• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Foreign manager exerts pressure on pregnant Singaporean to resign from job

[h=2]Foreign manager exerts pressure on pregnant Singaporean to resign from job[/h]Posted by temasektimes on July 16, 2012

My wife, who is recently been confirmed of her pregnancy was been “Forced” to terminated by her “FT” GM. The whole issue is such that, my wife was admitted to 02 dayz in hospital and upon discharge 1 week resting on bed.(as advice by doctor). Her “FT” GM employer indirect hint to my wife to “resign” herself, saying she is under-perform, while she is a confirmed staff.

During her 1 week my wife shall rest, instead she go back to work, to clear the workers salary and to assit the accountant. Despite this, she was been under constant “hint & Pressure” to resign, although my wife still report for work.

We went to seek the MOM officer for assistance, but was told that no “termination letter”, MOM is not able to look into it further. So came that final day, my wife was been force to surrender all her duty, her office keyz and the employer did not even issue her the termination letter.

I call it Discrmination of Preganat woman in workplace. After that the company MD step in to compensate my wife, and ask her to sign a letter of agreement. Worst, offer her to work as part-timer. (What a joke). As singaporean, I feel we are screw by the System. Now , my wife is out of job, and during that hand over, the “FT” GM even force hurt my wife, we called the police, but there is no action, just verbal warning only.

May I ask the PM-Mr. Lee, how to have family planning? Due to extreme stress my wife is hospitalised now. (Baby is in danger). Period.

ALEX LEE

* The above was first posted as a comment on Facebook.

220px-Lee_Hsien-Loong_-_World_Economic_Forum_Annual_Meeting_2012_cropped.jpg

"Did your wife refuse to open to or integrate with my Foreign Pet?"*hee*hee*

lianbeng

Should be ".. as ADVISED by the doctor.".

"Advice" is a noun.

lianbeng rebutted leongsam, "British English or American English?":rolleyes:
defense (AE) = defence (BE)
offense (AE) = offence (BE)
practise (AE) = practice (BE)
license (AE) = licence (BE)

go check ur dicktionary lah.:biggrin:

It doesn't make any difference. "Advice" is a noun and "Advise" is a verb in both British and American dictionaries.

American : http://oxforddictionaries.com/definition/american_english/advice?region=us&q=advice
American : http://oxforddictionaries.com/definition/american_english/advise?region=us&q=advise

British : http://oxforddictionaries.com/definition/english/advice?q=advice
British : http://oxforddictionaries.com/definition/english/advise?q=advise

You really are a twit and an extremely ignorant one to boot. You have therefore been infracted accordingly.

It doesn't make any difference. "Advice" is a noun and "Advise" is a verb in both British and American dictionaries.

American : http://oxforddictionaries.com/definition/american_english/advice?region=us&q=advice
American : http://oxforddictionaries.com/definition/american_english/advise?region=us&q=advise

British : http://oxforddictionaries.com/definition/english/advice?q=advice
British : http://oxforddictionaries.com/definition/english/advise?q=advise

You really are a twit and an extremely ignorant one to boot. You have therefore been infracted accordingly.

Couldn't help giggling whenever I read your battle with the advise/advice words, it is like Don Quixote titling at the windmills; it is a tiring battle!!

Try convincing Sinkies that "flour" is pronounced "flower". It's next to impossible. :rolleyes:

saratogas

I understand the difficulties when a female staff goes on long maternal leave... Companies only look at your sales target, HR issues?! Get part timer to cover... Saying is easy doing is tough!

lianbeng

I understand the difficulties when a female staff goes on long maternal leave... Companies only look at your sales target, HR issues?! Get part timer to cover... Saying is easy doing is tough!

lianbeng also ever got female colleague last time on maternity leave came back kana moved to jaggar toilet.:biggrin:

Not the first and will not be the last. In any job, it's 'who need who more?'. Obviously, this employee need her employer more than her employer need her.

Try convincing Sinkies that "flour" is pronounced "flower". It's next to impossible. :rolleyes:

It is pronounced here as "fla" closer to "Floor", you go Phoon Huat & ask for "Flower", you maybe shown the door. In case you don't know who Phoon Huat is, the shop that many SIngaporeans swear by to buy their baking stuffs!

yeah they should resign, there is this one team in my company, 3 men 1 woman, but this woman have like 4 children in 4 years, so in this 4 years, 3 men have to do 4 mens job. In the end, they force the manager to fire her from the team.

wait til you are the co workers of these women who keep taking child leave, see if you like it.