• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP's Managing Agent's issue

For PAP, the only way is to kick them out. Just fight them and kick them out. No need to waste too much saliva on that because they are not the option we want now. But for opposition, we do not want to end up with an option that as rotten as PAP or even more rotten, that's why we need to make corrections into their minds.

Goh Meng Seng

You are doing the dirty work of the PAP. Instead of spending time and resources on the PAP, you use every minute of your time and every ounce of your energy attacking the WP. What do you hope to achieve? Say you are successful in tarnishing the WP and the PAP wins all the seat and you win yours. So, what can you do? One single opposition MP situation is a return to the old days.
If you want to see sinkapore move ahead, it is time for you to stop your nasty attacks on the Opposition. Get on board or jump into the sea.

DEDEER

For PAP, the only way is to kick them out. Just fight them and kick them out. No need to waste too much saliva on that because they are not the option we want now. But for opposition, we do not want to end up with an option that as rotten as PAP or even more rotten, that's why we need to make corrections into their minds.

Goh Meng Seng

May I ask you how?

By quitting every political party you join?

By losing every election you participate?

Wahahahaha..........

First, as I have stated, there is absolutely no necessity for AHTC to award contract to FMSS... FMSS isn't necessary at all as HGTC has the expertise and a whole management team there. It could well do exactly what Bishan TP GRC has done, DIY.

An armchair theorist indeed! Do you know the magnitude of effort require to provide service to such a large estate? When the residents gave the opportunity to the WP to show what they can do to better their lives, you ask the WP to take the task lightly. Fortunately, the WP has more sense than you.

Secondly, even if they were to engage a MA, using such "victimize" mentality does not warrant overpriced charges. Else, you are justifying and encouraging overcharging, holding opposition at ransom or just plain daylight robbery kind of mentality.... Or because you are from opposition, I am justified to charge you higher kind of mentality!
If you can provide the service at a lower cost, I am sure the WP TC will give you a consideration.
You want others to give you the benefit of doubt, yet you have no qualms on casting aspersions on the WP. Look at the cost factor faced by FMSS before you start shooting off your hip.
When are you going to do the dirty work for the PAP? Has Teo asked you to make a report to CPIB as he needs someone to take the fall?

Third, it is not secret doesn't mean it is not wrong. Get employed, paid salary from TC still earning from it by having contracts... that's immoral.

Do you even know what you are saying?

Forth, as far as I know, HDB has already relented and offered to rent void deck space at cheap prices to WP MPs if they wish to build their own MP offices in their wards. WP has declined but instead, wanted to buy their own Party HQ.
Goh Meng Seng

Yeah, right. NOT!

Thick Face Black Heart

Goh Meng Seng,

Winnipegjets and others have said it already. Unlike those huge GLC conglomerate which have access to 80 over PAP town councils, FMSS does not have that kind of economy of scale.

Teo Ho Pin centrally coordinates the PAP TCs and the henchmen like jiat liao bee mayors do the bulk of the work. Compared to an opposition MP, I will bet you my ears that the typical PAP MP knows jack shit what his own TC is doing.

The opposition is playing with such limited resources without all the GLC conglomerate assistance and you are nitpicking on the MA fees. Have u even delved into the nitty gritty details on how the PAP MA fees are derived, whether they are based on the same calculation as the quoted FMSS rates.

I find the comments made by Mr Got More Shit very funny..he sprouts soo much shit about WP this and that..and yet he was a fucking failure (or maybe success for PAP) in loosing Tampines GRC after the last erection. During that time, Tampines was ripe for the picking but during the campaign he was no sight and no sound..and gave the GRC back to MBT on a silver platter. Now he is online sprouting shit about WP and praising the PAP non stop... This is the sort of Opposition politician Singapore does not need as its just there to help PAP win. With assholes like him, we will continue to be under the tyranny of the PAP. Thanks Mr Got More Shit for helping the PAP even more.

HTOLAS

Thanks for the clarification.

Sorry for thinking that you have a gripe against WP. It's just that helping the PAPzis to attack the WP the way you do seems counter-intuitive to the ultimate (and hitherto, hidden, well hidden) aim of kicking out the PAPzis. It must be some 武林 (martial arts world) strategy of deeply disguising your attack so that the PAPzis cannot see it coming when you land the 绝招 (killer blow).

Deep respects. Deep respects.

Goh Meng Seng

tanwahp

Try this.... MA fees divide by 12, divide by number of units again.

Goh Meng Seng

You of all people should know that dividing two sets of numbers by the same figure won't widen the difference between both sets of numbers.

But for your benefit:

Aljunied Hougang
$3,827,113 / 12
----------------- = 5.508

Ang Mo Kio
$5,161,183 / 12
----------------- = 5.514

It shows that the unit rate for AMK is even higher than AHTC. We have not gone past the second row and it already proves that the figure inserted into AHTC's row was falsified.

When I first looked at the numbers, especially row 7 Jurong when the MA fees and no. of units is about the same as AHTC, I could tell something wasn't right. Quite hard to believe you couldn't.

Seriously, I am not sure what you are trying to prove by insisting further division.

tanwahp

Thanks for the clarification. I wonder why it had to take so many posts and questions on why you are more focused on WP than PAP, for you to finally put out this position.

