• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vegetarian Diet made him near death...

tun_dr_m

2.5 years into this diet of no meat, he vomited blood & fainted due do blood disorder & lack of vitamin B12. Half dead.

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090226/1/1f44u.html

吃素別輕忽營養均衡 23歲男子吐血休克
中廣 更新日期:2009/02/26 14:05

吃素要注意營養均衡,三總最近收治兩件少見的案例,兩名吃「蛋素」的男子,一位因為長達兩年維生素B12不足,導致惡性貧血住院,另位男子也吃蛋素,才半年體重狂掉11公斤,導致嚴重營養失衡、腸胃道出血,吐血休克手術;營養師表示,雖然兩件個案在臨床上少見,但吃素者千萬別輕忽「營養不均」的問題,建議每天要充分補充維生素B12和鈣片,以補充肉類的不足。(徐韻翔報導)

據統計,國內的素食者約有兩百萬人左右,雖然研究發現,素食可減少慢性病發生,但不均衡的飲食,卻可能影響健康更劇。三軍總醫院近來收治了兩名吃蛋素的男子,身體健康亮燈住院,一位是43歲的男性,為了健康,吃蛋素兩年,結果胸悶全身無力,手腳麻木,檢查發現是嚴重營養不良,體內維生素B12不足導致惡性貧血。

另一名男子則是吃素吃到吐血,三總營養師林晏如說,這名男子年僅23歲,因為鼻子過敏,半年前開始吃蛋素,沒想到半年下來,體重掉了11公斤,營養嚴重不均,腸胃道出血,因為吐血休克緊急手術,診斷為上腸繫動脈徵候群。

營養師表示,這兩例個案,在臨床上雖然算是少見,但還是呼籲素食者別輕忽飲食均衡問題,不吃肉只吃素,容易缺乏維生素B12,人體B12一天的建議攝取量為 2.4微克,不足會導致貧血、心血管疾病、中風和癡呆症,建議吃素者,每天可食用7湯匙養生麥粉、兩湯匙芝麻,蛋奶素每天至少2杯低脂乳品和1顆全蛋,適量攝取黃豆補充蛋白質,全素與蛋素者,每天要補充維生素B12和鈣片,才能確保營養均衡。

CCB Tonychat haven't die yet..

just that all these grass-eating has seriously eroded his brains cells, not that he has many to start with anyway..:biggrin:

boring

CCB Tonychat haven't die yet..

just that all these grass-eating has seriously eroded his brains cells, not that he has many to start with anyway..:biggrin:

u r too personal, y blast all vegetarian for ur personal towards tonychat. if ur love one been eaten how u feel, anyway u r just a childish jackass, carry on ur childish post here, :oIo:

CB kia,

u dun kaypoh so much.. fuck you :oIo::oIo::oIo:

2.5 years into this diet of no meat, he vomited blood & fainted due do blood disorder & lack of vitamin B12. Half dead.

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090226/1/1f44u.html

吃素別輕忽營養均衡 23歲男子吐血休克
中廣 更新日期:2009/02/26 14:05

吃素要注意營養均衡,三總最近收治兩件少見的案例,兩名吃「蛋素」的男子,一位因為長達兩年維生素B12不足,導致惡性貧血住院,另位男子也吃蛋素,才半年體重狂掉11公斤,導致嚴重營養失衡、腸胃道出血,吐血休克手術;營養師表示,雖然兩件個案在臨床上少見,但吃素者千萬別輕忽「營養不均」的問題,建議每天要充分補充維生素B12和鈣片,以補充肉類的不足。(徐韻翔報導)

據統計,國內的素食者約有兩百萬人左右,雖然研究發現,素食可減少慢性病發生,但不均衡的飲食,卻可能影響健康更劇。三軍總醫院近來收治了兩名吃蛋素的男子,身體健康亮燈住院,一位是43歲的男性,為了健康,吃蛋素兩年,結果胸悶全身無力,手腳麻木,檢查發現是嚴重營養不良,體內維生素B12不足導致惡性貧血。

另一名男子則是吃素吃到吐血,三總營養師林晏如說,這名男子年僅23歲,因為鼻子過敏,半年前開始吃蛋素,沒想到半年下來,體重掉了11公斤,營養嚴重不均,腸胃道出血,因為吐血休克緊急手術,診斷為上腸繫動脈徵候群。

營養師表示,這兩例個案,在臨床上雖然算是少見,但還是呼籲素食者別輕忽飲食均衡問題,不吃肉只吃素,容易缺乏維生素B12,人體B12一天的建議攝取量為 2.4微克,不足會導致貧血、心血管疾病、中風和癡呆症,建議吃素者,每天可食用7湯匙養生麥粉、兩湯匙芝麻,蛋奶素每天至少2杯低脂乳品和1顆全蛋,適量攝取黃豆補充蛋白質,全素與蛋素者,每天要補充維生素B12和鈣片,才能確保營養均衡。

This guy dunno how to lead a life and have food and blame it on the diet he has chosen.

