Influenza A (H1N1), we decided to cancel our trip.
I arrived at Changi Airport at 6.30am and approached the Tiger Airways ticket agent to explain the situation. She said she could not help me and referred me to the Tiger Airways customer service counter where again, the staff were of no help.
We contacted Tiger Airways via fax on Oct 13 and submitted documentation from my daughter's doctor which indicated she could not have flown between Oct 11 and Oct 15.
We were not trying to get a refund but hoped Tiger Airways would give us the option to reschedule our trip, given our situation. Tiger Airways did not respond. We again tried to contact Tiger Airways via fax on Oct 26 and still received no response.
On Nov 2, I managed to get a Tiger Airways representative on the phone and was basically told the company policy was that, contagious or not, passengers must fly or forfeit their plane tickets. Despite this conversation, I made a final attempt to contact Tiger Airways by fax on Nov 4 and again received no response.
I find the manner in which Tiger Airways conducts its business appalling and in complete contrast to the service we have received in the past. Given this 'fly no matter what or lose your money' policy, the objective of this letter is to make future Tiger Airways customers aware that when flying Tiger Airways, they could be putting their health at risk.
Manfred J. Hellstern
<!-- end of for each --><!-- Current Ratings : start --><!-- Current Ratings : end --><!-- vbbintegration : start -->

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>What does it take to get a good response from Tiger Airways?
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I AM submitting this letter as a public service to provide what I would call a consumer alert associated with Tiger Airways.
On Oct 11, my family and I were to fly to Phuket for a four-day vacation. When we awoke at 5am, we found my daughter had flu-like symptoms and a fever over 38 deg C. Fearing that she might have Influenza A (H1N1), we decided to cancel our trip.
I arrived at Changi Airport at 6.30am and approached the Tiger Airways ticket agent to explain the situation. She said she could not help me and referred me to the Tiger Airways customer service counter where again, the staff were of no help.
We contacted Tiger Airways via fax on Oct 13 and submitted documentation from my daughter's doctor which indicated she could not have flown between Oct 11 and Oct 15.
We were not trying to get a refund but hoped Tiger Airways would give us the option to reschedule our trip, given our situation. Tiger Airways did not respond. We again tried to contact Tiger Airways via fax on Oct 26 and still received no response.
On Nov 2, I managed to get a Tiger Airways representative on the phone and was basically told the company policy was that, contagious or not, passengers must fly or forfeit their plane tickets. Despite this conversation, I made a final attempt to contact Tiger Airways by fax on Nov 4 and again received no response.
I find the manner in which Tiger Airways conducts its business appalling and in complete contrast to the service we have received in the past. Given this 'fly no matter what or lose your money' policy, the objective of this letter is to make future Tiger Airways customers aware that when flying Tiger Airways, they could be putting their health at risk.
Manfred J. Hellstern
<!-- end of for each --><!-- Current Ratings : start --><!-- Current Ratings : end --><!-- vbbintegration : start -->

this angmo should read the terms and conditions before paying the tickets ...

... We were not trying to get a refund but hoped Tiger Airways would give us the option to reschedule our trip ...

Manfred J. Hellstern
ah manfred ...

u r very misleading ...

tiger airways din refund u or reschedule ur flites ... u juz say dat la ... instead u try 2 frighten ppl dat flying tiger airways cud put their health @ risk ... u lidat anyhow say, tiger airways can oso anyhow sue u 1, u noe! ...

TeeKee

ah manfred ...

u r very misleading ...

tiger airways din refund u or reschedule ur flites ... u juz say dat la ... instead u try 2 frighten ppl dat flying tiger airways cud put their health @ risk ... u lidat anyhow say, tiger airways can oso anyhow sue u 1, u noe! ...

I am very impressed with tiger that their planes still can fly even when nobody replies to his queries time and time again!

Solid business model!

I am very impressed with tiger that their planes still can fly even when nobody replies to his queries time and time again!

