• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

justl00king

MBS is almost perfect in everywhere compare to RWS except the payout percentage from their slot machines and lack of parking lots.

Not much chances to win OR do not know when to go home with winning.... which casino do you pick?

My personal advice:
Above average bet players. Avoid MBS.
Min bet players. Go MBS.
Thanks bro high roller Kia, :biggrin:

I would pick the casino that can let me win some coffee money more often! :p

justl00king

Oh, that's nice to know. Since I mostly play Bj and only play slots from the money won, I guess MBS is a better choice for me. My impression was that the staff everywhere were more helpful and professional.
I am not really into BJ, as the game now is on auto shuffle and can't do card count.:p

Whenever I do play, always unsure whether to hit or stay.

But from your long detailed summary on the game at mbs, seems like worth taking a looking into. :smile:

highroller777

Rws - Mbs

car park- good / very bad
food- fair/ average
staff service- bad/ fair
slot tightness- so so/ no good
gaming experience- good/ bad (esp card games)
ambience- chin chong/ western
crowd- no class/ better
overall- 4/5- 3/5 (gaming experience takes lions share of experience)
benefits- fair / better
hotels- good / less good
air con- bad / good
toilet- v bad / v good
security service- so so / more courteous
m'ship service- so so / same

Kia0042

I waiting for the new cruise. It's a hassle to take ferry but if they do CNW, I probably not renew levy and just make weekly trips.

Oriental Dragon coming soon this Sept. Wonder what slot games they have on board and how often they CNW?
od.jpg

ACSMotto

Thanks for the info.

I have Maxims card from rws, wonder if mbs still does same card status upgrade? If not, will just start with their basic card.

I tried the opposite with RWS, showed them my MBS Platinum and asked for equivalent in RWS, they bo hui me.

highroller777

many strange characters in rws, my experience:

1. in table game, guy next to me whom i casually spoke to few times b4 told me he left wallet at home so trouble to go home, so asked me to lend him $500 n will return later that evening
2. lady next to slot told me her 3pcs $100 note not accepted by machine so asked me if i have 3pcs she can borrow?? without showing me her bad note some more
3. most strange was when i hit a free play, this auntie whom i dont know came fr behind n was about to press the feature button for me???

tangugu

Rws - Mbs

car park- good / very bad
food- fair/ average
staff service- bad/ fair
slot tightness- so so/ no good
gaming experience- good/ bad (esp card games)
ambience- chin chong/ western
crowd- no class/ better
overall- 4/5- 3/5 (gaming experience takes lions share of experience)
benefits- fair / better
hotels- good / less good
air con- bad / good
toilet- v bad / v good
security service- so so / more courteous
m'ship service- so so / same

My experience at MBS is limited, but I find your assessment fairly accurate (and useful too). I particularly agree with the better air-con and toilet at MBS. It was quite chilling in the wee hours on the second floor.

But I'm curious why you grade the MBS gaming experience bad especially for card games. Is it because of the lack of variety?

justl00king

Oriental Dragon coming soon this Sept. Wonder what slot games they have on board and how often they CNW?
Guess we'll just have to wait and find out!

To Oriental Dragon management if you are reading this-

Please do CNW as often as possible, if by ferry punters most likely choose land casinos instead.
Please do bring in some newer and fun slots, eg king kong cash, for one high roller here:biggrin:
Having a nice food menu helps too, your punters being well fed will stay longer to play.

Then we will sure to support your cruise,may you prosper and we all huat! :p

once in rws. one guy ask me for money to buy cigarette. told him no money. then saw him 5 min later playing table game. knn.
Got money to gamble but no money to go buy some smokes? Really kns!

many strange characters in rws, my experience:
Thanks for your assessment on both casinos, had my fair share on meeting some funny characters there as well. :smile:

XSharpI

Indeed many strange people in RWS.

1) One aunty who scolded me for "stealing" her feature. :confused:

2) One PRC aunty who'll run to whoever with the fafafa feature. Thankfully, she's gone an hour before major dropped.

3) One PRC guy who attempts to take my winning of Super Six. Not sure if it's an honest mistake or he's trying his luck.

4) Emotional people playing slots, tio or don't tio feature also kpkb.

highroller777

My experience at MBS is limited, but I find your assessment fairly accurate (and useful too). I particularly agree with the better air-con and toilet at MBS. It was quite chilling in the wee hours on the second floor.