I have been a vegetarian for seven years and now turn a vegan, nothing happens to me and i seldom pay a visit to the doctor.

I dun even have supplement and have tons of stamina to run long distance races.

B12 can store in the body for long periods of time like 20 years. I suspect before this guy turn veggie, he sort of screwed up himself in some way and when he adopt his new veggie diet, the problem persist.

The reporter should check or investigate what he did before the vegetarian diet.

B12 in plants when the plants are grown organically. B12 are absorbed from the manure ( as fertilizer) on the ground during the process of plant growth.

scientist are quite right to say that B-12 are not in plants but they are also incorrect to say that too as plants are originally grow in soil properly and naturally so that B-12 are absorbed.

And those meat-eater will use this excuse to justify that eating veggie are not healthy.... losers.

For those wanna know how to get more b-12, this is one way:

Vegans can eat tempeh, which is made from
fermented soybeans (the bacteria produce the
B-12).

I can have tons of reason to say eat meat can cause cancer and heart disease and brittle bones but those pathetic meat -eaters will just use this little B-12 thing to make a hoo- haa. That is why i say .. LOSERS...

Bro, there are some people you can just put them in ignore list. They are just there to enjoy self-masturbating.

Thanks for speaking up, i advise you to stay away from sinkie losers, it will make your life better.

There are people who are worth to be in an argument and discussion and there are some who are more worthy in being ignored so that life for everyone will be a bliss.

Cheers..

Bro, there are some people you can just put them in ignore list. They are just there to enjoy self-masturbating.

Thanks for speaking up, i advise you to stay away from sinkie losers, it will make your life better.

There are people who are worth to be in an argument and discussion and there are some who are more worthy in being ignored so that life for everyone will be a bliss.

Cheers..

caught you sucking ppl's balls again.. pathetic.:oIo::oIo::oIo:

i think people who change from meat eating to vegetarian diet need education on what to eat. if not, things might go wrong. i suggest they talk to some expert in the field.

i would like to add in some point to what you have quoted.

Nothing will go wrong if changing to a plant -based diet.

But it has to be noted that the current farming practice ( non-organically) has caused plant to growth in a not real natural way.

Anything that is not natural will be lack of something and that is why education is need. It is not eat that eating veggie and you need a PHD to understand everything about plants so that it will be safe to eat plants.

If you can afford it, buy organic. or else go to the internet and library and educate yourself about veggie food and also the current farming practices that grow these plant food.

lolabunny

It all depends on the individual's body. If you are vegan, you should consider eating more than tempeh. Miso, kimchi, marmite are good supplements. :smile:

lolabunny

you should go with your body's flow. blood type analysis is also important. O blood group people are not very suitable to be vegetarians, whereas blood group A has acidic blood which benefits more a lesser intake of meat.

experts in any field can also be wrong. if not, would banks collapse like this?

you should go with your body's flow. blood type analysis is also important. O blood group people are not very suitable to be vegetarians, whereas blood group A has acidic blood which benefits more a lesser intake of meat.

I am not convince of that. I suspect the author who wrote this is sort of back up by the meat industry, most people are O blood group.

Just a personal suspicion.

boring

It all depends on the individual's body. If you are vegan, you should consider eating more than tempeh. Miso, kimchi, marmite are good supplements. :smile:

hi bunny, latest research show adequate intake of all different fruits and veg provide u all the ammio acid aka protein. unless u r very active vegan such as long distance runner or body builder if not high consume of wat u mention is unnecessary.

boring

hi bunny, tis theory had thrown off by farther research from expert. u seen to be quite outdated bunny... must be ur student giving u too much stress at school? also don't marry a pappies grassroot leader hor ha ha

lolabunny

hi bunny, latest research show adequate intake of all different fruits and veg provide u all the ammio acid aka protein. unless u r very active vegan such as long distance runner or body builder if not high consume of wat u mention is unnecessary.

if research reports are all that great, how come none of the economists or analysts in the investment banks predicted that their banks will fail? at least to insiders?

field research and experience is also important. it depends on the person's body really.

lolabunny

I am not convince of that. I suspect the author who wrote this is sort of back up by the meat industry, most people are O blood group.

Just a personal suspicion.

as for natural occurence of blood groups, please check your information first before posting here.

lolabunny

hi bunny, tis theory had thrown off by farther research from expert. u seen to be quite outdated bunny... must be ur student giving u too much stress at school? also don't marry a pappies grassroot leader hor ha ha

what does marrying have to do with all this shit?

DerekLeung

MaggieQ-SpiceUp-PAP-300.jpg