• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sengkang West Grassroot Leaders hold retreat in Taipei to plan next year's acitivity!

Re: Sengkang West Grassroot Leaders hold retreat in Taipei to plan next year's acitiv

One of my cousin's father in law is a Crassloot Leeder. These crassloot leeders already get a lot of benefits such as:

- Priority for HDB parking
- priority for primary one registration for their kids.
- priority for BTO flat launches. A certain percentage in every launch is set aside for crassloot leeders.
- now add free overseas trips to the benefits.

sinkies, u song boh?

Re: Sengkang West Grassroot Leaders hold retreat in Taipei to plan next year's acitiv

This trip also............at whose expense?
This is not a retreat. It's a fucking paid holiday.
But who paid for it?

QUOTE]

Wah, your CSI damn good. so, it has been going on for some time now.

Now, it's more insidious. They bring their families and loved one with them. The rot is getting much worse.

That's the way public institutions are generally run and funded. The money has already been allocated. If you don't spend it within the financial year, it'll just go to waste.

Therefore, if you can spend why not do so? :wink:

This is also why you tend to witness a lot of frivolous spending towards the end of the financial year.

PAP terms, its guised under bonding but nothing more than free holiday.

It helped Palmer bond with Laura so I see nothing wrong with these sorts of trips. We all need a bit more love in the world. There is far too much hatred going on at the moment.

That's the way public institutions are generally run and funded. The money has already been allocated. If you don't spend it within the financial year, it'll just go to waste.

Therefore, if you can spend why not do so? :wink:

This is also why you tend to witness a lot of frivolous spending towards the end of the financial year.

You meantvlike 40000 invisibile pineapple tart that hv invisible taste n invisible look n delivered invisibly yet at unbelievable prices

They should hv one where Boss Sam gets to bond with whore jinx leading to sbf eventual takeover of cpf Monies. So boss if you need dripping candles I can get fr Escher. IF you need leotard can borrow fr sadplumbgirl. Ifvyu need ky gel can get fr old fart himself.
It helped Palmer bond with Laura so I see nothing wrong with these sorts of trips. We all need a bit more love in the world. There is far too much hatred going on at the moment.

One of my cousin's father in law is a Crassloot Leeder. These crassloot leeders already get a lot of benefits such as:

- Priority for HDB parking
- priority for primary one registration for their kids.
- priority for BTO flat launches. A certain percentage in every launch is set aside for crassloot leeders.
- now add free overseas trips to the benefits.

sinkies, u song boh?

People who sacrifice their time and their privacy in order to serve the nation and make it a better place for everyone deserve a few minor perks here and there. I see nothing wrong with that.

sirus

Wonder what new ideas they came up with to improve the lives of their residents. Appears more like a reward trip than anything else. Waste of $$$.

They'll bring the Ping nang (betel-nut) chewing habit from Taiwan and implement in Singapore.

As far as I can see this thread is being fueled by jealousy rather than facts and logic.

Grassroots leaders and members make huge sacrifices throughout the year. While the rest of Singapore are out partying, shopping, clubbing and touring during their leisure hours, grassroots personnel sacrifice a huge chunk of their personal time helping the residents under their charge and making the lives of others better.

They deserve to be rewarded periodically with a retreat so they can unwind and rejuvenate. When they get home, they have to start the hard grind of serving others all over again.

You guys should be showing some appreciation and gratitude instead.

If nothing wrong, then how cum both suddenly disappear and no more giving their love and time to the RC?

Because Singaporeans are far too judgmental. There are very few of us out there who would not enjoy a fling or two once in a while. It's part and parcel of human nature.

As far as I can see this thread is being fueled by jealousy rather than facts and logic.

Grassroots leaders and members make huge sacrifices throughout the year. While the rest of Singapore are out partying, shopping, clubbing and touring during their leisure hours, grassroots personnel sacrifice a huge chunk of their personal time helping the residents under their charge and making the lives of others better.

They deserve to be rewarded periodically with a retreat so they can unwind and rejuvenate. When they get home, they have to start the hard grind of serving others all over again.

You guys should be showing some appreciation and gratitude instead.

What sacrifices did the wives and kids make? why are they there for the trip? see how full of shit u are?

They get to spend far less time with their husbands during the year because he is always busy doing grassroots work. The retreat enables them to enjoy quality family time together which is something that ordinary Singaporeans take for granted.

Wife and kids also made sacrifices because daddy was always away serving the community. It is an excellent opportunity for the nation to acknowledge their contributions and help them make up their lost time. Unlike the cheapskate WP, PAP make meaningful gestures to their grassroot leaders to show that they care.

Well said. I have added to your points.

LEGEND

Nin Na Bu Phua Chee Bye! :oIo: Sure got mangoes plucking incident! :oIo:

McDonaldsKid

Troll extraordinaire. I don't believe Leongsam believes the bullshit he spouts here.