• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Arabs are stupid..

They write Arabic from right to left, but their numbers from left to right.

Who is of middle-eastern Arab origin, please explain this stupidity.

be more sympathetic lah..............people live in hot desert all their lives........brains also kana cooked by the sun liao lor.........

if not for the oil............they'll be classified as sub-human at best.........

TeamDrifter

Chinese is much worst, from up to down then from right to left and page is also reverse from back to front.

LeMans2011

Chinese is much worst, from up to down then from right to lhieft and page is also reverse from back to front.

That is because your brain is tuned to read the angmo way.
Every Chinese character evolved from pictures which carry the meaning of the character, some sort of hieroglyphics. Tell me which other language is that richly endowed? To write a sentence downwards is to go with the flow of gravity. Reading a page of Chinese is like looking at a moving picture of cascading waterfall sweeping your eyes up and down, and that is exactly how we look at women! I have never had any issues reading the Chinese sword fighting stories. When i tried reading Chinese books written in the angmo horizontal way i couldn't get past 3 pages.

That is correct you are very intelligent unlike that retard teamdrifter.

kingrant

But writing right to left is also Chinese style. I wonder in those days, they used a brush and wore long sleeves. How come by the time they get to the left side of the page, will anything on the right side be still legible?

LeMans2011

But writing right to left is also Chinese style. I wonder in those days, they used a brush and wore long sleeves. How come by the time they get to the left side of the page, will anything on the right side be still legible?

They fold their sleeves if they are using a small brush on a small piece of paper. No part of the arm/hand is to touch the paper if the writer is a true pro.

In calligraphy, the hand or elbow never touch the paper, except the brush. Why right to left, no one knows.

Aiyah oldchap, you never watch the swordfighting series meh?
Before they continue writing, they will always lift up their writing hand and sleeve using their other hand so that won't kena the undried ink.

kingrant

Now isnt all that quite unnecessary if you can just write from Left to right!??

No wonder altho China had 5000 yrs of civilisation, the steam engine, the Industrial revolution didnt come from them! They invented gunpowder and put it into firecrackers to chase off devils; the West put it into cannons and wrought 2 opium wars and a whole swathe of coastal territory. Now this.

Aiyah oldchap, you never watch the swordfighting series meh?
Before they continue writing, they will always lift up their writing hand and sleeve using their other hand so that won't kena the undried ink.

They fold their sleeves if they are using a small brush on a small piece of paper. No part of the arm/hand is to touch the paper if the writer is a true pro.

Ok, this is too much. I'm not saying right to left is stupid or left to right is stupid.

What is stupid is that the Arabs write from right to left but their numerals are written from left to right. That's what I'm saying. Can't they make up their freaking mind? No wonder the Jews hold them by their balls through the centuries.

moolightaffairs

mocking a culture for 5000yrs is making a mockery of himself. showing how ignorant, shameless and low one can get trying to suck cock for a copycat culture. the parents must be turning in the grave if they know about it.

Nothing great about angmoh industrial revolution and their steam engine. Angmoh industrial revolution were junk inventions that nearly destroyed their own country. Steam need coal to burn and coal populate the air and do you know how dirty their cities were during that time?

Angmoh Thames rivers were so populated with shits, rats, poisonous chemicals and so on and you will not like to live there. Though Ganges River was also populate, with dead bodies but still better than Thames river. Is this the types of angmoh industries you want China to adopt? Angmoh industrial revolution created more new diseases that any other countries in the world.

Nothing great about angmoh industrial revolution and how bad their inventions were that bring diseases to every countries that they either occupied or sold their products to.

Look at today angmoh financial industry and banking scam like the Lehnman brothers and do you think it is a good financial revloution?

No wonder altho China had 5000 yrs of civilisation, the steam engine, the Industrial revolution didnt come from them! They invented gunpowder and put it into firecrackers to chase off devils; the West put it into cannons and wrought 2 opium wars and a whole swathe of coastal territory. Now this.

watchman8

The ancient Chinese writes from top to bottom, probably because top to bottom is most natural when writing on stones, tree barks, bones etc. it's much easier to align the characters when writing top to bottom too. Have you try writing left to right and keep the words in a horizontal line without guiding lines on paper?

After writing top to bottom, the next line continues on the left and the hand covers the previous line. This convention may have started because earliest writers carve on bones and stones. The left hand hold the chisel and right hand holds the hammer. Then the right to left method makes more sense.

TeamDrifter

I am sorry I am idiot that sucks Ang moh and jap cocks.:(