• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie Family Holiday Gone Wrong In Istanbul! Warning!!

Summary of complaint

For TL;DR:

1.Delayed luggage upon arrival with winter clothes inside, damaged Samsonite case and 15 pieces of lost luggage thanks to Turkish Airlines (TK).

2.Rude and not compassionate TK employees who laughed in our faces when they cancelled all our flights and we had to beg to get new flights.

3.Stranded at Munich & Istanbul Airport for more than 48 hours. Elderly and young children had to sleep on cold hard floors in winter with no access to food, water, or our own luggages as we were forced to check them in by TK.

4.Repeated broken promises of flights out to Singapore, TK staff completely not willing to talk to any of us. Singapore embassy unable to help us.

5.Sexual harassment in Ataturk airport and extortion for using public toilets.

6.Forced to abandon our parents in Istanbul with no personal belongings as TK promised to send luggages to Singapore with only 15 of our 26 member tour group.

7.Said luggages did not appear in Changi Airport when we touched down, Changi has told us that our luggages don’t even exist in Istanbul.

Moral of the story: Don’t fly Turkish Airlines, and don’t trust anything anybody in Ataturk Airport says.

https://girlyandthecity.wordpress.com/

turkey the country that took over parts of greece. Many parts of western turkey used to be greek.

Fuckers are super rude and impolite. If you recall the 1 min of silence at a football match for the paris attacks the turk fuckers were booing.

if the gov is not careful and continues to pander to nasty elements in the violative region, turkey is next to roast in the oven. it's not whether it will happen, it's when.

Brightkid

This tour group is so cheap that they did not even want to spend a bit of $ to buy travel insurance. If they did, they will not need to torture themselves by sleeping in airport and begging for food. At least most of their extra expense due to flight delays will be taken care of by the travel insurance.

Some more travel to a region where its residents trying to get out. Anything can go wrong there, not to even talk about the violence happening there!

Agoraphobic

Turkey isn't a backward country. Two of my colleagues have visited that country and both have amazing things to say about that country. I also heard that despite its Islamic nature, she has her own brand of beer! For those who admire architecture, history, and scenery, it is a nice place, hopefully, not get into a situation like the one described by the TS. Bear in mind too that something like that could happen anywhere. Its just luck and chance.

Why anyone would go on holiday to a backwards Islamic country is beyond my comprehension.

no_faith

They are group as europe union but not arabic/middle east, cant understand.

Also a good place for criminals.

Turkey isn't a backward country. Two of my colleagues have visited that country and both have amazing things to say about that country. I also heard that despite its Islamic nature, she has her own brand of beer! For those who admire architecture, history, and scenery, it is a nice place, hopefully, not get into a situation like the one described by the TS. Bear in mind too that something like that could happen anywhere. Its just luck and chance.

Lots of ignorant people like to judge others without knowing. Turkey was pretty advance with using solar heater on most of their residential rooftops years ago. Nice shopping centre with automatic toilets that impressed our Singaporean tour group then.

Asterix

[cut and paste comment]
Israel “bishop” poseidon-Mize 5 months ago
For everyone wondering what happen.

Her mother died 3 months before this performance in a car wreck. The girl singing was the child. This song mourns her death. The woman in white walking down the steps, and hugging and kissing her was her aunt, as you can see WAS going to sing with her. Everyone was crying because... The death of her mother... Was everywhere. On the news, commercials and more. But the little girl was still doing this song. So powerful.

[video=youtube;UL5pvnsHobM]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UL5pvnsHobM[/video]

I had some Turkish friends before. The men all drink like fishes, muslims or not. They have this Turkish vodka that is like water, because its so clear, and they say its 100 Proof. They gave me a couple of shots once, holy shit, you are gagging before the liquid hits your lips. The women are hot as hell. I fucked one before, very nice and horny in bed. Again, their religion did not seem to stand in the way of them having a good time.

zeroo

20 yrs ago when I first took Turkish airline, there were passenger smoking in the plane as it was allow at that time.

What surprised me if you read the full account was how she and the entire tour group were treated.

[cut and paste comment]
Israel “bishop” poseidon-Mize 5 months ago
For everyone wondering what happen.

Her mother died 3 months before this performance in a car wreck. The girl singing was the child. This song mourns her death. The woman in white walking down the steps, and hugging and kissing her was her aunt, as you can see WAS going to sing with her. Everyone was crying because... The death of her mother... Was everywhere. On the news, commercials and more. But the little girl was still doing this song. So powerful.

[video=youtube;UL5pvnsHobM]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UL5pvnsHobM[/video]

wtf does that song have to do with this topic?

Limpei spam you and haunt you everywhere u gongest tuakang yaosiu kia. Hohoho, buay song zap happyboy lor. Gongest laochibai.

:rolleyes: haunt and spam me? Nigger i just fuck you everytime i see you. Btw how come your happyboy nick has only spammed me once? Also why won't you pm spam me with this nick?

Turkey was bombed many moons ago even though they pray to the wall , why go there ?

Because turkey was under roman, Greek and Persian rule at one time or another. Got many ancient ruins. But the people can be rude because they have no social welfare. You want something you need to pay.