• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chinese (Asian) used to have most creativity and inventions in the world... BUT NOW?!

Agoraphobic

Re: Chinese (Asian) used to have most creativity and inventions in the world... BUT N

............................. They'll employ all sorts of warped logic in order to save face. :rolleyes:

Face is important because w/o face, cheeks will slam into nose!

aquilonian

Re: Chinese (Asian) used to have most creativity and inventions in the world... BUT N

Don't know why they keep harping on "5000-year civilisation". Is the China of today really synonymous with that of Qing dynasty? Where exactly is the continuity? It's like Rome residents of today claiming that the Roman civilisation is still surviving. Chinks are such Ah Qs. They'll employ all sorts of warped logic in order to save face. :rolleyes:

Here you come again, both you and this Leong guy, I just marvel at how much unadultrated rubbish can come out from the both of you. You refuse to acknowledge the achievements and refinement of the Chinese people and culture. Are you both blind or just plain stubborn? Or are you just doing this to annoy us ?

Mercury

After the Western world ( America/West Europe), the nations to have most inventions in the world are East Asians.

Even we Chinese Singaporeans in the 21st century have more inventions than China.

5 Singapore tech inventions that rocked our world
http://www.cnngo.com/singapore/shop/5-best-tech-inventions-singapore-rocked-our-world-423291

1. The X-Mini capsule speakers
2. Creative Soundblaster sound card
3. Trek Technology Thumb Drive
4. Match.com
5. MTech FeverScan S3000

Chinese made up almost 20% of mankind but how big a contribution has the Chinese people made to the progress achieved by mankind over the last 200 years. Probably less than 5%. It is sad but it is true. I am Chinese too...

give them more credit lah, without china factories churning containers upon containers of cheap products, stuffs we need would have been very expensive.

i don't know but how many wars have the white men and muslims throughout history fought in the name of religion ? they are still doing it now somewhat..

how many wars have the chinese fought over religion ? chinese are smart enough not to fight over silly things like religion.

the yellow turbans of the three kingdoms era count?

what about heavenly peace rebellion by the hakka hong xiuquan who claim to be christ's chinese brother?

I thought that honor goes to pinoys/pinays.

They have a knack of having dead and resurrected relatives/parents.

I thought it should be the ah nehs? That is why many of them are lawyers? They do it for a living you know.

wow! Yet i thought based on sam's wide range of knowledge and expertise it would be the chinese that were the numero uno in lying. Seems like he isn't correct.

singapore invent the best thing in the world

COE
ERP

even our old master UK have to learn from us, they copy our ERP to become London congestion charge.

Even we Singapore have more inventions than China.

They will not stop their prejudice against China or Chinese. They consider us an insignificant people with no virtues or dignity but it is only because of their stubborness. The day of being ridiculed by others is coming to an end. They may like to look at some evidence of Chinese upcoming power and they can go to club.china.com so see the new aircraft carrier type that China has.

Have you ever noticed that when it comes to chinese people somehow it has to be something negative. Like their high IQ is dismissed for eg or there's some type of BS excuse to explain away their why their high IQ doesn't mean shit. How about the fact that chinese ppl manage to survive anywhere in the world in hard conditions. How else can they dominate economies in the entire south east asia and have rules and regulations discriminating them and but yet still manage to surpass the natives says in malaysia. How about the fact that they were hired to build the railroads and the brits or ang mohs had to hire them from china instead of using the native indians or the black slaves or the poor whites that were already on US soil to build the rail roads. Why was this so? Cos they were all softies that could not build the railways hence they needed to go to china and hire chinese workers thousands of miles away to build those bloody roads. Which civilization still stands today when the roman empire was around? The roman empire is dead, most countries of today are modern constructs that did not exist in the past unlike china.

If you notice when it comes to praising ppl that have lesser significance like say the filippinos ppl will say they are "nice" Like somehow that's a good justfication for anything. Ppl also only focus on bad experiences they had with chinese ppl. Say that ah beng person that didn't smile at him but forget the polite chinese ppl that smiled at him. It's the opposite for the ang mohs. Notice no matter how many rude ang mohs there are somehow it's always got to be established that ang mohs are nice people and if they are rude it's because they are tough or some bs reason like that.

For all their achievements the chinese have bad points too which is typical of everyone else. Take the large number of chinese dogs that will kiss the ass of other races and wear their backside skins on their faces and look down on their own as if they are different from other chinese people. You don't see that with other races. Say no matter how fucked up filippinos are they are somehow still proud to be pinoy of course not withstanding that they wear white ppl butt skin on their faces but still they will defend their filippino heritage. Then again i have not met too many non chinese sinkies maybe this is only mainly among chinese sinkies.