But I'm curious why you grade the MBS gaming experience bad especially for card games. Is it because of the lack of variety?

I'm a poker guy. I and all serious poker players will never play with jumbo face cards, those are for US casual seniors who cant see. I need to feel and 'bee' the cards you know what I mean if you're a card player. As for slots, I prefer those 'compartmentalized' sections with hidden corners and dead end, soft lightings, makes you comfortable, mbs is just one big football playing field in the open, you can see everybody and everybody can see you.
eg slots at American Club & SRS with many corners so cozy compared with say ntuc or AA.
PS> who plays texas poker with bar stools?? only cowboys at mbs that's another no-no. Thumbs up for RWS despite the ching chong lin chong:wink:

tangugu

I'm a poker guy. I and all serious poker players will never play with jumbo face cards, those are for US casual seniors who cant see. I need to feel and 'bee' the cards you know what I mean if you're a card player. As for slots, I prefer those 'compartmentalized' sections with hidden corners and dead end, soft lightings, makes you comfortable, mbs is just one big football playing field in the open, you can see everybody and everybody can see you.
eg slots at American Club & SRS with many corners so cozy compared with say ntuc or AA.
PS> who plays texas poker with bar stools?? only cowboys at mbs that's another no-no. Thumbs up for RWS despite the ching chong lin chong:wink:

Ah, I see. Yes, the type of cards matters.

For BJ, the cards are dealt open to players so no one can "bee". But, now that you mentioned, I realised MBS uses the jumbo face cards that, yes, I wouldn't like if I were playing Poker.

And you're right about the way the slots are laid out in the two casinos. Got got to give a plus point to RWS for doing better here.

Kia0042

Had an unpleasant experience at RWS last Sunday. I can't blame the staff coz I filmed this video thingy and uploaded at youtube, they knew everything and warned me to remove all videos from my channel at once if not they are going to take action against me?!! Serious, they are going to blacklist me. I have no idea how they knew my channel? Probably from some bypassers here, youtube or other forums who reported to them. These videos are not important and I have removed them, too bad that I can't share my nice hits with fellow slot buddies from now on.

ACSMotto

Hi again

I had a small winfall in 4D and went to Jurong SAFRA jackpot room, and lost it all in about 1 hour. Talk about tight slots man. For the same amount of BR, will probably have hours and hours of fun at MBS or RWS.

justl00king

Bro Kia,

How would they even know who you are? I would have thought that they should be rather glad with you promoting their slots play. I don't see what's the big deal about posting some vidz.

I have always anticipated your big wins and enjoyed viewing those clips. Anyway my feel is that if they were to blacklist you, the loss is more theirs to lose a premium player.

Hope you continue to enjoy the game, while waiting for the new cruise to be ready soon! :wink:

Kia0042

Bro Kia,

How would they even know who you are? I would have thought that they should be rather glad with you promoting their slots play. I don't see what's the big deal about posting some vidz.

I have always anticipated your big wins and enjoyed viewing those clips. Anyway my feel is that if they were to blacklist you, the loss is more theirs to lose a premium player.

Hope you continue to enjoy the game, while waiting for the new cruise to be ready soon! :wink:

All my youtube videos have date and time indication which enable them to retrieve my whereabout from their CCTV. With my membership card inserted, they got all my details.

tangugu

Bro Kia,

Ya, a bit surprised too by RWS' action.

Either the RWS guys read the posts here or someone here works for them? It's a small place, so if you are a regular it's not hard to pinpoint the person.

Mindless

Had an unpleasant experience at RWS last Sunday. I can't blame the staff coz I filmed this video thingy and uploaded at youtube, they knew everything and warned me to remove all videos from my channel at once if not they are going to take action against me?!! Serious, they are going to blacklist me. I have no idea how they knew my channel? Probably from some bypassers here, youtube or other forums who reported to them. These videos are not important and I have removed them, too bad that I can't share my nice hits with fellow slot buddies from now on.

Hi. Sad to hear of your encounter => No more local videos to watch liao. I can relate better when I watch your video than those from the ang mo land.

I guess the time stamp on your video makes it easy for them to track you since they have surveilance and membership card details. Moreover, it is quite obvious from some of the videos exactly which machines your are playing. What a pity. :(

Good luck.