• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Interesting People You Met During National Service

Raiders

As a 18 year old young man, National Service opened my eye to people from all walks of life. BMTC was the most memorable period in my army life as I met some really nice people. It was also during that period when my first love left to study in USA :(

There was the usual kilat Platoon Commander. My PC was the most garang among all the PCs in the company. He was due to study in UK after ORD. Tall, strong, smart man. He reminded me of Scroobal.

Then comes the OC. Office in Command. He was a malay captain. The most memorable thing that he did to us was, to take us to a remote part of tekong and made us do rifle PT which was already banned by the army. We seldom see him. If we see him, it must be something bad. But, he had a light hearted side. When his mood was good, you could hear him crack some jokes. He reminded me of Leongsam.

Next were the Specialists, or Sergeant as we called them. There were these 2 sergeants, very nice person. One was really fit. He was in the rock climbing team in his college and could managed a whopping 21 pull ups. Short, but yet powerful,he reminded me of Ramseth. The other gentleman talked as if he had some sweets in his mouth. But he was the nicest sergeant I ever met in BMTC. You could talk to him any time, he reminded me of Wuqi235

Then there were the recruits. There were the usual St Pats, Victorian boys. They were hip and they were outstanding and vocal. I used to wonder how they could screw the convent girls so easily, They love to smoke and would gather in one corner to share their heroic deeds. They were cool and fun to be with, but they were seldom nonsensical. They reminded me of people like Zeddy, Drifter

Then there were the usual clowns. They love to fool around, have fun and make jokes with everyone. Despite their comical front, these were actually one of the smartest and creative people around. Give them an empty bottle and they can turn it into a cannon. They reminded me of Alamaking and Erection2011

How could we forget about the 302s. There was a guy called billy in my platoon. He was the most gentle guy I ever met. There was once we were cleaning our rifles and his cleaning rod got stuck in the barrel. He ran around panicking, declaring that his rod got stuck in the hole. We had a good time laughing. He reminded me of people like Tonychat and Clinton666.

Know this ex-regular who got stuck at second Sergeant. On the first day of reservist, he raised his hand and asked to defer. When asked why, he said he is jobless now and want to find a job.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
i met a guy who marched right hand and right leg forward together then followed by left leg/hand ......reminds me of clinton.

Raiders

Know this ex-regular who got stuck at second Sergeant. On the first day of reservist, he raised his hand and asked to defer. When asked why, he said he is jobless now and want to find a job.

Regular need to do reservist meh? I thought exempted? Anyway, I have met assholes who live in private house, drive a nice car, and come to ask for deferment because they were changing jobs.

He was ex-regular. Kicked out after he failed IPPT repeatedly.

Jlokta

Regular if they leave the force before they are 40years old will have to do reservist until they hit 40.

Raiders

Regular if they leave the force before they are 40years old will have to do reservist until they hit 40.

He was ex-regular. Kicked out after he failed IPPT repeatedly.

Thanks for telling me. I used to think that if you serve at least a 6 year contract, you will be exempted. The SAF has a very high percentage of jiak liao bee regulars. If he got kicked out, he must be really jialat...

Regular fail IPPT, of course quite jialat. Too many trips to the cookhouse but not enough time on the running tracks.

Somemore he was in mid 30s only.

1. radiers, was ah ram more humsum back then or what?
2. you did mention about his ponytail thing leh!
3. oops! short hair for national service.
4. btw, i was from st pat too.
5. hahaha!

I remembered this farker Indian PTI who made life quite hell for us recruits during our BMT.. We called him the Black Mamba behind his back..:biggrin:

One afternoon he forced us recruits to play a game of football.. One of my mate, a Malay chap did a tackle on him when both were chasing for the ball.. He fell down dramatically just like a Tamil actor.:biggrin:. We then realised he was groaning in pain.. Few other instructors who were watching the game quickly carried him away.. Later back in the bunk, we received news that the pundek broke his ankle..:biggrin: We were so happy with the news that we held a minor celebration in our bunk..

Raiders

1. radiers, was ah ram more humsum back then or what?
2. you did mention about his ponytail thing leh!
3. oops! short hair for national service.
5. hahaha!

Ah Ram could be my father! Im only 32 years old. Ramseth is at least 50 years old :biggrin:

Jlokta

nope, if this is a loophole then many would have exploited it already.:biggrin:

screwball where got tall strong and smart? This nigger was mocking ppl about his benchpress saying it was useless. Plain obvious he doesn't have much strength.

5. hahaha!

Bro Streetsmart, I gotta the feeling that you are in your late 30s or early 40s and maybe you graduated from there in the late 80s or 90s.. If thats the case then you are my senior..

Raiders

I remembered this farker Indian PTI who made life quite hell for us recruits during our BMT.. We called him the Black Mamba behind his back..:biggrin:

Brother, were you from tekong or Nee Soon? I was the last batch who used Tekong Camp 1. This Tekong Camp 1 is the famous Charlie Company camp ground. The one that the bunk has a locked door. That was true. I saw it with my eyes. That bunk was turned into a lecture room.