• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Young Singapore man asks minister to stop foreign men from snatching away local women

Char_Azn

A young Singapore man has appealed publicly to Minister in Prime Minister Office Grace Fu during a townhall meeting recently to stop foreign men from ‘stealing’ Singaporean women from local men.

During the Q&A session, he complained that Singapore men are losing out in the race to the altar because local women are increasingly favoring foreign men.

His complaint drew a round of laughter from the audience, but he silenced them with a glaring look:

“I think we shouldn’t laugh. It is an important problem and we need to solve it,” he thundered.

He added that foreign men tend to enjoy higher pay and better perks which give them an unfair advantage in the competition for Singaporean women’s heart.

Unfortunately, there is nothing the government can do about this, he was told.

“The government cannot regulate love,” Ms Fu said.

http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2012/10/13/young-singapore-man-asks-minister-to-stop-foreign-men-from-snatching-away-local-women/

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
Re: Young Singapore man asks minister to stop foreign men from snatching away local w

haha...looking forward to BosSam's reply.

theblackhole

Re: Young Singapore man asks minister to stop foreign men from snatching away local w

Not only snatching away, but they are getting the pretty ones too :mad:

Char_Azn

Please loh, SG got a lot of FT zhar bohs who are way better looking than the locals. What is stopping that moron from chasing after them?

Cruxx

Why are Sinkies so useless ah? :biggrin:

roadrunner

He added that foreign men tend to enjoy higher pay and better perks which give them an unfair advantage in the competition for Singaporean women’s heart.

what he's implying is that Singaporean women are materialistic & place higher pay & better perks as their requirement for love & marriage! I would suggest that this poor fellow be as materialistic as Singaporean women & seek a foreign lady with high pay & better perks too & more importantly a spousal visa or PR out of Singapore! Two can play at that game! :biggrin:

theblackhole

Yes, there are quite a number of Singaporean men with pretty FTs too.

This young guy should not give up hope..

There are still local Lao Char Bohs like Lee Wei Ling and Grace Fu for him to chase..

There may still be a glimmer of hope for him..

vamjok

6k cheap cheap can get a pretty vietnamese wife already what. what the problem?

Why are Sinkies so useless ah? :biggrin:

have to agree.......................let those materialistic sluts and whores go lah................if marry these type of women, next time divorce mah lagi jialat...................

better to stay single than marry these kind of women.................

ThugSin

who cares about these sinkie GCP :oIo:

Cruxx

Unsinkify yourselves. Drop the loser mentality of Singaporeans. :smile:

The Philistine

This joker is clearly a hopeless loser. Why is he so bent on going for local products, most of which are overpriced and of decidedly inferior quality? He is a disgrace to the rest of us. The right thing for him to do is to apply for immigration at Bedok Reservoir.

looneytan

good thing, Tracy is still with us :smile:

This young guy should not give up hope..

There are still local Lao Char Bohs like Lee Wei Ling and Grace Fu for him to chase..

There may still be a glimmer of hope for him..

Better to get burnt on a stake or take voluntarily castration would be good.

What a wussy. :rolleyes:

Since ancient times tribes of men go to war over 2 things - land and women.

When you can't defend your land, other tribes will take over your farming land and encroach your hunting grounds.

When you can't protect your home, the first thing raiding parties do is to snatch your healthy womenfolk to breed a stronger genepool. They usually leave old and ugly women behind.

This young singaporean must be wondering why, after serving 2 years of his life, is his land (and means of livelihood) shrinking and womenfolk getting snatched by other tribes.

I hope more young singaporeans wake up and ask this kind of question he did.