• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

justl00king

Thanks bro, in addition received one free day hotel stay voucher , $100 food voucher and one free spa treatment voucher :smile:
Thats great bro, after game can go enjoy a nice spa treatment, dinner followed by a good night sleep in the hotel!

Small timer me only got $100 food voucher. :smile:

justl00king

Yesterday had a :*: trip, down all the way never turn positive. Reached and felt the car park quite empty, went up inside also saw not much players. Pretty quiet weekday I guess.

Started with some slots and was down, switch to table also cannot down 1k. Went back to play slots again at smoke area 5D 10cents 30credits spins, had features but payout average. Only won back 200 from there, switch back to table again this time following other's bets. Also cannot and down even further till 1.5k.

Getting late so told myself last burst or have to cut loss. Went to ID and saw the grand jp at 22k plus, put in 200 play 5K 2cents 300 credits spin hit feature with low payout. Switch to 50D at 250credits, hit feature with low payout again. Getting tired so put in $300 more and max bet 500 credits for recovery or quit, spin till all credits gone. No recovery for today.

Just one of those days playing until fed up, down 2k plus. Time to take short break and go enjoy other activities! :wink:

justl00king

shit. i never check for freebies before i banned myseld last fri??

was it through the self help machines?
Can check if you have any freebies using the self help machine. Click on promotions to see if you have a loyalty rewards logo and redeem over at membership counter.

Was informed by the staff there,rewards are based on previous month's play-

100-499 points free 100 food voucher
500 above free hotel stay
1000 above, should be all above plus spa voucher?

justl00king

In the two casinos here, we may feel trapped by the $100 levy and stay on to play when winning. In the end, we lose. That was what happened to me on previous trips.
Bro, guess you are not a frequent player if you are on daily levy.

I have annual levy with rws but considering a switch to mbs or cruise trips upon my levy expiry. Able to advise the below queries about mbs?

Carpark- rws is free, mbs use points to redeem or also free for members?
Food- rws average and they have increased the points to redeem, mbs food nice?
Points and perks- rws gives lousy perks, mbs any better?
Table play- should be same for both as odds the same
Slots play- rws not too tight, can have some wins. Heard mbs slots are tight?

Thanks in advance!

bearbearfury

Can check if you have any freebies using the self help machine. Click on promotions to see if you have a loyalty rewards logo and redeem over at membership counter.

Was informed by the staff there,rewards are based on previous month's play-

100-499 points free 100 food voucher
500 above free hotel stay
1000 above, should be all above plus spa voucher?

knn. all self help.machine inside the casino. cannot go in liao...:*:

tangugu

I have annual levy with rws but considering a switch to mbs or cruise trips upon my levy expiry. Able to advise the below queries about mbs?

Carpark- rws is free, mbs use points to redeem or also free for members?
Food- rws average and they have increased the points to redeem, mbs food nice?
Points and perks- rws gives lousy perks, mbs any better?
Table play- should be same for both as odds the same
Slots play- rws not too tight, can have some wins. Heard mbs slots are tight?

Thanks in advance!
Hi justl00king,

No, I'm not a frequent player. If I have the kind of bankroll like you guys, yes maybe I would like to be one.

I took the train there, it's so convenient. The casino is within 5 mins walk from the station. More accessible than RWS by MRT.

Can't comment on the points since I'm not a frequent visitor. But it seems I get more points at RWS than MBS with roughly the same hours and types of play (Poontoon, Blackjack and Slots).

I don't know about other table games, but for Blackjack, the odds are apparently not the same. I have not played Blackjack at RWS, only Poontoon.

But I referred to the RWS Blackjack rules available at CRA. For instance, at MBS, you can double on any initial two cards but the RWS Blackjack rules say you can only double if your first two cards total 9, 10 or 11. It's more advantageous to the player to be able to double on any two cards.

Here's the RWS rule for doubling in Blackjack:

3.12 Double Down - A Player may elect to double down if his first two cards, or the first two cards of any Split pair, total 9, 10, or 11 points, provided that such cards do not consist of an "Ace" and provided further that such first two cards do not form a Blackjack or Natural 21. In order to double down, a Player shall make an additional wager equal to his initial bet and must draw only one additional card.

Also, the dealer stands at soft 17 at MBS, which again is better (I think) for the player. The RWS rule says:

3.19. When the subsequent deal to all Players’ hands has been completed, a Dealer shall draw additional card(s) to himself, provided always that the Dealer draws to 16 points and stands on 17 points.

Not sure if "stands on 17 points" means soft or hard 17.