Solid business model!
nothing wif their model ... iz sporeans blainwashed mentality ... sg is world crass, world bestest, world lumpar 1 ...

u tel dem otherwise, dey tel u dat u r absurd n totally divorced fr reality ...

u tel dem 2 choose other airlines ... like airasia ... dey die-die oso wun ...

nothing wif their model ... iz sporeans blainwashed mentality ... sg is world crass, world bestest, world lumpar 1 ...

u tel dem otherwise, dey tel u dat u r absurd n totally divorced fr reality ...

u tel dem 2 choose other airlines ... like airasia ... dey die-die oso wun ...

this teekee is stupid ..he only know about his cults .

alot of people are cheapskate including singaporean . they rather go for cheap things rather then quality product . thats why those "cheap airlines " will survive .

You have hit the nail on the head..."OUCH"...that is why are getting a "cheap government"...they could have earned more, but now you are SERVICING them cheaply.

You get, cheap, quality product...:mad:

SamuelStalin

this angmo should read the terms and conditions before paying the tickets ...

If a gaijin complains about ANA or JAL in Japan his letter would hardly get any airtime in the dailies and if it did by any chance it would be either ignored, mistranslated or derided by the readers I think.

SamuelStalin

You have hit the nail on the head..."OUCH"...that is why are getting a "cheap government"...they could have earned more, but now you are SERVICING them cheaply.

You get, cheap, quality product...:mad:

No Singaporeanese are very discerning when they pay for their government. They pay top salaries to able and articulate scholars compared to their much more complacent and cheapskate counterparts in other countries just so they could always get the best service and care in return which they should, isn't it so?

cooleo

Manfred J. Hellstern

CHAO Ang mor think budget airlines shud act like national airline!

U pay peanuts, u get monkeys. Always remember this!

SamuelStalin

But they pay top-class salaries to their governement. Even the Japanese electorate is kecki in comparison (their elected Prime Minister gets 8 times less money to serve them), no?

If a gaijin complains about ANA or JAL in Japan his letter would hardly get any airtime in the dailies and if it did by any chance it would be either ignored, mistranslated or derided by the readers I think.

i always use ANA or JAL ...so far so good .

I think that not only Angmoh tulan Tiger Air. Me not Angmoh also very tulan. Tiger Air should be shut down. It's a disgrace and very dangerous. Pay me I also won't take it ever again.

But they pay top-class salaries to their governement. Even the Japanese electorate is kecki in comparison (their elected Prime Minister gets 8 times less money to serve them), no?

japanese goverment got no money . they dont have any business . its the private sectors that is making alot of money . japanese goverment is useless , thats why keep changing PM .

I think that not only Angmoh tulan Tiger Air. Me not Angmoh also very tulan. Tiger Air should be shut down. It's a disgrace and very dangerous. Pay me I also won't take it ever again.

tiger airways should not be close . it provide those cheapskate ppl another cheaper choice to fly . of course you and me will not take tiger airways . but its still good to have some choice .

This Ang Moh really stupid. Last minute cancel flight not airline will give rebate/reschedule for free. Always there is time limit to change flight time eg. 48hr/7hr in advance.
The only rebate he can get is airport charge/tax because never use the facility if he can give supporting document.

I understand. It's the only two airlines they have, no? Even for domestic travel?

And how's sushi on those two? Which is better?

JAL group include Japan Airlines for international and domestic services, JALways for international leisure services, JAL Express for international and domestic low-cost services , Hokkaido Air System, J-Air, Japan Air Commuter, Japan Transocean Air and Ryukyu Air Commuter for domestic feeder services .

both plane dont serve sushi . unless you are talking about first class seat . as for first class seat i still prefer JAL .

SamuelStalin

JAL group include Japan Airlines for international and domestic services, JALways for international leisure services, JAL Express for international and domestic low-cost services , Hokkaido Air System, J-Air, Japan Air Commuter, Japan Transocean Air and Ryukyu Air Commuter for domestic feeder services .

both plane dont serve sushi . unless you are talking about first class seat . as for first class seat i still prefer JAL .

Interesting. I don't usually take Japanese airlines to anywhere even for stopovers at Tokyo, so. But I heard from a friend who traveled to Houston via JAL and when I asked how it went (I mean the flight) he just looked at me with an intense frustration for a moment and shook his head.

And you don't usually like traveling first-class I reckon? Understood.