Cruxx

give them more credit lah, without china factories churning containers upon containers of cheap products, stuffs we need would have been very expensive.

You speak as though the reason why corporations outsource jobs to China is to make goods cheaper for consumers. The manufacturing cost of iPhone4S, for instance, is less than half of its retail price. Where does the surplus profit go to? Rebates and discounts for brainwashed Apple fanboys? :rolleyes:

How about the fact that chinese ppl manage to survive anywhere in the world in hard conditions. How else can they dominate economies in the entire south east asia and have rules and regulations discriminating them and but yet still manage to surpass the natives says in malaysia.

As the saying goes, in a blind man's world, a one eyed man is king. The dumb Chinese have only succeeded in dominating in SEA because the native population of brown skinned simpletons are even dumber.

Put a Chinaman in an Ang Moh country and all they can do is run takeaways or start triads that peddle meth. A few have made it big but these are the bananas who have learned to think and behave like Ang Mohs.

As the saying goes, in a blind man's world, a one eyed man is king. The dumb Chinese have only succeeded in dominating in SEA because the native population of brown skinned simpletons are even dumber.

Put a Chinaman in an Ang Moh country and all they can do is run takeaways or start triads that peddle meth. A few have made it big but these are the bananas who have learned to think and behave like Ang Mohs.

I beg to differ. There are many successful chinese ppl in ang moh lands. Also what's wrong with speaking the language of the natives? If an ang moh lived in an asian country he would most likely be speaking their language like chinese.

Weren't you the one talking about chinese not integrating with the locals in white lands?

aquilonian

At last an insightful post on this subject by someone who knows what he is saying. Thank you for coming out forummer jah rastafar. There are many who jeer at the Chinese and sadly even more who accept being jeered at. Such a shame to let such a thing happen not only in real life but on this forum as well. If we as Chinese do not stand firm against these hecklers then we deserve their disdain.

aquilonian

You speak as though the reason why corporations outsource jobs to China is to make goods cheaper for consumers. The manufacturing cost of iPhone4S, for instance, is less than half of its retail price. Where does the surplus profit go to? Rebates and discounts for brainwashed Apple fanboys? :rolleyes:

The forummer you quoted is correct whereas you are grossly mistaken. The Chinese do the world a favour by willingly working hard for little payment. Their sacrifice allows the rest of the world to afford many things that would otherwise be much more expensive and beyond the normal consumer's ability to afford.

Cruxx

The forummer you quoted is correct whereas you are grossly mistaken. The Chinese do the world a favour by willingly working hard for little payment. Their sacrifice allows the rest of the world to afford many things that would otherwise be much more expensive and beyond the normal consumer's ability to afford.

Oh dear, the Ah Q mentality has infiltrated SBF. :eek:

[video=youtube;Nz7nU7esdik]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nz7nU7esdik[/video]

aquilonian

Oh dear, the Ah Q mentality has infiltrated SBF. :eek:

[video=youtube;Nz7nU7esdik]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nz7nU7esdik[/video]

No one claimed that China or Chinese are perfect but you and that Leong fellow and a few others deride us and our culture despite the fact that we are and will continue to be a major force in world affairs. You intentionally choose not to see what is clear and evident. It will be to your immense loss that you forgo what China has to offer.

If it's made in China, you know as well as I do that it's not going to work right. Nothing that's made in China works properly unless it was made under the close supervision of a white man.

In a not so distant past...didn't the Japanese come by that road too??

Fook Seng

The scale of destruction in chinese civil wars can be equal to that of world wars.

You mean the wars with Mongolians and the Manchus? Those were not civil wars. Those were wars with outside invaders. Taiping rebellion was almost a religious war fought because of a western religion.

It was a pseudo christian religion, to overthrow an oppressive Dynasty & an outsider it was never a religious war. Taiping was a rebellion, not a war!, even the communist till this day, respected the 'taipings'. It was first very organized large scale rebellion. Know your history..not HIS STORY!

Fook Seng

It was a pseudo christian religion, to overthrow an oppressive Dynasty & an outsider it was never a religious war. Taiping was a rebellion, not a war!, even the communist till this day, respected the 'taipings'. It was first very organized large scale rebellion. Know your history..not HIS STORY!

To you it is pseudo Christian. To the rebel leader, he thought he was the brother of Jesus. I am glad you agreed it was not a war.

chuckyworld

Yup mao sure kill alot of chinese, chinese like to fight among themselves.

Unlike white who kill and invade other lands, no wonder india till today cannot shake off it servant mentality to the brit.

Unlike religious nuts who kill and rape other race for the sake of killing in the name of their religion.

Unlike whiteman who lies to go to war just to kill some other races they don't like.

So who is the biggest liar, where is the WMD....Weaselbeak