This is what I know about Blackjack at MBS:

Number of decks used: 6
Dealer stands on soft 17
Blackjack pays 3:2
Can double on any first two cards
Can surrender (lose half of bet) against dealer's any first card against player's first two cards
If you split any paired cards (e.g. 3,3, 8,8) you only lose the original bet against the dealer's Blackjack

I have not played Blackjack elsewhere, so I don't know if the rules above are the norm. But based on the above, the house edge is around 0.4% (http://wizardofodds.com/games/blackjack/calculator/), which I think is pretty good compared to other table games (http://wizardofodds.com/gambling/house-edge/).

highroller777

saw some changes in orchid room, they removed all the card games in center area replaced w roulette tables; card games like stud,texas,3 card poke+pics have become empty prob regulars to this game all broke by now; these games quite money eaters. heard they're going to open orchid room to all to support gahmen action in not targeting locals

bearbearfury

saw some changes in orchid room, they removed all the card games in center area replaced w roulette tables; card games like stud,texas,3 card poke+pics have become empty prob regulars to this game all broke by now; these games quite money eaters. heard they're going to open orchid room to all to support gahmen action in not targeting locals

anywa. anyone just walked into orchid regardless of nationality. they dun bother to check. the ladies standing there are just flower vase only:cool:

ACSMotto

Hope this is useful info on MBS:

Carpark-1 free if you are Platinum, if not it's $4 cash dollar points per day. Each day defined as 6am-6am.
Food-MBS food variety is wide and taste is good restaurent standard. From cafeteria like Fatt Choy Express to dim sum and chinese restaurent style like Tong Dim Sum, or Buffet in the Ruby Room (for Gold and above).
Tight slots-definitely tight for me, or haven't learnt how to spot loose machines or paying machines, mostly makan at the end of the day

JohnTKS

Best to know that MBS Blackjack is played to "American" BJ rules. House Advantage is 0.15% (almost breakeven game). RWS is playing the European BJ rules, HA 0.44%. Different Basic Strategy should be used. Read more about European BJ at wizardofodds.com

highroller777

guard ladies not pretty too. they may also open that area so no smoking, again to appease gahmen. after 3 yrs operation both cra n irs r reviewing options like smoking, levys, exclusion orders, marketing to target less locals.

aurvandil

Genting is built on a mountain to make it inaccessible. People will lose a lot more if it is in the middle of the city and easily accessible via public transport.

Sometimes I wonder why Genting Malaysia is built atop a mountain. Maybe it's to trap the winners? If you win, you will continue to play because it's quite troublesome to go back again - the journey and the winding road up. In the end, you lose everything you have won, including your bankroll. Those who do take money back are those who win on the last day of their trip, especially near the coach departure time.

Kia0042

Carpark- rws is free, mbs use points to redeem or also free for members? FREE
Food- rws average and they have increased the points to redeem, mbs food nice? BETTER
Points and perks- rws gives lousy perks, mbs any better? BETTER
Table play- should be same for both as odds the same DUN KNOW
Slots play- rws not too tight, can have some wins. Heard mbs slots are tight? LOWEST 80, HIGHEST 90

Thanks in advance!

MBS is almost perfect in everywhere compare to RWS except the payout percentage from their slot machines and lack of parking lots.

Not much chances to win OR do not know when to go home with winning.... which casino do you pick?

My personal advice:
Above average bet players. Avoid MBS.
Min bet players. Go MBS.

tangugu

Genting is built on a mountain to make it inaccessible. People will lose a lot more if it is in the middle of the city and easily accessible via public transport.
Agree, aurvandil. The cool air was probably one of the reasons for choosing the mountain to build a casino.

And because it's on a mountain, people who go there are more likely to lose even if they initially win. Because there's nothing else on a mountain for a gambler to do except to gamble until it's time to go back, or until broke, whichever happens first.

tangugu

MBS is almost perfect in everywhere compare to RWS except the payout percentage from their slot machines and lack of parking lots.
Oh, that's nice to know. Since I mostly play Bj and only play slots from the money won, I guess MBS is a better choice for me. My impression was that the staff everywhere were more helpful and professional.

JohnTKS

I am joining a Slot Tournament in GH ( initial capital RM200). First time for me. Anybody tried it before. What is it like and is it worth it.

bearbearfury

Agree, aurvandil. The cool air was probably one of the reasons for choosing the mountain to build a casino.

And because it's on a mountain, people who go there are more likely to lose even if they initially win. Because there's nothing else on a mountain for a gambler to do except to gamble until it's time to go back, or until broke, whichever happens first.

agreed! someone ever approach me for money to go home from genting.

too bad. gamble has a limit. walk home lor.

justl00king

knn. all self help.machine inside the casino. cannot go in liao...:*:
Still can use up your balance points at the food outlets or redeem for hotel stay.

i will look foward to go to leisure world again. the slots there are not so tight for small timer like me. jus troublesome to go there only..
I waiting for the new cruise. It's a hassle to take ferry but if they do CNW, I probably not renew levy and just make weekly trips.

agreed! someone ever approach me for money to go home from genting.

too bad. gamble has a limit. walk home lor.
Last time was approached few times at rws, recently no more. Probably due to being able to redeem taxi vouchers? :p

justl00king

Hope this is useful info on MBS:

Carpark-1 free if you are Platinum, if not it's $4 cash dollar points per day. Each day defined as 6am-6am.
Food-MBS food variety is wide and taste is good restaurent standard. From cafeteria like Fatt Choy Express to dim sum and chinese restaurent style like Tong Dim Sum, or Buffet in the Ruby Room (for Gold and above).
Tight slots-definitely tight for me, or haven't learnt how to spot loose machines or paying machines, mostly makan at the end of the day
Thanks for the info.

I have Maxims card from rws, wonder if mbs still does same card status upgrade? If not, will just start with their basic card.