As I said, I don't agree to keep replacing an infinite amount of alternatives while the government stays there. But I accept your right to your position, except just practice equitable descriptions, don't dodge tough rebuttals, get away with simply regurgitation and get your facts correct will do.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Please read side note. For Aljunied, it was for 8.5 months.

Goh Meng Seng

You of all people should know that dividing two sets of numbers by the same figure won't widen the difference between both sets of numbers.

But for your benefit:

Aljunied Hougang
$3,827,113 / 12
----------------- = 5.508

Ang Mo Kio
$5,161,183 / 12
----------------- = 5.514

It shows that the unit rate for AMK is even higher than AHTC. We have not gone past the second row and it already proves that the figure inserted into AHTC's row was falsified.

When I first looked at the numbers, especially row 7 Jurong when the MA fees and no. of units is about the same as AHTC, I could tell something wasn't right. Quite hard to believe you couldn't.

Seriously, I am not sure what you are trying to prove by insisting further division.

Seee3

Please read side note. For Aljunied, it was for 8.5 months.

Goh Meng Seng
I am learning new weird ways of reasoning. I have learnt that when deciding on the shop to buy from, i am suppose to be more conern with the price that the shop paid it's supplier and not care about the price that it is charging me. Anyway I often buy from small shop even when they are charging me a little more because I know that they had paid a higher price to the supplier and their profit margin is thinner than big supermart. I also don't give a damn if the supplier is his friend and no tender is called. My only concern are that service must be prompt and good, quality is acceptable and mostly importantly I "LIKE" the shop.

SgParent

As I said, I don't agree to keep replacing an infinite amount of alternatives while the government stays there. .

Agree 100%

The day when The One finally comes maybe too late for true pink Singaporeans to save what little is left of this island for themselves and their children.

. But I accept your right to your position, except just practice equitable descriptions, don't dodge tough rebuttals, get away with simply regurgitation and get your facts correct will do.

Agree 101%
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?152176-WP-s-Managing-Agent-s-issue&p=1532435#post1532435

tanwahp

.............. in the table provided by Rabid GohMS, it says the MA fee is for a period of 8.5mth not 12.

The whole table is dubious. Why would the figure be tabulated with a pro-rated 8.5 months for only 1 town council and not for the others, and this TC happens to be WP's only TC?

If the originator of the table wants to insist that WP's TC is the most expensive, insist it insistently and unfactually like Goh. Coming up with this gimmick takes unnecessary effort.

At the very start I realised that there is insufficient data from all the TCs in singapore to make any form of reasonable assessment of the situation. The PAP will not disclose anything that will be damaging to them.

Secondly there is no way a small party with no link to the vast resources of the Govt and the Govt linked companies can match the big boys. They are starting from a poor position and it will not improve until the balance of power changes.

Thirdly the PAP throws out figures and claims that cannot be reasonably defended as WP does not have access to all the relevant data.

If the PAP is an honest party, they will name all TCs and MAs who are party officials, relatives of party officials. Which will never happen.

Anyway according to LSH, Aljunied computation only considered residential units while the other included both residential and commercial
http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2013/05/mnd-responds-to-wp/

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Don't anyhow throw darts here.

It comes with 8.5 months may be due to the transition of contract from the previous MA to FMSS.

Goh Meng Seng

The whole table is dubious. Why would the figure be tabulated with a pro-rated 8.5 months for only 1 town council and not for the others, and this TC happens to be WP's only TC?

If the originator of the table wants to insist that WP's TC is the most expensive, insist it insistently and unfactually like Goh. Coming up with this gimmick takes unnecessary effort.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
I would agree with you that PAP has limited the flow of information.

But apparently for this time round, the information released is simple and comprehensive, basically because it is favourable to them.

Nevertheless, it doesn't change the fact that FMSS has grossly overcharged.

Goh Meng Seng

At the very start I realised that there is insufficient data from all the TCs in singapore to make any form of reasonable assessment of the situation. The PAP will not disclose anything that will be damaging to them.

Secondly there is no way a small party with no link to the vast resources of the Govt and the Govt linked companies can match the big boys. They are starting from a poor position and it will not improve until the balance of power changes.

Thirdly the PAP throws out figures and claims that cannot be reasonably defended as WP does not have access to all the relevant data.

If the PAP is an honest party, they will name all TCs and MAs who are party officials, relatives of party officials. Which will never happen.

tanwahp

Don't anyhow throw darts here.

It comes with 8.5 months may be due to the transition of contract from the previous MA to FMSS.

Goh Meng Seng

My dear, many of the contracts began after the election. Some TCs are new (Moulmein-Kallang, Nee Soon-Sembawang) and some others had their boundaries redrawn (AMK, CCK). It is not hard to see how they can't use back the same prices. Who's really throwing darts.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
They could just amend existing contracts for PAP TC which changed boundaries. For AHTC, it is a totally new construct. Financial year ends 31 March. Thus, it is reasonable to expect a smaller than 12 months contract for FMSS.

Goh Meng Seng

My dear, many of the contracts began after the election. Some TCs are new (Moulmein-Kallang, Nee Soon-Sembawang) and some others had their boundaries redrawn (AMK, CCK). It is not hard to see how they can't use back the same prices. Who's really throwing darts.