• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aunty YueGu angry with badminton emnpire!

LONDON: Singapore paddler Wang Yuegu lashed out in a controversial attack on the umpire after her quarter-final exit from the women's singles competition on Tuesday.

Moments after her 4-1 defeat to Japan's Kasumi Ishikawa at London's ExCel Arena, Wang stunned the Singapore media when she hit out at the appointment of German Claudia Moller as the umpire for their match.

"As soon as I saw I had a German umpire, I knew I was going to lose points," said the 31-year-old, who is ranked world No 11, and who could be competing in her last Olympics.

"My husband is German, and I have a private problem with them. Someone from their team is abusing their relationship with officials and has arranged for me to have a German umpire.

"They're abusing their power and I can't respect that.

"Today, I feel fine personally about the match, but I feel bad for the sport and bad for the Olympic Games that this is allowed to happen."

No one saw the outburst coming from Wang, a member of the women's team that won silver at the 2008 Beijing Games and the World Team Table Tennis Championships in Moscow in 2010.

And, as there were hardly any umpiring decisions made against her during her clash with Ishikawa yesterday, it is unclear what the real reasons are behind her surprise and unusual outburst.

However, at the World Championship in Dortmund, Germany, in March this year, Wang was shown the red card for protesting a series of dubious service calls by German umpire Klaus Seipold and Kosovo's Jeton Beqiri during Singapore's 3-0 win over Taiwan in a Group B match.

She initially refused to leave, and women's team coach Zhou Shusen and assistant coach Jing Junhong were also involved in the incident.

Afterwards, the Singapore team were also given a formal warning by the tournament organisers on their conduct.

Wang could not be contacted later to further explain her verbal lashing.

When approached after the incident, table tennis team manager Loy Soo Han declined comment. Likewise, Singapore Table Tennis Association Chief Executive Officer Wong Hui Leng did not want to speak on the matter, adding further mystery to Wang's behaviour. -

Lost many reason. If she really good what can empire do to prevent her from winning?

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
why badminton ah bro? Salah liao leh.

Ask Raiders or boss to change your title la....no such word as emnpire too LOL.

1. hahaha!
2. what an exemplary behaviour of ah tiong bu.
3. aiyoh! i can easily pick up a few hundred thousands from the streets of chineyland doing the same thing as the specimen, scornful!
4. what a loser!

Wang Yuegu is 30+ and fat and slow. Seriously, no more Tiong talents to replace her?

Ganbatte kudasai, Ishikawa-san. She's the only one who can stop an ATB from getting gold.

knn because of her lanjiao behaviour put singapore to shame ...kknbccb ah tiong !!! make singapore name smelly !!! ccb make singaporean overseas paiseh !!! kraaaaaaaaapppppppppui

LOL at all the Sinkie athletes. Blame coach, blame swimming cap and goggles, blame umpire.

Can't wait to hear FTW's excuse when she gets utterly raped by Ding Ning.

Yuegu should finger herself in her room and do a self reflection on why she lost the match..

Yi Dao

She has zhe-char aunty look and potential.
:eek:

wang2_18_01_11_large.jpg

ChaoPappyPoodle

She has consistently gained weight since she arrived in Singapore. She should stop blaming the German food that she has been swallowing all these years that has lead to her weight gain. I am doubtful that she and her husband eat as much sauerkraut as she would like us to believe.

chorut

However, at the World Championship in Dortmund, Germany, in March this year, Wang was shown the red card for protesting a series of dubious service calls by German umpire Klaus Seipold and Kosovo's Jeton Beqiri during Singapore's 3-0 win over Taiwan in a Group B match.

She initially refused to leave, and women's team coach Zhou Shusen and assistant coach Jing Junhong were also involved in the incident.

Afterwards, the Singapore team were also given a formal warning by the tournament organisers on their conduct.

How come the media never report this in March?